We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food when u need a break from #thai”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Duomo

Duomo
Ranked #4 of 182 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good food when u need a break from #thai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Clean and tidy place for pizza and pasta u get what it says in the tin !!!

Has a small selection of seats outside these could do with having a fan to keep ya kool whilst dining

But a good meal , has a large wine menu also

Enjoy

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Medicmarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,048
    335
    82
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian for when you just want a change!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Research by our GenY (and Z)children via Trip Advisor put us on to this one tonight and it was fabulous! Pizza, pasta and a complimentary Limoncello liqueur served by Italian owners and attentive local staff. Highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Di F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best food in Koh Samui”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed in Koh Samui and ate at Duomo on three occasions. Each meal was delicious.
Favourites were the tartare di torno and the lasagne. Best lasagne we have ever tasted and
very reasonably priced for such beautiful italian food. Loved it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jumbalumba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Everytime Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

I went several time in the first two weeks of june with my parents and it was like the first time: great food and super staff. We ate pasta, pizza, salade, fish and meat and every di sh was amazing. Bravissimo... chef !!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromso, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best of Chaweng”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Staying at Chaweng for about three weeks, we tryed several resturants. In my honest opinion Duomo had not only the best food, but the best atmosphere and definently the best staff.
The pizza where just awesome and the beef tenderloin with green peppersauce was mabye the best i'v ever had. Duomo was like a savior for me, because of the disapointment from other resturants, duomo shined through and delivered perfectly everytime.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pål G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duomo also viewed

 

Been to Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing