We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch on the beach”
Review of The Page

The Page
Ranked #34 of 224 Restaurants in Chaweng
Price range: $30 - $104
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Holding fort on the beachfront is The Library’s iconic restaurant, The Page. With a menu offering of Thai and international fusion and a host of “Original Experiences” found nowhere else, the renowned restaurant has inevitably made its mark on Koh Samui’s upscale dining scene. On the menu is a curated collection of rare, old-kingdom Thai cuisine which are now absent in contemporary dining tables. These are hard-to-find, original recipes, but with a decidedly modern and creative presentation. The Page also introduces the concept of “Samrab Thai,” which combines the 8 distinct flavor and texture profiles of traditional Thai cooking into a majestic dinner feast that’s meant to be shared.
Reviewed July 9, 2016

This place is amazing, it sit right on chaweng beach (best beach on samui)! The property is beautiful! Our food was amazing and we would definetly come back and recommend it to other travelers!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nrsmel07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (578)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 165 of 578 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2016

My girlfriend and I stumbled over The Library because of the cool looking pool that it has. After choosing not to stay there, we opted to try their restaurant instead. The staff here was top notch. We choose to do the Surat Thani traditional tasting menu and it was quite the experience. The 8 course meal offered delicious food like nothing that I have had before. Individually I do not think I would have ordered any of these menu items when reading them but each was delicious. Our waiter was exceptional, he tried so hard to have us experience the traditional food the correct way, explaining everything before we ate each course. We were both quite full by the end of the meal but kept eating because it was so good. This meal was a great experience to try something new and delicious at the same time.

I would recommend that the restaurant have a few more signs and lights because it was a little hard to find if you are not a guest of the hotel. It was very dark while walking back to the restaurant in the rain that evening.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AGutowsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

This has got to be my favourite from our Samui trip. There are no words as to how "instagrammable" every corner is at this property. And that was the yummiest TOM YUM, and most importantly, the staff left us an impression, good customer service is an understatement! You guys were awesome. A must visit when in Samui!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Yoki8818
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 6, 2016

I had dinner here, sitting outside overlooking the beach. We both opted for the special Samrab Thai degustation menu which did not disappoint. Well cooked and presented and beautifully flavoured food made for a memorable experience. The staff are helpful and enthusiastic without being intrusive and very keen to share their knowledge of the food being served.

I'd highly recommend eating here for a treat!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Cruwyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

My light lunch was completely devoured, very tasty and exactly as the title states. Bit more pricey, but for the service, wide view of the ocean and its own unique red pool, totally worth it!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank lucyyyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Been to The Page? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.