We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Eat Sense Beach Restaurant Samui
Ranked #67 of 184 Restaurants in Chaweng
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

So during my week in samui I was advised to try this place andd what a treat it was! Food was great best in samui and such a great setting! Well worth a visit

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank irishrambler0188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    141
    94
    50
    64
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome location with amazing food :)”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed at chaweng beach and was looking for some good restaurants for lunch and dinner and found this restaurant with good decoration from the roadside. We thought to give it a try and when we were finally there after a short walk; we were amazed to see it...couldn't ask for more. It was right on the beach and the great sea view was really nice. Then the food was served which looked good and tasted even better. The staffs were good and we even booked a table for dinner when we left. At night it was what I would call a candle light dinner. The sea view was again great. A must go if u stay at chaweng I must say!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinni13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Last minute booking for 36 people... awesome food and service”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We were in Koh Samui in Janaury for our wedding. The day after the wedding, we at last minute decided to try Eat Sense, with 36 of our guests. They were kind enough to arranage a reservation for us at very short notice all on one long table overlooking the beach. Half way through the meal it began to rain, and they quickly arranged a new table inside, luckily the rain subsided and they were happy to switch us back outside again.

Service aside, the food was great, and I look forward to going back there some day.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anish_K_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Brilliant not just in views of the see at night but also the food quality and the service. The moonlight shimmering of the sea gave me on of the best picture of the whole holiday while having a dinner at this fine restaurant

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TadasVaskevicius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“lovely location”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We were the only diners on a quiet mid week. This restaurant serves up well presented, tasty seafood with Thai spices. The share starter platter was delicious and great value for money. Best to order different dishes and share, this way you get to taste a wide variety of the Chef's high quality creations. Recommended

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jcfc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eat Sense Beach Restaurant Samui also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Eat Sense Beach Restaurant Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing