We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place and good hosting”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Pool
Pool
Room
Room
Rocky house
Living room
Movie Theater
Enter a caption for your photo
Room
Party
Enter a caption for your photo
Dining
Pool at night
air
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Tash T
1 review
“Amazing place and good hosting”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Fantastic place to say, secluded private and really nice. Leroy is a great host and made sure we were looked after as well as put us in touch with some other people that showed us around.

Will definitely be returning

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephtrav...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The ideal villa in chaweng”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed on week in this wonderfull sea view villa with the comfort aound a great swiming pool. Great view on the sea and city. All expected services and adices. Ideal for friends to party and have music, real large screen cinema, music or for families looking for space and ideally independant rooms around the terasse, pation and swimingpool. Close tonchaweng veach but easy access to all other great lications on the islads. All services provided on request, moto, private seafood barbecue at home served by the great staff...simplified our stay including great and unique excursion if you ask to Gillou kindly.. it was our stay in this villa ... we will come back for sure! thank you gillou and your staff to be so kind and devoted. Enjoy Samui was a pleasure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david b
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great villa”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Amazing place, great owner, took care of everything. So very helpful. Cleaned daily. Cooked for, taxi'd around was brilliant. Get mopeds sorted for you just fantastic. Highly highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Staff went above and beyond”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at this villa from the 12th-22nd of September and had an amazing time. The villa is very spacious inside and open plan with a large pool area so our group of 10 had more than enough room to relax. The area in which the villa is situated is also perfect - quiet enough however only a short distance from the busy beach, bars and night clubs. The villa also has some amazing views from the pool area and the view point situated to the side of the house.

Upon arrival Leroy arranged 2 large vans to collect us from the airport and bring us to the villa where he greeted us and explained everything we would need to know. He supplied us with a small mobile phone which was an excellent help, containing useful numbers such as Tong the security guard, a personal taxi number, a contact to rent the mopeds, a contact who would help us book any day trips or activities we were interested in and his own number in case we needed anything further.

The staff went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and at home, such as the maids who come to the villa in the morning to cook breakfast, change the bed sheets and tidy, which must have been a challenge at times doing so for 10 guys in their 20s. They were more than happy to take away and do laundry for a small fee also. Tong the security guard, who was so friendly and helpful, stays at the bottom of the hill and kept watch over the villa when we were out. He was always there for us and made our stay very special. Leroy was also just a phone call away catering to any of our needs.

On our last day the villa needed to be cleaned for the next set of guests so Leroy let us use his other villa next door for a while as our flight was not until later that night. And again transportation was supplied to take us to the airport.

We cannot wait to return to Samui and will be definitely be staying at this villa again.

Thank you to yourself Leroy and to your staff for making this a holiday to remember.

Conor

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdrapes1
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

stayed at this villa for a week in feb, location is great away from the hustle n bustle of chewing but only 3 min drive into town. the villas are very spacious and rooms are nice.kitchen and lounge all open planned so works great with kids and pool. views are great and the pool is fantastic, stayed with family of 12 and had the best time,the owner leroy will go out of his way to help with your every need. the cooks that do break are great we hired one evening for dinner and the food was bang on. this place will not disappoint. thanks leroy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene M
Schoonhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Koh Samui and Chaweng Sea View Villa is the perfect combination.”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

For many years we go with friends to Asia.
We have been a few times in Indonesia, Vietnam, Cambodia and Thailand.
All the accomodations we had were good, but this one the Chaweng Sea Vieuw Villa in Koh Samui is by far the best we had in all those years.
This big Villa is fantastic. It is very well located and the accomodation is super.
When you like to listen to your favorite music ( you can play it loud if you like) while you are swimming in the romantic lights of the swimmingpool, drinking your glass of white wine, you feel very rich.
The Villa is close to the center and it is absolutely safe to drive a motorbike by yourself.
You can rent one nearby for only 200 Bath p/day.
Every morning there is a woman to make breakfast for you and clean the rooms.
She understand English and is very nice and helpful.
You do not even notice she is there while she is cleaning the rooms.
When you need an advice or have a question it is no problem, you can alway's reach Leroy (the owner of the Villa) and he react immediately.
The Villa feels safe and the lounge next to the swimming pool is very comfortable.
Koh Samui is a nice place to be but this fantastic Villa makes it even more attractive to go there again.
We never go back to the same place again in Asia but this time we are going to break this tradition.
,,Koh Samui and Sea View Villa we will be back again.............that's for sure !!"
I am sure you have a great time when you go there.
René

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Het hele concept
Liked least: Eigenlijk niets op aan te merken
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aidenroy
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good holiday”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

thanks Leroy and we all have a great holiday. a very good place, big house with good view, we all love it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing