We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kirikayan Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poppies Samui(Chaweng)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveler rating
156
117
44
13
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
117
44
13
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsduplex suitebeach terracechaweng beachhot tubpool barlovely little hoteljacuzzi roomhappy hourfirst floorhotel is locatedperfect locationkoh samuinight stayminute walknice beachour honeymoonfree shuttle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 352 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was amazing picking us up from a dodgy hotel up the road, free room upgrade on the first night and incredible service. All the staff are friendly and speak great English and they are willing to help you in anyway.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nimbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

stayed in the hotel last May with the family. They were undergoing a renovation with their coffee shop. Had a breakfast the first time and the chef wasn't around to ask for an omelette, coffee was served cold. Second day of breakfast went up there and literally no one was around to serve, everyone was hiding in the second room just chatting. It took 5 minutes for them to realize that there are guest waiting for there service. last day we preferred not to take the breakfast because we don't want to ruin our day. The swimming pool is nice but when you want to order something have to play hide and seek with staff because most of the time they are not around. If you are staying in the room facing the pool especially with the kids be aware of the snake tree because they can just drop into your terrace when there's a strong wind blowing. Room smell foul like a smell of molds. The hotel has a lot of potential people just have to realize that its not enough that it looks ok but it should be maintained well.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ukfamilytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We have just spent five glorious nights at Kirikayan, and,we just loved the place. The staff were really great, when we arrived they gave us chilled towels and a lovely coconut drink, and they were so helpful for the duration of our stay. It's a small resort, very romantic so good for couples but not really for families. Chawang is a busy beach, but it is really beautiful and the resort is at the quiet end so you won't hear any loud music at night.

The room was spacious and clean and the charming bathroom had a shower big enough for two. Breakfast was really good and fresh and the selection changed daily. The pool was not the biggest, but there aren't many rooms/ guests so you wouldn't expect a big pool, again, it's not really suitable for kids. We loved the 2 for 1 happy hour.

If you don't want to eat at the resort there are plenty of cheap places outside, and lots of them are good. Also there is a night market down the road a few nights a week, there are loads of tasty food stalls there.

I thoroughly recommend this resort to those looking for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CabinFeverNita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed at the Kirikayan Resort from 1st to 3rd of June and thought the place was amazing. The staff were very helpful and our room felt like a little bit of heaven. The hotel is spotless, the pool is really beautiful and the beach is idyllic!

We loved this hotel so much that we returned after our trip to the islands and stayed an extra night that reduced our time in Bangkok!

I would recommned Kirikyan with no heistation and would have no issues returning again!

The only thing that i would have a tiny problem with was the half board option, the food in the restaurant wasnt great and the restaurant music (lady and gentleman with keyboard) could grate after a while!

Room Tip: I much preferred the ground floor rooms rather than upstairs but thats just a personal thing, both types were amazing.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank caggy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We just returned from 4 nights at Kirikayan Boutique Resort. The service was excellent. The staff were polite, helpful and personable. The room was clean and beautifully decorated. The surroundings and the beach were well maintained. They seemed to do up the beds at least twice a day... whenever we slipped out of the hotel. The quality of the buffet breakfast is good although the spread depends on the occupancy of the hotel. One morning, we found ourselves with a little more than an American breakfast cos the occupancy was low. I would recommend this place for couples... beautiful, quiet and romantic. Not too many families were there although the place would be ok for small families with older kids. The location is good, right on lower stretch of Chaweng beach and shops, spas and restaurants are a stone's throw away. The resort steps right out to road (there is no driveway to the building) and it may be a problem if you need to park a car. For us who did not drive, it meant less to walk to in and out.

A few minuses : there was construction work nearby and we could hear the construction sounds from our room (probably because the resort is so near the main road). Being a small resort, there was no fitness centre or spa. Also the resort wanted to charge us for transport which we did not take. This was only brought to our attention after we returned home. It took a few emails to have the matter resolved.

Nonetheless, overall, it was a good experience. wouldnt mind another visit if I were to return to Samui.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank matcatkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews