We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Duomo

Duomo
60/33 Soi MontienHouse | Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand
+66 77 300 504
Name/address in local language
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 179 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
198 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

On the night that we ate at Il Duomo my family felt like something basic and not Thai for a change and then we found Duomo. What a pleasant find, the staff were very attentive and the owner who was very vigilant, kept an eye on what was going on in his restaurant. We all ordered pizza and we were not disappointed with what was served to us. It was light, tasty and very Italian. Our meal was exactly what we wanted for dinner. We could not manage to eat all of our pizzas and at the end of our meal the owner came over to ensure that everything was ok, we explained that we were so full we couldn't eat anymore, so they offered to box it up for us to take away. I did not expect to find such a place in Koh Samui and would thoroughly recommend eating here. I suppose the final proof for me was when a large Italian family turned up to have dinner, just proved it must be good Italian food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank nerney1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    799
    271
    69
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food value for money best food in koh samui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

The food was excellent and value for money, decor was nice and unique with nice pictures. Easy to locate in koh samui

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Khor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We went here last night for dinner as we had heard another Australian family giving it good reviews. The restaurant was easy to find, in a little lane on the beach side of chewang with a sign from the main road. The staff were very attentive and friendly. We were presented with breadsticks and bread with two dips. Both dips were good, but I was in love with the creamy pesto dip, so much so that there was not a drop left. The three of us had pasta and every dish was fresh and beautifully flavoured. I recommend this restaurant when your in need of a change from the Thai food, or the 'Thai style' European food options in Saumi. We enjoyed this meal so much, we will be back tomorrow night. Thanks Duomo!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellyclan-oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We went for our daughter's b.d while on vacation. The service was great and the food was Excellent. The best pasta ever. Next time we're in samui we'll go back. Thank you Duomo.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dddfhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“what a surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have been in Italy several times in my life,and i love italian food,in Singapore we had many italian restaurants and also very good,but i never thought to find such a delicious pasta in a small island like koh samui.We ate 4 of us and the pastas were excellent,the staff are nice and the price is fare.
Highly recommended!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lilly j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duomo also viewed

 

Been to Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing