We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best option in Samui”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
D Varee Diva Avenue Samui
Ranked #92 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Arrived and staff we very slow (30mins) to check me in, Room was not ready at 3pm in the day. Brought me to a Smoking Room and i had booked a NON Smoking room, had to leave bags with them for 35min while to room was been cleaned. Sourrounding Area really dodgey! Price was good, glad it was only a 1night'er

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonAis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 121 of 191 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2012

I stayed at FX for 12 nights in july. It is a lovely, modern hotel few minutes walking from the beach. If you dont mind to talk 5 minutes to the main street, or 5 min to the beach you should absolutely book FX on your Samui stay. Its a lot cheaper than the beach resorts, and its a very clean hotel with a friendly, and helpful staff. The staff will help you with anything, and without them we wouldnt reached the ferry to Donsak. I would stay here again, no doubts. Although, me and my GF didnt get new towels each day, and once it went 4 days before we got new. We even tipped the maids every day. Our freinds got new every day, so guess we was just unlucky..

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andysb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed for 4 days in FX Resort whilst travelling around Thailand!! The facilities in the hotel were fantastic and I think we paid a reasonable price for a twin room with breakfast, everything in the bedroom was near enough brand new, the rooms were cleaned to a high standard daily! The staff were so helpful, helped us organise tours and were always giving us suggestions on where to go on a night out! This hotel is a tad far from the clubs on the main strip and is near a kinda sleazy strip, but in low season this wasn't a problem for us! And the rooftop pool was amazing, nice way to rest at the end of a busy day exploring!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

While visting Koh samui in November 2011, we stayed in a different resort but my friends who were on a low budget preffered this resort but actually I would call it a hotel... We spent a good time in our friends room as well. The property is average, people who are willing to get a comfortable bed to sleep can only opt for it as there are no such luxury with this hotel. The buffet breakfast has limited options, the swimming pool is on the top floor of 4-5 floors. The hotel is a little far from Chaweng Market as a two wheeler is a must for Koh samui, if you are living near Chaweng two wheeler is preferable. As the receptionist knew Hindi it was easy to communicate to her our concerns. But I would suggest to opt for some other hotel because it is quiet expensive... pls stay somewhere else...

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Ignore the other reviews, for the same price you can get a much cleaner, better place to stay in Samui.

We stayed here for over a week, the photos make it look better than it actually is. The pool area is really run down, the hallway carpets are covered in stained and weren't vacuumed once in our 7+ day stay and the hallways continually smelt like rubbish. We were also asked for a deposit when we asked for a second room key.

The hotel in general seems poorly managed and although the other reviews say its a new hotel its definitely not or has really been poorly maintained since built

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BT1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Great place to stay. Excellent staff. Very friendly. Decent food. Located in a good place. Laundry and mortorcycle rental just next door. One of the best budget places to stay in at Koh Samui... Only problem is that the room service staff are very poor in english.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank JamesCalmwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

The hotel is good for its price. The room that I stayed in was clean and comfortable. The pool is not the best, as there are little shaded areas and it doesn't feel 100% clean. The location was fine for my partner and I, although it is a bit out of the main strip it is a good walk to get there as there are heaps of shops, bars, cafes ect. along the way (about a 10-15 min walk). I found the staff to be very nice and helpful. Overall it was a great choice for the price I paid on agoda (about $40 a night).

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.2 mi away
Nantra Chaweng Beach
Nantra Chaweng Beach
#68 of 104 in Chaweng
126 reviews
1.1 mi away
City Dance Hotel
City Dance Hotel
#31 of 104 in Chaweng
85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nora Lakeview Hotel
Nora Lakeview Hotel
#67 of 104 in Chaweng
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
P&P Samui Resort
P&P Samui Resort
#70 of 104 in Chaweng
136 reviews
1.0 mi away
First Residence Hotel
First Residence Hotel
#48 of 104 in Chaweng
234 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baan Kao Hua Jook Villas & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D Varee Diva Avenue Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D Varee Diva Avenue Samui

Address: 3/55 Moo 2 Soi Poonsawas, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly FX Resort Chaweng)
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Price Range: $22 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — D Varee Diva Avenue Samui 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
D Varee Diva Avenue Samui is a well-established resort perfectly suited for a relaxing getaway. Set amidst lush tropical garden in Chaweng area, this stylishly-designed resort is near Koh Samui's hottest spot and entertainment belt. It is situated within 5 minutes' walking distance to the beach and is only 15 minutes drive to Koh Samui International Airport. The resort features 75 spacious guestrooms, fully equipped with all essential in-room amenities to provide most comfortable and pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your D Varee Diva Avenue Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fx Resort Chaweng Hotel Bophut
D Varee Diva Avenue Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing