We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One the most romantic settings”

Tree Tops Sky Dining & Bar
Ranked #9 of 197 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $80
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: This unique restaurant is the most romantic dining option within the island where guests can enjoy the most luxurious setting amongst the tree tops which is perfect for an occasion to demonstrate one's love for each other. Guests can enjoy a menu inspired by Executive Chef, Azizskandar Awang that encompasses carefully selected high quality fresh products brought together on your plate with all the years of his experience. The menu is complemented with our extensive wine list which will be carefully explained by our in house Wine Guru.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My wife found the tree tops restuarant - shes got expensive taste lol and we weren't disappointed.

You need to call ahead to reserve a table. There are only 8 tables available and each in the own section for a private dinning feel. Each table gets higher and higher as the numbers rise so to make the most of the occasion you want to resever table 8 as this is the highest table and has the best views. We got table 6 which was almost level with table 7. The dress code is smart and shoes, make an effort as this place deserves it.

The food was really good, it was a 7 course meal which I've never had before and inbetween courses they cleanse your palate with sorbets etc. This was the most expensive restaurant we went to in koh samui but not the best but still pretty decent. But definately worth visiting if you can afford it and more importantly get a table. It cost in bhat around 4000-5000 for both of us which I found reasonable considering some of the things other people were saying. My wife and I had 1 alcoholic drink, water and cokes in that price also.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank amojaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Tree Tops Sky Dining & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear amojaz,

Thank you for the compliments on your dinner experience. We are glad having met your wife’s expectations and didn’t disappoint.

We also appreciate that you have seen the value for money you are receiving at Tree Tops and that you found it being in line with what you receive.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,650)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,094 - 1,098 of 1,650 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

Treetops is a unique experience for couples. You are seated privately in your own space, each of these being connected by walkways for the wait staff, to give the experience that you are genuinely dining "in" the treetops. There could be a tendency to feel isolated if the staff forgot about you, but that didn't happen to us! They seemed to judge perfectly when to offer their service and when to give us some time. Views from the highest tables are beautiful, and the food and cocktails are fantastic. If you are a seasoning lover like me, you will love the salt menu!
We dined here firstly in June 2012 and visited again in February 2013.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank goddess230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Tree Tops Sky Dining & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear goddess230,

Thank you for being such a loyal guest to Tree Tops! Always great having you back and hopefully you are enjoying the enhancements we did.

We appreciate that you have shared your feedback again including the compliments to the team that will be certainly passed on to them.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I honestly don't understand why this place is rated so highly. We sat at the second highest level ( about a metre below the highest) and we were overlooking roof tops. The food did not live up to expectations, the servings were tiny and so expensive for what it is.
The most enjoyable part of this restaurant were the friendly staff. Definitely don't waste your time or money. It cost around $200 ( Australian) for entree and main.

Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Tree Tops Sky Dining & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear JaneT,

Thank you for your feedback. We always appreciate being visited by local patrons from Samui and usually receive very positive comments.

Being a Samui Resident I would have certainly hoped that you would have taken the chance discussing your feedback with me or my team personally as you seemed having expected something we did not provide you.

Having spent AUS 200 for an appetizer and main course I am surprised to hear that the portions were too little as you must have order bigger than the regular portions considering the money you spent.

Anyway, we are certainly aware that our restaurant is not to everybody’s liking but will try our very best to meet expectations for everyone, especially if they are communicated to us.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I have eaten all over the world and was unfortunate to miss out on meal at the Tree Tops last year (2012) ... I made sure that I/we would not miss out this year (2013).

In summary:

* The setting is stunning

* The staff are 6 star quality

* The meal seating is to die for (tip: book months in advance if you can and ask for the upper level tables)

* The menu selection is small and what you would expect from a high class restaurant

* The wine selection is boutique and ample to suit the most fussy wine drinker

* The presentation of the meal is outstanding and a nice size

* The staff are attentive during the meal

And ...

There a quaint little bonuses like towels at the start and finish, an interesting selection of salts by the "salt guru", a selection of knifes for your main (something I had not seen before) and ... the creme de la creme, a small birthday cake (and Thai birthday song) to top it off for me.

Its not cheap ... but if you want a fine dining experience in Samui, then book early and enjoy.

6 STARS!!

WELL DONE.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DickandBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Tree Tops Sky Dining & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear DickandBill,

We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you finally made it to Tree Tops!

Hopefully we don’t have to wait too long to welcome you back.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

During our stay at Anantara Lawana in Samui we were lucky enough to dine at Tree Tops restaurant. I have to say this was one of the best dining experiences ever. The unique setting, private tables, general atmosphere and professional service was the best I have experienced in Thailand. The menu selection was not too large but still had good variety to choose from. The food when it came to the table was just fantastic, full of flavor and very well presented. The restaurant manager also came to the table to assist with some wine recommendations from their extensive list. There was even a salt expert who recommend different types of salt to try with the meal. The service was professional and unintuitive and overall value for money was good considering the quality of food and unique setting. This restaurant is a must try if you are visiting Samui. Based on our dining experience at Tree Tops, I am very happy to recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dylan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Tree Tops Sky Dining & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Dylan C,

Thank you very much for dining at Tree Tops and taking the time to share your detailed feedback with us and others.

Thanks as well for the recommendation and we hope being able to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tree Tops Sky Dining & Bar also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Tree Tops Sky Dining & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing