We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent italian food”
Review of Duomo

Duomo
Ranked #2 of 186 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent italian food”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We were on vacation at Chaweng and we ate at Duomo. Really good italian and mediterranean food, reasonable price and good service. I recommend the tuna tartar and the grilled samlon. If you want to eat there, better make a reservation.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sergi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,650 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,163
    361
    92
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ness Ziona, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent italian food”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

During my stay in Ko samui, went there twice with my family for dinner .
Delicious authentic italian food of all kinds, diverse menu, great service and a very warm athmosphere. Fare price as well. Recommended !!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eitan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant italian food !!!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

We, me and my wife , read the reviews on T.A. and i must admit that this is one of the best italian restaurants we have ever been to.
Just two weeks ago we were in Milano and had an ok dinner but it was nothing compared to the culinary experience we had here.
It is not a bad ideea to call in advance to make a reservation in order to be sure you get a table.
The owners are very nice and friendly.
Definite must if you are in Chaweng

Helpful?
1 Thank Naftanaila E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Glad this place was recommended to try”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Extremely busy place with excellent food. Highly recommend the carpaccio or the Eggplant Parmigiana for entree. The seafood marinara with white wine sauce was beautiful and enjoyed with very nice carafe of Sangiovese vino

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tarzias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hongkong
1 review
“Great Italian”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We ate in Duomo last night,the manager even without reservation gave us a table,the menu is various but we chose the special of the day(pasta with prawnas in cognac sauce).
We'll come back before leaving Samui definitly.
Duomo is a really excellent restaurat!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzyhongkong78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duomo also viewed

 

Been to Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing