We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
D Varee Diva Avenue Samui
Ranked #92 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Reviewed March 12, 2012

The hotel is good for its price. The room that I stayed in was clean and comfortable. The pool is not the best, as there are little shaded areas and it doesn't feel 100% clean. The location was fine for my partner and I, although it is a bit out of the main strip it is a good walk to get there as there are heaps of shops, bars, cafes ect. along the way (about a 10-15 min walk). I found the staff to be very nice and helpful. Overall it was a great choice for the price I paid on agoda (about $40 a night).

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

121 - 127 of 193 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2012

This hotel is not absolutely near the happening area in Chaweng but it is about 15 mins walk to it. We changed 2 rooms during check-in before finding a room without defects. Staff are very friendly and helpful. No free wifi.

Motorcycle rental is just next door with B200 per day. Do not need to deposit passport if you are a FX guest. However, the motorcycles were not being maintained at tip top condition.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2loveN2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

The service at the reception was very bad, we waited for 40 mins from 2pm before getting our room. we reminded them thrice about our airport transfer (early 9am flight) and they kept nodding their head but we are sure that he didnt understand a word we say.

Room is very small and the balcony is facing another building's roof which is so close like a stone throw away. and there's stale smell from the room.

the area that the hotel is situated on is not very good (dirty and rowdy) but its definitely near to the shopping street like 15 mins walk.

we only paid USD80 for 2 nights stay hence definitely value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaley7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

The room we stayed in was on the third floor, it was really modern, spacious and clean, with a balcony. Most of the staff were not very friendly, (or just couldn't speak very good English) apart from one man who was very helpful. The location is good, a short walk to the beach and main street and very quite. The included breakfast was OK but limited for a vegetarian. Great hotel for the price, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phoebe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

this hotel is brand new and also about 3 mins away from chaweng street, so still very quiet. The rooms are nice with aircon, great bathroom, cable tv, fridge and balcony. the wifi is not free which is a bit of a bummer. and sometimes very hard to get reception. the rooftop pool is nice but quite small. provides nice views though.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sibbsy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

We liked the FX that much that we stayed twice during our 5 day trip of Samui and Pha-ngan. Great value for money, working out at £20 for a large double room with private balcony and en-suite with big glass shower cubicle.

Breakfast wasn't included but the first time we stayed we arrived early and breakfast was still being served, which we paid extra to have. Basic continental selection with a few different cereals, a couple of bowls of fresh fruit, white or brown bread to make your own toast, a selection of jam and marmalade plus and tea/coffee - not exactly extensive, nor that cheap from what I remember correctly, but nice all the same. You could order cooked breakfast English style with the usual bacon and eggs, American style with pancakes and such like, or Asian style which was basically chicken fried rice. I had pancakes and chocolate sauce which was amazing, and my partner had the rice dish, which was also really nice.

The hotel itself is quite a modern building, nice and clean and has a pool on the roof. The restaurant was nice and had an outdoor seating area - no bar as such, but you could order drinks and cocktails in the restaurant. The location's good, being only a 5 minute walk to the main part of town and the beach, also close to Chaweng Lake. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

3minute walk to beach and main strip. Hotel rooms big, clean, modern with balconies and a rooftop pool. Hotel staff not very friendly or helpful!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mollydollyireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.2 mi away
Nantra Chaweng Beach
Nantra Chaweng Beach
#67 of 104 in Chaweng
127 reviews
0.7 mi away
Behind The Scene Hotel Club @ Samui
0.3 mi away
Nora Lakeview Hotel
Nora Lakeview Hotel
#68 of 104 in Chaweng
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
MM House
MM House
#47 of 104 in Chaweng
28 reviews
1.1 mi away
City Dance Hotel
City Dance Hotel
#31 of 104 in Chaweng
90 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chaweng Resort
Chaweng Resort
#65 of 104 in Chaweng
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D Varee Diva Avenue Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D Varee Diva Avenue Samui

Address: 3/55 Moo-2 Soi Poonsawas, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly D Varee Diva Avenue Samui)
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Price Range: $21 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — D Varee Diva Avenue Samui 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
D Varee Diva Avenue Samui is a well-established resort perfectly suited for a relaxing getaway. Set amidst lush tropical garden in Chaweng area, this stylishly-designed resort is near Koh Samui's hottest spot and entertainment belt. It is situated within 5 minutes' walking distance to the beach and is only 15 minutes drive to Koh Samui International Airport. The resort features 110 spacious guestrooms, fully equipped with all essential in-room amenities to provide most comfortable and pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your D Varee Diva Avenue Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fx Resort Chaweng Hotel Bophut
D Varee Diva Avenue Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing