We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic italian run for Italians by italians”
Review of Duomo

Duomo
Ranked #2 of 183 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Authentic italian run for Italians by italians”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Went here one night after wanting a change from Thai food. It is a small place hidden down a small soi off chaweng beach road, however is always full and in peak season advisable to book. The most telling thing about this restaurant is that all the Italians on the island flock here for a taste of home so it must be good!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank icdlazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,123
    350
    86
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Real Italian food with great service”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

In the heart of the Tourist area in Chaweng Samui, we stumbled across this great Italian having seen the trip advisor awards proudly displayed outside. From outside it looks like any other tourist targeting restaurant but the food and service were excellent. Great pizza and salads had that great simple fresh Italian taste. The prices are very reasonable and the house wine (unlike most places here) was really good. We went back a second time and it was just as good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thePaulhongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Surprising Italian Place in Chaweng”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

It's hard to choose from all the places in Chaweng but thanks to TripAdvisor we managed to get to this place. We ate their twice with our 2 girls (ages 4 and 1.5).
Food is excellent! All the dishes we took was very very good - pasta, pizza, salads, fish - all was very good.
Service is very attentive and nice (as usual in Thailand).
Only thing - if you want/need special requests (sauce on the side, no cheese etc.) - make sure they got it right as sometimes it's not really working...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank agur11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A very average restaurant”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I really don’t understand the over positive reviews for this restaurant.
A very average place. We've been to much better Italian restaurants in Samui (Prego for a sample).

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jacob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I'll be back”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This little Italian restaurant surprised me, great service, great foods and good value! We stay at Koh Samui for 5 days and 4 nights, we had our dinners there twice!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank junglebailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duomo also viewed

 

Been to Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing