We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Boutique resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kirikayan Boutique Resort
Ranked #43 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Deventer
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Boutique resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

I can not recognize the negative review below. I stay at this moment at this resort and I am really happy to be here. We have the cheapest room and It is spacious. Not 20 square meters, more like 40 square meters. Also de bathroom is really big. Ok, no closet, so you have to hang some clothes in de bathroom, but we have no problem to live from our suitecase. The people at the reception are very sweet en personal, your not à number in this hotel, but à guest and they always say hi to you (and do THE wai or something). At the pool you have 18 sunbeds and at the beach à lot more. It is so now an then à little bit noisy but we slept really good in the giant bed. Breakfast is fine. Enough choice for à small Boutique resort. Very nice that we can borrow free Dvd's. The cinemasystem works perfect. THE beach and the sea is beautifull here in the south of Chaweng. The area of the green Mango is à littlr bit too far for à walk with à little one with the age of 5, but for 100 bath we take the open taxi's for the while family. I have to recommend the touragency at the right accross the hotel. She always tries to bargain à better price for you. Also she is flexible and if the Weatherforecast is bad, you can always choose another day for the trip. I loved the massage at the pool. They are not much more expensive than somewhere else in the street, but they are good, It is very clean and THE setting is nice to get à massage. Should I say more?

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TamartinDeventer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    104
    41
    10
    21
See reviews for
46
169
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

We were very unhappy with this hotel that we found well inferior to similarly priced hotels on Koh Samui. We left after 2 days although we pre -paid for 5.
The main problems were:
- room is very small, about 20 square meters (this might sound ok for people used to very small European hotels, but in Thailand 50 square meters is more the norm)
- the hotel set-up is also pretty bad with no nice space outside to chill out
- very little sound insulation, we heard people shouting outside our windows all the time
- swimming pool without charm, no shadow, about 8 sun beds for a hotel with 42 rooms, no sun beds on the beach
- some services are very overpriced (baby sitting 50% more than in any other hotel)
- poor breakfast, restaurant with view busy road

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TomasP77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warszawa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2011

Nice designer's rooms, poll with gorgeous view on see, only steps to the beach, walking distance to the chaweng center, helpful staff

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oegle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

We needed somewhere to stop off in between flying and diving. What a great hotel to have that stopover point. The staff were friendly and very helpful - including lugging our dive gear up flights of stairs to our room.

The only down side was that we stayed only one night in between flying and boating across to Koh Tao and back again. If we ever get back to Koh Samui, and we certainly hope we will, we would not hesitate in using this hotel as our base.

We were not affected by noise in either of the rooms we stayed in - the standard room and the jacuzzi suite. The rooms were clean, the beds good and the staff more than helpful. The masseuse ladies in the Thai massage sala's were wonderful - I even managed to get in 4 massages in 24 hours on our last stay!! The restaurant was lovely and well patronised - we stuck to the Thai menus in our travels and they were certainly on par with the best Thai we found elsewhere. We enjoyed the hustle and bustle of the street vendors in the evening and the peace of beachside during the day.

Well done everyone at Kirikayan - we hope to see you again soon!

Elaine and Marcus

Room Tip: Ask for a room nearer beachside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shortcutmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

Standard wonderful Thai hospitality . Resort layout and design very nicely plan. Was staying in their Duplex,nice huge jacuzzi in room good for 4 persons. Short distance to beach with pool & spa pavilion next to it (elevated from beach, so sense of security enhance).
Staff needless to say, great SMILE, nice cold towels and coconut upon arrival make a superb start to our holiday. $$ wise, S$220++ for a duplex alright.

Room Tip: Go duplex for that little $$ cos deluxe on ground
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KL888Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2011

From the moment we arrived at the airport, until the moment we left our comfort and enjoyment was all that the staff at Kirikyan Boutique Resort were concerned with.

The resort is beautiful, frangipanis, heliconias, palms and sculptures throughout the gardens. Lovely pool...a bit difficult to get in and out of, but lovely with wet bar service which was very enjoyable especially during "Happy Hour"!! Sitting on the new deck looking out over the beach was heavenly however be aware there that is very little, if any shade!

The room we were in was big and although it could do with at least one armchair and the floors when wet are SLIPPERY it too was lovely. There is a safe in the room, a hairdryer, reasonable minibar, not much on the tv, bathrobes, beachbag, thongs/flipflops and an enourmous bed that is very firm. Yes the aircon did blow straight onto us, but it was very hot so the sheet over us was enough to block it out still stay cool. The walkway at the back did get a bit noisy but only during the day, and the fireworks that went off on the beach were part of the atmosphere and were happening along the entire beach so all resorts would have experienced the noise. It is in a busy part of Chaweng Beach so there is plenty of noise but all outside of the resort and what does drift in is part and parcel of where you are.

Our fresh towels were left daily on the bed in beautiful thai fashion as elephants/rabbits/swans/puppies all with orchids almost too nice to spoil: the meals in the restaurant and by the pool were delicious: the massage treatments were heavenly: the whole feel of the place was serene and welcoming. We thoroughly enjoyed it!!!

Just as an aside recommendation: If you are wanting a taxi to anywhere on the island for reasonable rate and a very nice driver you can't go past "Mr Chai" Taxi Number 75. He took the two of us on a 6 hour tour of the island, showing us both tourist and non tourist sites for 2000 baht ($50 AUD) He was very kind and pleasant, he spoke understandable english and we were treated like royalty in his company. He normally parks just up the road from the Kirikayan Boutique Resort, nearly opposite the shops at Centara Beach Resort.

Room Tip: No view unless in an upstairs room at beach end
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaronwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2011

Myself and my boyfriend stayed at the Kirikayan for one week on our trip to Thailand and found this hotel to be fabulous. We were greeted by someone at the airport to collect us with bottles of chilled water and face clothes which was a nice touch, On arrival to reception we were also given a coconut drink and flower bracelets which was a nice touch again!! Our room was perfect, it had a comfortable bed, it was modern and had a huge TV and had a DVD player too. The rooms were cleaned daily with new towels. We had a jacuzzi on our balcony which was lovely with an amazing view of the beach!! The pool area was nice too, and they did a 2 for 1 cocktail deal at happy hour. We didn't get massages in the huts in the hotel as we found they were quite expensive compared to the massage shops that you could find out and about. We didn't eat dinner in this hotel as we also found it quite expensive compared to other places!! But overall, we had an amazing stay and found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be returning to it if I ever go to Thailand again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Emma6274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.1 mi away
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
#33 of 104 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
0.2 mi away
Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#30 of 104 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sans Souci Samui
Sans Souci Samui
#31 of 104 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.6 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,368 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seascape Beach Resort
Seascape Beach Resort
#62 of 104 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirikayan Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirikayan Boutique Resort

Property: Kirikayan Boutique Resort
Address: Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#25 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#28 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kirikayan Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kirikayan Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kirikayan Boutique Hotel Chaweng
Kirikayan Boutique Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing