We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the villas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Al's Laemson Resort
Ranked #72 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Reviewed February 18, 2012

The resort is made up of little white villas all with outdoor showers and modern amenities. We got a really good rate so was more then pleased, the resort was clean, modern and relaxing. It was very quiet and there were plenty of sunbeds around the pool and beach, we found it very relaxing! I would definately reccomend this resort, the only tiny gripes would be there was no free wifi and it was about a 15 walk into the centre of town.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hollieh85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 111 of 192 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2012

Excellent rooms & facilities. Not a very big beach and no room will overlook the beach. Very helpful receptionist & staff. Breakfast is not a huge buffet but quite good none-the-less. Quite a distance from the main Chaeweng beach but we found a scooter just outside the hote (150 TB a day and he kept one passport) Secluded & quiet spot. Lovely little pool & view during breakfast is brilliant.
Stayed a couple. Would probably look for more 'fun' location for hotel next time.

Room Tip: Ask for something close to pool & restaurant (which also overlooks the beach)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kraaash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Quiet resort located only a few minutes (about 200 Baht taxi ride) from the main area of Samui.

Clean bungalows, great outdoor shower, newish, great facilities.

Excellent food, spaghetti was so tasty! Cocktails are good. The pool is awesome with a swim up bar.

Free kayaks are a good touch.

Breakfast buffet was a great way to start the day.

Friendly staff.

Samui is great for shopping, plenty of cheap cheap goodies on offer, great restaurants, some massive resorts nearer to the hustle and bustle but we liked Al's as it was quiet.

Too bad wifi isn't free!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DreweApps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Is a nice hotel away from the main area. But a 5 minute taxi and you are in the main nightlife area. Pool area is very nice, beach is ok. Massage and tour office very close by with a few nice restaurants. Will stay there again

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank step51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Very relaxing and the rooms are really 5 star category, clean and it has roofless bathroom with bathtub. The rooms are in form of cottage and newly built. I have booked it in Feb 8 for 3 nights @ 2000 THB per night which was steal.
It has amazing pool overlooking Chaweng Beach and Kayaking, water sports options.
The only thing it lacks is good restaurant and breakfast options. The location is very apt and peaceful & very clean.

Room Tip: Take Beach Facing Room/Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ankeshleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The resort itself is a gem - we definitely enjoyed our modern villa, the setup of the resort, the pool, the breakfast by the beach ( the beach itself is not the best though...we rented a scooter on the corner of the main road from the hotel and went to either Chaweng or Bhoput), but thought the service at the front desk was not the best..We have nothing but excellent things to say about the remaining staff working on the resort though.
For those looking for more action, you might want to stay closer to Chaweng or to Bhoput, as this resort is in a secluded quiet area.
Also, we had to buy an internet card at the desk in order to be able to use our laptop - free wifi would have been a great plus.
All in all, if we ever went back to Koh Samui, we would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank worldtraveller201101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Its a very nice hotel and the rooms villas are very nice. There are beach facing villas and they have a nice breakfast spread. Very good service and very nice people.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AjMathews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.7 mi away
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
#58 of 104 in Chaweng
417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel
1.5 mi away
Chaba Samui Resort
Chaba Samui Resort
#30 of 104 in Chaweng
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Chaweng Resort
Chaweng Resort
#67 of 104 in Chaweng
188 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel
Blue Lagoon Hotel
#64 of 104 in Chaweng
282 reviews
1.3 mi away
Al's Resort
Al's Resort
#83 of 104 in Chaweng
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al's Laemson Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al's Laemson Resort

Address: 154/14-15 Moo 2 | Chawaeng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: $53 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Al's Laemson Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Al's Laemson Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al`s Laemson Hotel Chaweng
Al's Laemson Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing