We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite, amazing the list goes on....”

Tree Tops Sky Dining & Bar
Ranked #9 of 198 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $78
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: This unique restaurant is the most romantic dining option within the island where guests can enjoy the most luxurious setting amongst the tree tops which is perfect for an occasion to demonstrate one's love for each other. Guests can enjoy a menu inspired by Executive Chef, Azizskandar Awang that encompasses carefully selected high quality fresh products brought together on your plate with all the years of his experience. The menu is complemented with our extensive wine list which will be carefully explained by our in house Wine Guru.
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

An unique expierence is what this restaurant has to offer..Each table has its own private tree house space!Its remarkable how beautiful it is!The service is 5star.The food is amazing.Tasty mouth watering food.Quality presentation of the food.Treated like a king and queen we were.It was my girlfriends bday too and they arrived with a cake which was very nice.They even payed for a private cheuffer home which would hav cost 25dollars!Very nice of them.Paid 150euro for the meal but worth the cost..Would recommend to anyone and will return if I return to Koh Samui.All the best.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bradster1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
james h, Manager at Tree Tops Sky Dining & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Bradster1988,
Thank you for visiting Tree Tops and delighted to read your review.
Kind regards,
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,626)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,262 - 1,266 of 1,628 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

My Partner and i booked the restaurant as a treat for ourselves prior to departing the uk, for the 18/09/12. There was great communication between us/them both prior to arrival and once we were in resort to confirm that we would still be attending for our reservation.
We had booked a high level booth, but to be honest i couldnt tell you if we had one or not, as by 2000hrs it was totally black, night time i mean not the restaurant.
We were shown to our booth by the staff, asked if we wanted a drink straight away, asked if we wanted water whilst we browsed the menu.
As this restaurant is taking part in the Samui fine dining festival, you could choose their festival menu Tbht 3950 per person or pick from the remainer of the menu. We opted for the latter.
The drinks arrived and then we picked our wine to accompany our meal. Nothing was rushed it was just the way we like to eat. Then came the salt waiter to explain the differant types of salt that would best accompany your meal, i didnt realise there was so many differant varieties. Then along came a knife waiter displaying the various types of Knife that would be best for my Beef. The food when it started to arrive was fantastic, the starters goats cheese and fois gras, followed by sorbet, then the main course my Wagyu Beef and my partners salmon were cooked to perfection. During dinner the waitress was very attentive by making sure you always had wine in your glass, we then had a good banter about pouring the wine which i showed her how to wrap the napkin and hold the bottle whilst pouring, this in no way was meant to demean her but she looked as though she was interested and learning something and she then said that she would show the remainder of the staff. My other half then had the cheesecake for dessert which was great whilst i just had the complimentary coffee that was offered.
The whole experience was one of pure delight, yes it was expensive but you pay for good food/service. The wine can be very pricey with the average bottle of red costing £45 , but again its a once in a lifetime experience and we didnt mind paying. What was really nice was that the head chef then visited all the booths to ask for your comments and have a general chat about the Treetops experience. Once the meal was over 4 hours from start to finish we were then asked if we wanted a taxi, we said yes, the waitress then came back to tell us that the hotel car was available and they would return us to our hotel.
I would truly recommend to eat here whether you have a special occasion or just want to try the experience. Thank you very much to all at the treetops.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gazza810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
james h, Manager at Tree Tops Sky Dining & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear gazza810,
We really appreciate you taking the time to post such a detailed review and I must say you do make some very valid comments. I certainly agree with you that the table selection after 7.30pm does not really matter as it is dark and I understand your comments about wine but due to very high import tax on wine our margins are lower than in other markets but unfortunately come across as expensive due to the high tax charged.
Matthias our new Chef who has just implemented his new menu is proving a real hit and as well as being a first class chef enjoys meeting guests and hearing their feedback both positive and constructive. Chef - long may this continue!!
Thank you again for such a thorough review
Kind regards
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

We had a table on the mid level with views of the ocean. We elected for the degustation menu for the Samui fine dining festival. It was as good as Zazen the night before. The attention to detail down to the selection of the type of knife and a choice of six different types of salt for the main course.
What put Tree Tops over Zazen was the fact that the head chef visited every table and had small talk with every guest.
Thanks once more to an amazing restaurant and team for making our last night in Koh Samui so very memorable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IMtraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
james h, Manager at Tree Tops Sky Dining & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear IMtraveller12,
Thank you for posting your Tree Tops experience onto TA. Always good to read that when benchmarked with competition we came out on top. There will be a few smarting emails sent across to our friends at Zazen to keep a healthy local rivalry!
Kind regards,
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The food here is very good. We got the lamb and the steak and both were amazing and cooked just as we asked! They had a really cool salt bar and a fun selection of custom steak knives. It was a little over priced and the service was pretty slow, and after they took our desert plates we didn't see anyone for a good 10-15 min. Very nice enviorment, make reservations and try to show up before sunset so you can catch the view.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ybarra_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
james h, Manager at Tree Tops Sky Dining & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear Ybarra_12,
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food in Tree Tops and thank you for posting your comments onto TA. My apologies for the slow service at the end of your meal, always disappointing when the closing service lets the whole experience down but definately something to work on moving forward to deliver consistent service throughout the dinner.
Thank you for the constructive feedback
Kind regards
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Have been lucky to have a dinner with my friends in Tree Tops. Agree with previous reviews, service & food have been excellent! We got told that the menu has just been launched shortly and food not only looks fab, its been also very tasty. The salt guru is fantastic, never seen befor. Thank you Tree Tops team for a fantastic diner experience

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
james h, Manager at Tree Tops Sky Dining & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear Fa F,
Thank you for posting your very kind review on TA, we have recently launched a new menu and I am glad you were able to experience it, our Chef Matthias has recently joined us from Kiev where he was working previously so perhaps you have tried his food before!
Kind regards,
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tree Tops Sky Dining & Bar also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Tree Tops Sky Dining & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing