We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,687)
Filter reviews
1,687 results
Traveler rating
509
610
312
121
135
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
610
312
121
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool party fire show wednesday and friday great party hotel live dj great music party atmosphere party goers house music hear the music mango koh samui night life deluxe room the main road djs pools
Filter
Updating list...
962 - 967 of 1,687 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the ark bar resort for one night as a stop over back to Bangkok and although it was very lively the rooms were spotless and the staff were fantastic. There were different pools available to choose from so you could get away from the loud music if you wished. Perfect location in terms of restaurants and bars and only ten mins from samui airport which was perfect. We had a room away from the bar which I would recommend if you wanted to get an early night. Would definitely recommend this place.

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Ark bar--- what can I say.. I've been coming here for 11 years, and it's evolved, let's say! ... Typically grown into something Western, yet still has great staf and views to die for. The sea is a milky colour at sunset and music is amazing, free BBQ's... Staff are the nicest ever met, so worthe a visit... Immaculate and the owner Mario is a first class chef!!! Get to know Pat, she's great... from Bangkok and speaks excellent English.. GSOH!

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llcoolkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Best thing about this place is the music, the party atmosphere and the location and Lovely attentive staff! The best way to describe the ark bar resort is...."too easy a place not to leave..." you want to go experience other places but there is something about it which keeps you there! Beds are a tad uncomfortable (too hard) but the rooms are clean. Food and massages are good and reasonably priced! Drinks are strong, and the beats are brilliant! Will definitely be visiting again! (Ark bar is not recommended for families or light sleepers)

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viciousb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had a great time staying at Ark Bar Beach Resort. It was really centrally located, with shopping, food stalls,restaurants, convenience stores, beach etc all in close vacinity. The resort has an awesome party pool area and a see through pool for your more chilled down time. The food is reasonably priced and suited for all palettes. You can grab a beer and play a game of pool at your leisure and relax back at the pool or beach which is a trundle away. Great place, I would recommend it to any one who doesnt mind a bit of a party vibe, but I do suggest that if you want to get some sleep in the night ask for a room further away from the walkway to the beach and bar.

Lastly, the dutch guy at the tour desk next to reception was really friendly and helpful, and can sort out all your must see activities for Koh Samui in 2 day trips... fantastic experience! Thanks Ark Bar :)

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsea Hope W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights in July and had a good experience but nothing amazing. It is a great party hotel if that is what you are looking for but if you are looking to feel like you are really in Thailand and relax a little then this probably is not the place to stay. The one really annoying thing for us is that you are not able to start a tab at the bar even if you are staying at the hotel. This is really annoying when you having to worry about carrying around your money when you are going in and out of the pool and ocean. Our room was very clean but small and it is very centrally located to all the madness of Cheweng.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMorgan735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews