We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Genuine Italian Pizza” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Duomo

Duomo
Ranked #4 of 182 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Genuine Italian Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We went here for dinner tonight, and was pleasantly surprised. The pizza was fantastic. The base was thin, and each pizza on the menu sounded simple and good. Just as you would expect in Italy. We had the prosciutto with rocket, it was delightful. The pasta was also great, and my partner said the steak was the best he has had in Thailand.

Helpful?
Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,027
    329
    82
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Duomo is a fantastic restaurant in chaweng. We are so glad we went & will go back again this trip! The food was spot on. The wine delicious & the service outstanding. The gnocci is homemade & delicious!!!

Helpful?
Thank trenna1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“1 hour in Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Me and my wife went for dinner in this great Italian restaurant and we absolutely loved it!
The food was amazing. we ate a Lasagna and Ravioli and we went the next day to eat the Pizza for lunch (which was also perfect)
The owner of the place is completely crazy in passion for the place. he jumps around the tables and talk to the costumers and make sure everyone enjoy their dinner.

For 1 hour we felt we are in Rome eating great Italian food. very recommended!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Keyont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Good Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

My wife and I was lucky to find Duomo, later in an evening after we had a bad eating experience on ANOTHER restaurant.
We had Duomo on our "list of potential restaurants to eat on, based on good tripadvisor rating", so when we saw the sign into a smaller street from the main street in Chawang, it was a simple decision. We eat a lot on Italian restaurants in Europe and Italy.

We can only Confirm what many reviewers allready spotted, this is a really good restaurant, and they have earned thier rating for a reason.

We ordered bruchettas with cherry tomatoes as starters, inbetween the waitress served us grissinis and home made Italian bread with Good Olive Oil, as a complement from the restaurang - Great start, Bruchettas was really good !

We did go for 2 pizzas as main - one with Parma ham ( crudo ) and with shrimps, black olives & oregano. Both pizzas was good size, perfectly baked, and tasted just the way they should taste, like in Italy. As a dessert I took 3 scoops of Italian icecreem - also good.
The owner was not there when we came, but he came back shortly after, and you could see, from his personal engagement, that he cares about his guest and his restaurant. An extra star for the waitress that took care of us from start. During our 10 days stay in Thailand so far, she is the only professional acting waitress we have seen soo far ( They are all friendly, she also - professional is different, forecoming, understanding customers needs, giving recommendations, repeating customer order, to make sure there are no communication errors, there when you need, not very visable when you dont need ). She did everything right. Summary - We left very satisfied, and can truly recommend Duomo for a visit !

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kasia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very tastey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

My boyfriend and I enjoyed a yummy garlic bread, tomato basil bruschetta, tomato basil pasta, vege pizza and red wine. It was very good value for money and a nice change after eating lots of spicy thai food. The restaurant is very authentic and the service was lovely. We would return again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannon Grace K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duomo also viewed

 

Been to Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing