We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hidden gem” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Bird

Green Bird
Ranked #15 of 182 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

I heard from a few people that this place is good value for money, so I tried it for lunch one day and got the Penang curry - for THB100 you think it wouldn't go wrong,but it was average.... Still, friends of mine kept raving about it so I thought I'd give it another shot; and I ordered shrimp with chilli sauce and OMG it was amazing!!! Too bad it was my last night, otherwise I would have totally gone back a third time for one last shrimp dish! :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Azriella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,594 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,007
    401
    119
    38
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Fantastic service, amazing food and a wonderful experience. A must visit when in Chaweng. Price was really cheap and went here 5 times in 2 weeks.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adrian71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent but hot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Great food my pork green curry was at my limit! But that's Thai Green Curry! Fish cakes excellent! Restaurant set in the market and has a great atmosphere. Prices cheaper than indicated.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank longmarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
“Food as cheap and delicious as in thé north of thailand.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very Good value for Money.
The walls are recovered with customers' comments!
Padthai, fried Rice, mango sticky rice, tout y est.
Allez y les yeux fermés

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lucieb33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super food and very cheap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

excellent food in nice surroundings. Nice staff and very quick service. Prices are so low that it is hard to believe

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank KenH8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Bird also viewed

 
Chaweng, Bophut
 

Been to Green Bird? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing