We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
35
60
49
32
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
60
49
32
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chaweng lake lovely rooftop pool large fridge drying rack separate shower short walk to the beach thai boxing would stay again nice breakfast air conditioner koh samui varca nightlife
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 208 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2012

this hotel is brand new and also about 3 mins away from chaweng street, so still very quiet. The rooms are nice with aircon, great bathroom, cable tv, fridge and balcony. the wifi is not free which is a bit of a bummer. and sometimes very hard to get reception. the rooftop pool is nice but quite small. provides nice views though.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sibbsy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

We liked the FX that much that we stayed twice during our 5 day trip of Samui and Pha-ngan. Great value for money, working out at £20 for a large double room with private balcony and en-suite with big glass shower cubicle.

Breakfast wasn't included but the first time we stayed we arrived early and breakfast was still being served, which we paid extra to have. Basic continental selection with a few different cereals, a couple of bowls of fresh fruit, white or brown bread to make your own toast, a selection of jam and marmalade plus and tea/coffee - not exactly extensive, nor that cheap from what I remember correctly, but nice all the same. You could order cooked breakfast English style with the usual bacon and eggs, American style with pancakes and such like, or Asian style which was basically chicken fried rice. I had pancakes and chocolate sauce which was amazing, and my partner had the rice dish, which was also really nice.

The hotel itself is quite a modern building, nice and clean and has a pool on the roof. The restaurant was nice and had an outdoor seating area - no bar as such, but you could order drinks and cocktails in the restaurant. The location's good, being only a 5 minute walk to the main part of town and the beach, also close to Chaweng Lake. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

3minute walk to beach and main strip. Hotel rooms big, clean, modern with balconies and a rooftop pool. Hotel staff not very friendly or helpful!

Date of stay: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mollydollyireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We stayed here for 4 days and it was situated 5 min walk from the main strip in Chaweng which was fab. We have two kids and got a double room with a door between, this was perfect as we could still stay up and talk with friends without disturbing the kids. The roof top pool was amazing, the rooms were clean and had huge bathrooms.. Over all this was a great hotel close enough to the main strip without being overwhelmed by being right on the and the service was great.

Room tip: Connecting rooms are great for those with young kids, you can leave the door slightly open but still talk without disturbing them
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deisel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Me and my husband stayed here whilst travelling through south east Asia. We got an absolute bargain on a website. We definatly needed to stay here. After all the low budget this felt like heaven. The room was clean, the shower huge! There was a comfy bed, lots of amenities and not far away from Chaweng. The breakfast was amazing! The staff always had a smile for you. Would reccomend to people who room is more important than location as there are hotels closer to the beach.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews