We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The location is good, room service is so so, but food is nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Al's Laemson Resort
Ranked #80 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Modena, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The location is good, room service is so so, but food is nice.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

The style of the resort is really nice, but the room service is not as good as it could be. The best thing about staying here is how the waiter Lee was really polite and took care of our every vegetarian meal that made us always came back to the restaurant to have the nice and quiet dinner by the beach. Most people went to the city centre, but we prefer to stay at a place where we can enjoy the real nice local food and feel the beautiful sea breeze. Honestly we tried to have our food at the other restaurant nearby, but we both felt the food was lacking the attention and love. So we went back to our own restaurant at the resort, in the 6 nights we had all the thai curry, Pad Thai, Spicy soup and wine etc.. all the food modified to vegetarian but we felt every flavour of the way Thai food supposed to be.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RubyCalista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for this comment during your stay with Als Laemson.

Your observation for the poor performance of our room service admonish us to make an improvement in this field . We appreciate it very much that our restaurant outlet with our helpful waiter staff makes your stay with comfort . We hope that you can come across again in visiting Al's Laemson on your next holiday trip.

In behalf of Al's Laemson Management team,

Nora Lim
Group Gront Office Manager
Al's Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    57
    36
    17
    15
See reviews for
27
84
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

This resort is alrightish. The rooms are relatively comfortable and clean, and the location is nice; it's removed a bit from the bustle of Chawaeng center, but still close enough for easy access to the action. The bathroom smelled a bit of sewage, but that happens in a lot of places in this part of the world.

My poor review is not due to the room itself, but due to a negative (and weird) incident that happened while I was in it. On our final morning, as my friends and I were checking out, we heard what sounded like a snap in the bathroom. Out of nowhere, the main chamber of the toilet had cracked in half, totally on its own and due to nothing we did, and water was spewing out nastily. We're lucky that none of our stuff was in there when it happened. It was a big mess.

What's worse is the way management responded. It became an accusation: that we had obviously done something to break the toilet, and we needed to be charged for it. Now, I understand completely that it's hard to imagine a toilet cracking in half out of nowhere, but that's what happened, presumably due to faulty/cheap equipment on their part. My friends and I are reasonable people, and would have happily paid for any damage we deliberately or accidentally caused (within reason). And we didn't ultimately have to pay, because we refused. So no major injustice was perpetrated. But what I didn't like was the attitude and tone of the management during this incident. It was rude.

Nothing like this is likely to happen to you, but take this story for what it's worth. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wagreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
This comment was a big help to us for taking a room for improvement base on your shared feedback .

We thank you that your stay with us was a complacent one only that you feel hurtful the way the Management staff confer with you regarding the incident of a broken stuff in the lobby bathroom the time of your departure.

We were saddened with the said actuation for the delivery of unfavorable attitude of our management staff so we had to do something with regards to this and cautioned the said staff for her uncaught way of dealing and delivering rude words attitude.

We hope that this situation will not cause you a hold back for visiting again our property as we are committed to show off the improvement we adopt in acceptance of this negative observation.

We want again to welcome you if given the chance on your next holiday trip.

In behalf of Al's group Management team,

Nora Lim
Group Front office Manager
Als Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chaweng hotels

Phuket, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayes at Al's Laemson Resort for 5 nights all everything was OK, room clean and service was great
i have booked deluxe villa stand alone with my girlfriend and in the night time was quite.
See you again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOHN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We appreciate it very much for this affirmation and notation.

We hope to see you again in the near future on your next holiday trip.


In Behalf of Management team,

Nora Lim
Group Front office Manager
Al's Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for six nights - a little bit out of the main strip of Chewang but still accessible. Fantastic pool - very affordable. Staff at the pool were fantastic - reception staff could have been more friendly. Easy access to beach is available from resort down the lane.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Breeda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
We are gratified with these comment and observation.

We want to welcome you again on your next holiday plan probably with your friends and family.

Thank you.

In behalf of the Management of Al's Group,

Nora Lim
Front office Manager
Al's Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We were staying 5 Nights at the Hotel.
Awesome spot!
Breakfast was really good.
Pool Area was great.
The staff member were very friendly and helpfull.
We could really enjoy our stay.
The only let down was the Internet witch was not free of charge but a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TherryW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your favorable stay with us.

We tend to be committed to all our visiting guest in extending our service to the best that we can.

See you again on your next holiday schedule.

In Behalf of Management team,


Nora Lim
Group Front Office Manager
Al's Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

enjoyed our stay, nice bungalows, good location, great pool, food poor at breakfast-cold and kept running out of most things including cutlery, could do with another bar other than pool bar, staff seem a little in experienced , but on the whole satisfactory. would suggest eating out at Chaeweng or Bhoput. Many good restaurants and bars about.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IVORG G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

we never had such a disastrous experience as with this place. they have no idea what being a resort actually means! the place is very dirty and run-down, food - better don't risk, there is no service whatsoever and to get anyone's attention is virtually impossible.
daily telephone calls and meetings with the Management did not change or improve anything, we were seriously considering to change the place.
to be avoided at all costs!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheOnlyNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.0 mi away
Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel
0.0 mi away
Malibu Koh Samui Resort & Beach Club
0.0 mi away
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
#50 of 104 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Casa De Mar
Casa De Mar
#18 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Briza Beach Resort Samui
0.0 mi away
Al's Resort
Al's Resort
#75 of 104 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al's Laemson Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al's Laemson Resort

Property: Al's Laemson Resort
Address: 154/14-15 Moo 2 | Chawaeng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Al's Laemson Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Al's Laemson Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al`s Laemson Hotel Chaweng
Al's Laemson Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing