We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Italian?”
Review of Duomo

Duomo
Ranked #3 of 182 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Italian?”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I think this is the italian rest. we ate at on chaweng road. top notch service, the host was terriffic! food was A+. got free lemon shot. thank you for good times.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bradley321100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,060
    338
    82
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely....”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Amazing little restaurant down a side road, if it wasnt for trip advisor we would not have found this!!
We came back 2 times in a row as the food was just lovely and the manager was very polite and friendly to along with the staff!
Look forward to returning!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nikki-19-11-86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very authentic Italian restaurant in Central Chaweng”
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

This is not just a break from Thai food or other food you might get up and down Chaweng beach road.
This restaurant offers a great selection of Italian dishes that would compete with the most competent Italian restaurants in London.
The wine selection looks good and the one I selected was excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Siezens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Visited Duomo last night after reading the reviews on this site (good and bad), our experience was very good and they seem to have listened to the negative comments. Our service was second to non and watching how they delt with other customers as they waited for tables to become available (very popular). Our food was great, my wife and I went for starters plus then my wife had the special and I went for the Calzone and being just a Calzone it was light and very well cooked, my wife commented that it was some of the best food she had had in her life. All the staff where very good and even the manager does the rounds and pitches in. I will be going back.

Helpful?
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place!!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Great service, amazing food that hit the spot. The little touches added THAT something. Maybe a little back ground music!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DownunderLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duomo also viewed

 

Been to Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing