We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ark Bar Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Muang Samui Spa Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$252
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$97
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$157
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Beach Resort and Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$136
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$156
$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OZO Chaweng Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buri Rasa Village Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$177
$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$147
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poppies Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$226
$206
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,594)
Filter reviews
1,594 results
Traveler rating
481
570
297
119
127
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
570
297
119
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswednesday and fridaypool partyfire showgreat party hotellive djgreat musicparty atmosphereparty goershear the musicfull moon partymangokoh samuinight lifedeluxe roomthe main roaddjspools
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
834 - 839 of 1,594 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Very clean, a superb DJ set fromm 14.00 hrs until 02.00 hrs. The staff were excellent. THe food and drinks are a bit more pricey than other places, but hey, your on hols and its quality!!!
Def use again

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gavin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

I spent 1 week with friends at ark bar, the only good thing about this hotels is the cleanliness of the rooms. I spent a small fortune at this place when I stayed here, when I checked out at 11am on the last day my plan was to sit by the pool until my taxi picked me up at 1pm, they basically kicked me out because it had gone past 11am. Terrible customer service! 15 of us were supposed to be going here next new year, this will defiantly change now.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Johnny_Essex84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I would never stop anywhere else if i returned to Samui! I paid over £400 for 5 nights (room to myself). That might seem expensive but it was totally worth it!

Pool party starts at 2pm with a DJ situated on the roof of the swim-up bar. After dark the DJ turns and faces the beach for the beach party, which lasts until 2am.

After this you can walk to the clubs just around the corner. Green Mango is open until 3.30am then another club (i can't remember the name) is open until sunrise. By the time you've been to sleep and woke up its 2pm again and time to start all over again.

The resort does some good food and has an ATM so there isn't really much reason to leave the place before 2am. Waiters will bring you food and drink anywhere around the bars/restaurants, the beach or the pools.

We were there over new year which is peak season, so i think the beach party is only twice a week at quieter times of the year.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kilcrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Ark Bar is right on the beach in the heart of Koh Samui, steps from the infamous Green Mango. The restaurant and bar are on both sides of the pool, and the raised DJ booth faces the ocean for massive beach parties every Wednesday and Saturday. Rooms are clean and fairly spacious but pretty loud at all hours, though it's not a nuisance if you're on the party train as well. You can get a good deal for a room at Ark Bar off Agoda or Bookings.com, but if there's nothing in your price range during your visit, there's an affiliate hotel next door with rooms ranging from $20-40 to stay at and enjoy all that Ark Bar has to offer.

Room Tip: There are no quiet rooms or quiet hours. Odds of a drunken couple stumbling into your room at 4am are slightly lower if your room is on the 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mindythelion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the ark bar over Christmas with some friends. I had been told that this was the place to stay in samui (which it is ). The rooms are ok very basic nice bathroom but the bed was very hard. We had a joining door in our room which meant we could hear everything next door were doing or saying - this kept us awake . Adding this to the building working which is on going and being in the flight path ... I can safely say I would not be staying at the resort again . I would however buy a day pass to party there . They have a pool party everyday which is great but the music is pretty much the same all day everyday .... Playing the same tunes ! The drinks are expensive compared to other bars outside the resort . The beach is actually lovely and if you take a walk to the left there are some really beautiful quieter bars if you wanted a chill out.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank LaraT1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews