We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning setting a few steps away from the hideousness of Chaweng Beach!”
Review of The Page

The Page
Ranked #34 of 224 Restaurants in Chaweng
Price range: $30 - $104
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Holding fort on the beachfront is The Library’s iconic restaurant, The Page. With a menu offering of Thai and international fusion and a host of “Original Experiences” found nowhere else, the renowned restaurant has inevitably made its mark on Koh Samui’s upscale dining scene. On the menu is a curated collection of rare, old-kingdom Thai cuisine which are now absent in contemporary dining tables. These are hard-to-find, original recipes, but with a decidedly modern and creative presentation. The Page also introduces the concept of “Samrab Thai,” which combines the 8 distinct flavor and texture profiles of traditional Thai cooking into a majestic dinner feast that’s meant to be shared.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

Set looking over the beach (so people watching is ace!) the food here is fantastic. Service is attentive and thoughtful. The ox cheek massaman is legendary - and delicious! Soft shell crab salad is also a favourite. Love it here!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank HongKongCallisto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (578)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 159 of 578 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

The service is the highlight of the restaurant. We weren't guests of the hotel and were treated very well!! The food is also excellent, taste-wise and spice-wise.
We ordered one of the signature dishes which was a shrimp, although it was fried with the tail and all the legs and it was very weird to eat, the taste was delicious. We realized that it's something cultural in Thailand that they eat like that and not a problem of the restaurant. It is a restaurant which has other special Thai dishes and not only the standard curries. The view to the beach is marvelous!

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank 930carlag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

The Page is located at the Library on Chaweng beach. A couple of years since we have been to Koh Samui and we couldn't go past trying out the Page again...twice....
I didn't think possible, but yes, this restaurant is even better than when we visited several years ago.
Firstly, the service is brilliant. From the moment you walk in and have a lazy drink on the beach for happy hour, to the restaurant, everyone is fantastic.
The food, brilliant, I only wish we had this restaurant in Adelaide..though I would miss the wonderful view across the ocean, with the moon rising and the atmosphere this creates...
This wonderful restaurant is one special place to us...

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

The Page is located on the beach in Chaweng. It's a nice setup, red pool in the back when you look toward the ocean. The food is delicious. The quality is excellent. It's expensive but you definitely get what you pay for ;-) The staff is fantastic. They think of everything. The attention you get will make you feel special.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Air-Thai-Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Atmosphere on the beach was incredible. We started early with a few beverages on the sand while the sun set before heading to the restaurant for a great feed. Lovely staff. Great for a special occasion.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Been to The Page? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.