We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing find when you want a change from Thai food!”
Review of Duomo

Duomo
Ranked #3 of 194 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Went here last night after reading reviews on TA, lived up to all expectations!
Restaurant is down an alley, but once you are inside you would think you are in Italy having a meal.
Food is amazing and definitely worth the price (easily one of the best italian meals i have had), drinks are cheap, service is great!
Will definitely be back before we leave!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovannizangari, Owner at Duomo, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear John
Thank you for your feedback,my staff and me hope to see you again in duomo for another nice night!
Best regards

Vincenzo Zangari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,754)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

815 - 819 of 1,754 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

This place has the ambience but food wise, it is average.... there are better places to eat else where ..

1  Thank Madabtcars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovannizangari, Owner at Duomo, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Matabcars
I'm sorry that you find the food in Duomo average,we have a particular Italian dishes that you can eat only in my restaurant,I should recommended you same of them for to change your opinion.
We hope that you give us another opportunity.
Best regards

Vincenzo Zangari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Lovely restaurant, meals were excellent and a good size. The pasta was cooked just right and the staff were very attentive would give them 10 out 10 for service. Will visit again highly recommend and good value for money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jenny755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovannizangari, Owner at Duomo, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Jenny
It is a pleasure to read your review,thank you for to share your opinion about Duomo on T.A

Kind regard

Vincenzo Zangari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We found this restaurant by mistake but very glad we did. Each of the three times we visited the food was excellent. The staff were very friendly and pleasant and it was very reasonably priced.The best tagliatelle I have ever eaten. If you like Italian a visit to this restaurant is a must.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank john l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovannizangari, Owner at Duomo, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear John
I'm so glad to hear that your dinner in Duomo was execelent,thank you for share your opinion in T..A.
Best regards

Vincenzo Zangari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

6 of us ate here and had an excellent meal. Booking is essential to get a table when you want it. It did seem a bit odd eating Italian food in Thailand, but it was first class right down to the bread served with good quality oil and balsamic vinegar. The tuna steak I ate was one of the best ever, perfectly seared and served with good quality vegetables. The only problem in the restaurant is the air conditioning which was fierce and rather draughty despite the efforts of the waitress to try to redirect the airflow.

Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovannizangari, Owner at Duomo, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Janet B
We are happy to read your feedback,and to know that you and your friends enjoy in Duomo ,thank you olso for the feedback about air con,we will fix the problem immediately.
We hope to see you and your friends soon
Kind regards

Vincenzo Zangari.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing