We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Al's Laemson Resort
Ranked #77 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Had a great time at the resort. Awesome private beach just meters from the restaurant. Every room is a private villa and it is nice and quiet. Staff were also really friendly and the massages at the spa were the best i had!

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dukeellington1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 91 of 193 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

i have booked direct to the hotel with Mr.TUM ( Reservation )on deluxe villa for 2 rooms and on the day that i arrived i came by myself from the airport because i get earlier flight but missed the staff who go to pick me up the airport. rooms were clean and as pictured on website, it's not brand new, beds are a little soft and air cond keeps making noises at night some day but everything else is good. Location is just on the tip of the chaweng stretch so rent a scooter and get out at night for food and drinks then get back to a quiet villas to sleep at night. Pool is small but nice, beach is ok . Would come back again.

Staff at front of house is very friendly especialy the man at the front always smile and helpful

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank murphyandrew1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stay at al laemson resort last December over new year. We had a blast , It was they best new year ever. We had gala dinner at the resort,too bad there was heavy raining. But the staff were trying really hard to pull through. there was live band playing, an end up counting down with the dj.
The room is very big and comfee, very cool endless pool with stunning view.
Staff were very friendly and helpful
I would definitely come back to this resort.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Somla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Thankfully well out of Chaweng which was full of very drunk UK and Aussie tourists. Bungalows were good and worked well for our family group; staff pleasant but not terribly efficient. Only downside was when it came to hiring a motorbike from reception. Having booked a larger cc one, it was not available on the day. When I took a smaller model and returned it the receptionists husband emerged (he turned out to own the bike) and he insisted I had caused damage to the bike which I had not. Tried to extract 5,000 baht before giving my passport back! Lesson learnt: be seen to check the bike initially and photo any damage; write note on contract. Walk to the main road (5 mins) - better selection at cheaper prices and no monkey business. Good massage on the left up the hill but not a posh one.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank JerryH950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Tell you the truth, at first I did not expect much, but when I stay here this was my wonderful time in Koh Samui. Staff are very friendly even some they need to improve their English. Most of them, are helpful. The pool and pool bar was great I did spend of my time there.
Even, the hotel is not in an entertainment area but you can get free shuttle bus from the hotel to Chaweng Walking Street Plaza.
You will love it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cesar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is a very nice hotel for people looking for a quiet location. It has a private beach which is kept reasonably clean and one nice size swimming pool. Although not situated in the centre of the resort it is only a short bus ride away which is provided free of charge by the resort. The room was spacious and fairly well equiped.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Palmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The staff ruined our holidays, the place is dirty, staff is absolutely clueless what customer service means, the room was never cleaned properly, the towels has holes! Room service order never arrived, beach towels never available, disaster!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Q8Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.7 mi away
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
#56 of 104 in Chaweng
421 reviews
1.7 mi away
KC Beach Club and Pool Villas
2.1 mi away
Chaweng Resort
Chaweng Resort
#69 of 104 in Chaweng
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel
0.2 mi away
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas
2.2 mi away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#37 of 104 in Chaweng
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al's Laemson Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al's Laemson Resort

Address: 154/14-15 Moo 2 | Chawaeng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: $66 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Al's Laemson Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Al's Laemson Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al`s Laemson Hotel Chaweng
Al's Laemson Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing