We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveler rating
34
59
49
32
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
59
49
32
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschaweng lakelovely rooftop poollarge fridgedrying rackseparate showermin walk to the beachwifi connectionthai boxingwould stay againkoh samuibalcony
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 206 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2012

This hotel is not absolutely near the happening area in Chaweng but it is about 15 mins walk to it. We changed 2 rooms during check-in before finding a room without defects. Staff are very friendly and helpful. No free wifi.

Motorcycle rental is just next door with B200 per day. Do not need to deposit passport if you are a FX guest. However, the motorcycles were not being maintained at tip top condition.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2loveN2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

The service at the reception was very bad, we waited for 40 mins from 2pm before getting our room. we reminded them thrice about our airport transfer (early 9am flight) and they kept nodding their head but we are sure that he didnt understand a word we say.

Room is very small and the balcony is facing another building's roof which is so close like a stone throw away. and there's stale smell from the room.

the area that the hotel is situated on is not very good (dirty and rowdy) but its definitely near to the shopping street like 15 mins walk.

we only paid USD80 for 2 nights stay hence definitely value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaley7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

The room we stayed in was on the third floor, it was really modern, spacious and clean, with a balcony. Most of the staff were not very friendly, (or just couldn't speak very good English) apart from one man who was very helpful. The location is good, a short walk to the beach and main street and very quite. The included breakfast was OK but limited for a vegetarian. Great hotel for the price, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phoebe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

this hotel is brand new and also about 3 mins away from chaweng street, so still very quiet. The rooms are nice with aircon, great bathroom, cable tv, fridge and balcony. the wifi is not free which is a bit of a bummer. and sometimes very hard to get reception. the rooftop pool is nice but quite small. provides nice views though.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sibbsy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

We liked the FX that much that we stayed twice during our 5 day trip of Samui and Pha-ngan. Great value for money, working out at £20 for a large double room with private balcony and en-suite with big glass shower cubicle.

Breakfast wasn't included but the first time we stayed we arrived early and breakfast was still being served, which we paid extra to have. Basic continental selection with a few different cereals, a couple of bowls of fresh fruit, white or brown bread to make your own toast, a selection of jam and marmalade plus and tea/coffee - not exactly extensive, nor that cheap from what I remember correctly, but nice all the same. You could order cooked breakfast English style with the usual bacon and eggs, American style with pancakes and such like, or Asian style which was basically chicken fried rice. I had pancakes and chocolate sauce which was amazing, and my partner had the rice dish, which was also really nice.

The hotel itself is quite a modern building, nice and clean and has a pool on the roof. The restaurant was nice and had an outdoor seating area - no bar as such, but you could order drinks and cocktails in the restaurant. The location's good, being only a 5 minute walk to the main part of town and the beach, also close to Chaweng Lake. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews