We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Perfect Spot”
other travelers have booked this property
Baan Lily pool and gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Baan Lily pool and gardens
Baan Lily Pool and Gardens Baan Lily pool and gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Baan Lily pool and gardens
Baan Lily Pool and Gardens
Baan Lily pool and gardens
Kitchen, dining & Living area
Daily Continental Breakfast
Kitchen
Living Area
Baan Lily pool and gardens
BBQ and outside dining area
BBQ and outside dining area
Outdoor Gym
Outdoor Gym
Khun Tak our Villa Manager with welcome drinks
Baan Lily pool and gardens
Kitchen & Dining Area
Kitchen & Dining Area
Dining & Living Area
Khun Tak our Villa Manager
Master Suite
Master Suite
Master Suite
Master Dressing Room
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Kitchen
Kitchen
Khun Tak our Villa Manager
Living Area
Living Area
Welcome Drinks
Bathroom
Bathroom
Front Patio & BBQ Area
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Baan Lily pool and gardens
Lily Art
Baan Lily pool and gardens
Lily Art
Baan Lily Pool at Night
Baan Lily at night
Baan Lily at night
Bedroom 4
Bathroom 5
Bedroom 5
Bathroom 4
Kitchen Diner 2
Bedroom 4
Kitchen 2
Bedroom 5
Living area 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Amy-LaraH
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Perfect Spot”
Reviewed May 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our group of friends stayed here for two nights and had such an amazing time! The villa is equipped with everything you would need, which made our stay really enjoyable. The pool and outside entertainment area is simply divine, and we spent a lot of time there. We cooked and barbecued and had a lot of fun. All the rooms are comfortable and furnished with meticulous detail. We really could not have asked for anything more. If you're travelling in a group (we had 10 people) this is definitely a place to consider!

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and outside entertainment area
Liked least: We only had one door key to the main house.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikes8129...
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning Villa, on a beautiful island, everything you could possibly want for a dream holiday.”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Baan Lily is a stunning villa, set in its own beautifully kept and secure grounds. With air conditioning throughout and a pool and Jacuzzi, it has everything you need for a dream holiday. Our children loved the pool and gardens, particularly the fish which they were fascinated by. There are steps at the property and some edges are unprotected, so small children (ours are 3 and 6) do need supervision. The beds were comfortable and the property has both Wifi and satellite TV, as well as a fully equipped kitchen and bbq. The gardens are maintained every day and cleaners visited every couple of days to changes sheets and clean the entire villa. Another facility included in the price was a collection and drop off to the airport, which we found invaluable travelling with two young children. Overall, we absolutely loved our stay and could not recommend Baan Lily highly enough. The owner was fantastic making us very welcome and catering to everything we asked for. If you book this accommodation, you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and gardens
Liked least: The access road
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martin s
Surat Thani, Thailand
2 reviews
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Had the absolute pleasure of staying at Baan Lily when my parents came to visit.
We were a group of 5 adults & 1 toddler, Baan Lily was the perfect fit for us! The villa itself is clean, has all you need for a self catering holiday (my mother in law was doing laundry everyday!) and very spacious.
Pool and gardens were a pleasure both in the day and the evenings for bbqs, swimming etc etc.
For a private, no hassle holiday on samui, you can't go wrong here!

Date of stay: December 2013
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia
Reviewed March 11, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bodø
Reviewed December 15, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Date of stay: November 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Janice W
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Helen and Tim are great owners - Helen made sure we were picked up from the airport, gave us the phone number of her taxi driver, arranged extra beds and cots for the small children, arranged for us to have food for the first night and following morning (with small children this was a lifesaver), Helen was so helpful with tips about the island and where to go with the kids and our other friends, however she was never intrusive and really just a wonderful host.

The villa is fantastic value for money. You do need to get some sort of transport (either taxi, scooter or rental car), however the location is great as it is about 10 mins to Chaweng and to Choeng Mon beach. There is a really great thai bbq restaurant that the locals frequent about a 3 min walk away from the villa. The villa is quiet and very relaxing. We would suggest that if you are going for more than 3 days that you take one trip to the large Tesco Lotus and stock up on groceries.

We had a great stay at Baan Lily. Thank you so much Helen and Tim!

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Reviewed May 14, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Date of stay: January 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing