We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian food”
Review of Duomo

Duomo
Ranked #3 of 191 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We ate here twice during our stay, the food and service were very good. Nice surroundings, if you like Italian food Duomo is well worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sophie_244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovannizangari, Owner at Duomo, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Sophie
Thank you a lot for for your execcelent feedback,if you are back in koh samui you will be more than wellcome to Duomo!
Best regards

Vincenzo Zangari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,729)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

805 - 809 of 1,729 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

Went here last night after reading reviews on TA, lived up to all expectations!
Restaurant is down an alley, but once you are inside you would think you are in Italy having a meal.
Food is amazing and definitely worth the price (easily one of the best italian meals i have had), drinks are cheap, service is great!
Will definitely be back before we leave!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovannizangari, Owner at Duomo, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear John
Thank you for your feedback,my staff and me hope to see you again in duomo for another nice night!
Best regards

Vincenzo Zangari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This place has the ambience but food wise, it is average.... there are better places to eat else where ..

1  Thank Madabtcars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovannizangari, Owner at Duomo, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Matabcars
I'm sorry that you find the food in Duomo average,we have a particular Italian dishes that you can eat only in my restaurant,I should recommended you same of them for to change your opinion.
We hope that you give us another opportunity.
Best regards

Vincenzo Zangari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Lovely restaurant, meals were excellent and a good size. The pasta was cooked just right and the staff were very attentive would give them 10 out 10 for service. Will visit again highly recommend and good value for money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jenny755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovannizangari, Owner at Duomo, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Jenny
It is a pleasure to read your review,thank you for to share your opinion about Duomo on T.A

Kind regard

Vincenzo Zangari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We found this restaurant by mistake but very glad we did. Each of the three times we visited the food was excellent. The staff were very friendly and pleasant and it was very reasonably priced.The best tagliatelle I have ever eaten. If you like Italian a visit to this restaurant is a must.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank john l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovannizangari, Owner at Duomo, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear John
I'm so glad to hear that your dinner in Duomo was execelent,thank you for share your opinion in T..A.
Best regards

Vincenzo Zangari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing