We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No match to the other tourist traps in Chaweng” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Bird

Green Bird
Ranked #15 of 182 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“No match to the other tourist traps in Chaweng”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

A great local experience, 50 meter detour off the busy Chaweng street you will find one of the best authentic Thai restaurants.
Without any eye catching design, and fancy sea food displays, this restaurant offers amazing food for half the price compared to the tourist traps on the main road.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,007
    398
    119
    38
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“You Must Eat Here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

The Green Bird is hidden from the street so look out for the sign. When you find it you will find a hidden treasure with the food and value for money you won't find better.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TomStev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic & Cheap!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

On my recent visit to koh samui. We found this place and was amazed by the good quality of their prices and also their food. It was amazing and would recommend whoever that comes to koh samui to come here. Will no regret it

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tmingyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong SAR
Level Contributor
130 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Small restaurant with good food and budget price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

A hidden restaurant locates in the market! Need to pay attention on the sign, otherwise u will miss this hidden gem!

We ordered several dishes and some drinks, all were good!
Especially I like the fruit shake a lot, during all my trip, I almost tried different combinations of fruit shake.
Creamy and refreshing!

Especially the Sugarcane Prawns and the Pad Thai Omelette, definitely need to try!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not to be missed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Ate here twice on our recent visit to Samui. Fantastic food and value is exceptional. We paid c 750 bht for 3 of us including drinks.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Bird also viewed

 

Been to Green Bird? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing