We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and staff ..”
Review of Duomo

Duomo
Ranked #2 of 186 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
thailand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing food and staff ..”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Tell all my friends and family about this place and they agree its the best place to eat in koh samui.
Only thing i could say negative about this place is that it needs to be bigger as all ways full ..
Put it in central festival and would be the best place in there. Keep up the work guys

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rick72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovannizangari, Owner at Duomo, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Rick thanks to share your feedback in tripadvisor,we are so happy to know that people like you recommended my restaurant to their friends,we love our job and soon we will open one more restaurant in chaweng!
Hope to see you again

Best regards

Vincenzo Zangari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,644 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,159
    360
    91
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“an excellent change from Thai food”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We visited this restaurant 3 times while in Koh Samui, and each time was excellent. It is a very good Italian with a good menu and food is well prepared well presented and excellent. The pasta dishes are extremely good. The staff are very friendly and the Italian manager is a character and runs a very good business.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EDW99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

So happy we stumbled across this place. I come from an Italian home and this food exceeded me high expectations. Great service and atmosphere!

Helpful?
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembrokeshire
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Visited the restaurant last night and it was excellent. Fantastic service and fantastic food. One of the nicest Italian meals we have had.

Helpful?
1 Thank garethlfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place to spend an evening”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Very nice place, we usually go there in a big company. Salmon carpaccio and eggplant are my favorite – just try them, they are awesome! Offer of ground pepper is a little bit obsessive =)

Just once the waitress brought beef carpaccio instead of salmon by mistake, but replaced it immediately with excuses.

Nice place to go if you love Italian kitchen.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Olga Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duomo also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing