We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Green Bird

Green Bird
Ranked #16 of 186 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations, Takeout
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We found this place by accident as it is at the other end of the strip from where we were staying but having read the reviews I knew we had to try it. We loved it so much we came back 5/6 times in a row jumping in a pickup to get there and then wandering back down the strip after dinner. The kids loved the chicken satay and spring rolls. I loved the chicken and basil and my husband tried loads of different things all of which were excellent. The price is reasonable and service efficient. It always seemed busy and a few times we had to wait but not for long. Definetly one of our favourite places to eat.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mrsgav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,720 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,068
    443
    134
    44
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“New find”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We have been coming to Koh Samui for 4 years and we just found this excellent eating place this year. Highly recommend its food drinks and service.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent value”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Called in at the Green Bird for a early evening meal and got one of the last free tables. The Thai food was very good and the staff were all very helpful. It is more of a cafe than restaurant and seems popular with the locals which is always a good sign. We had two meals and two beers for 440 bahts, which seemed really great value.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank rnottidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go for it, it is worth it for budget travelers.”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Friendly service very quick and efficient. Great foods, love the pad Thai and fried rice and atmosphere being near the markets. Hard to find the place at first, found it by coincidence! Thanks Green Bird!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rossozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Authentic and delicious!”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

The restaurant had a great vibe and I was pleased to find a genuine Thai establishment in such a commercial area. Ordered Pad Thai with seafood for dinner and it was extremely tasty! The selection of seafood within it was great and actually had real flavour. Only slight disappointment was the toilet which wasn't particularly nice but somewhat expected in a local restaurant. Outstanding value and friendly staff!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DunedinCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Bird also viewed

 

Been to Green Bird? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing