We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury apartment, calm and friendly”
Review of The Park Samui

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Park Samui
Ranked #13 of 68 Chaweng B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We have been to the Park in Samui a couple of years ago and have now returned. Besides the very large and new apartments we like the tranquility and friendliness of the personnel, the cleanliness and the short distances to the beach and town. The price/quality ratio is very favourable. The buildings are new and maintainance is very efficient.Pools are large and never crowded. As usual in Thailand peaople will do their best to assist you with all your needs, trips, transfers, dining and spa's booking, etc. They have an agreement with a very good and reasonably priced restaurant, The Bongoes, which is only 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexHodson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khunhen, Manager at The Park Samui, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear Guests, Koop-khun khrap!
Thank you so much for the nice review! We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at The Park! It is such a pleasure for us to hear that you enjoyed our services. We are also all exited that you found restaurant which we have a catering deal with convenient and tasty! Thank you also for mentioning the staff as well. Since you are returning guests this make us happy and proud willing to go the extra mile in the future as well.
Warmest regards,
The Park Samui team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for The Park Samui
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 95 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2012

We were 4 guys heading for a lads trip and was looking for a classy enough accommodation but not too pricey and definitely not within the 'romantic / honeymoon' category - the Park was absolutely perfect.
We paid around RM 1200 for 3 nights. Split between the 4 of us that amounted to RM 100 a night each for a 2 bedroom apartment with our own kitchen, veranda, large leaving room, and parking space. It was worth every single cent.
Location was a bit far out though, but their staff was super helpful and got motorbikes for us pronto. With the bike, Chaweng was only 10 minutes away. The ladies even got a discount for us re the bikes at the end of the trip!
The property is not by a beach, but again this was not an issue. We visited the beach every morning thanks to the efficient send and pick up service provided by the Park to choeng mon beach (which was very nice and peaceful).
Now the negatives: 1. Flies. They were everywhere. Not sure though if this is the fault of the property - flies seem to be everywhere in Samui! 2. Pool. The pool was nice, but should be cleaned more often. 3. General upkeep. The property was beautiful, but was also showing signs of wear and tear. If not properly maintained I think this would be a very big negative in 6 to 12 months time.
In conclusion - the positives definitely out weight the negative. For the price you pay, I think the Park Samui would be difficult to beat.

Room Tip: Take the pool facing room. Excellent stuff.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amirsalleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us.

I was very happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much for bringing up the positive aspects about The Park Samui!

About the wear and tear the whole site will be renovated and painted, and hopefully until the next you arrive it will look brand new again!

Look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

The Park Samui Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

The Park is an excellent property till such time you treat it as a serviced apartment and not a hotel. What you get is an excellent apartment which is very spacious and fairly well appointed. The place is well serviced and the apartments were cleant everyday without a problem. You have 2 pools for about 20 odd apartments which is a very good ratio. In fact we used the pools every day and mostly we were the only ones using it. The gym is very basic but you can get by.

What you dont have is 24 hr reception coverage or in-room dining or multiple choices of restaurent. They have a few menus of restaurants that deliver to your door step. We tried this couple of times and the food was good - pls note we ordered local thai food only. If you are an asian or are used to over the top attention from 5 star hotels you may find this place a bit less indulging - for me this was not a problem. Typically I find too much of attention irritating, pls note help was at hand when required.

Some tips:
Book a car from day 1. Possibly get them to deliver at the airport. The place is a bit far away from the night spots and beaches.
The breakfast is not something to write home about - so use the kitchen provided, buy breakfast - cereal, breads, juices, youghurts, eggs etc from Super markets
The free drop service to Choengmon while promised at fixed schedules in reality is available any time. This beach personally is better than Chewang

Only cribs to management:
1. Despite all the space the stoarge space and ward robes are woefully inadequate
2. The drains in the bathrooms are very small and I always found that while taking a shower the water would accumulate which could have been fixed

Overall, if you are with kids and love peace and quietude this is a great place

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
Thank Sompan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khunhen, Manager at The Park Samui, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Dear valued guest, thank you for your kind feedback and taking the time to write a review. Regarding the breakfast we have just recently hired a a new excellent breakfast chief, so you will see a lot of improvement in the near future. Thanks also for giving credit to our House Keeping team, regarding the drains we while see if we can come up with a solution. Otherwise we are happy that you liked it here, and look forward to welcoming you soon again!
The staff at The Park Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Based on the great reviews, we stayed for a month in January/February 2012.
The complex is well designed. The units are elegant, large, comfortable and well equipped. The kitchen is small. The stove top has two burners; a microwave was supplied promptly on request but eliminated half of the counter space. There is a single clothes closet on the bedroom level.
The staff are courteous, helpful and unobtrusive.
Exceptional value, especially for a longer stay.
If booking for any length of time, a rental vehicle is essential (scooter/jeep/auto).
The complex was not busy in January and, much of the time, the upper pool felt as if was our own private area. You are, however, at the mercy of inconsiderate or anti-social neighbors, We had three interrupted nights. The rules governing noise are strict and the response to our one complaint was effective after-the-fact. But better security would have identified the issues early and intervened.

Room Tip: Upper pool units have a better view but are noisier.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khunhen, Manager at The Park Samui, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2012

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your nice review! For long stay guest as your self it is also extra helpful. As mentioned before we do beg your pardon for the night disturbance, we had our new security working his first nights when this happen. Please be re assured all of them now are properly briefed.
I hope you had a safe journey back home, and it was nice to have you here. Welcome back anytime!
The Team at The Park Samui.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

We met our daughter and her boyfriend, who had been traveling for 9 months, at the Park Samui in January and we couldn't have had a more delightful introduction to the Thailand Islands. They had arrived before we and were thrilled with the well appointed condo - with all of the comforts of home. We especially enjoyed the quiet location, away from the way too congested main part of the island. The grounds and pool were lovely and Henrik and his amazing staff did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable and hassle-free - complete with a ready shuttle to take us wherever we wanted to go. A perfect spot for families as well as couples wanting a relaxing alternative to busy Koh Samui. Cindy & Rob

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cindyBend_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khunhen, Manager at The Park Samui, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us.

I was very happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you warmhearted for the nice feedback about the team at The Park.

I hope you had a great stay on Koh Tao and Koh Phangan, and a safe journey back home.

Look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Having stayed here with a friend over the New Year period, I can now fully appreciated why this is such a popular resort. The apartments are huge and well-appointed. Every single member of staff is friendly and courteous, particularly the resort manager (Henrik) who introduced himself to us on our first night and always greeted us whenever he saw us.

I actually really enjoyed the resort's location, in a quieter part of Samui, away from the mayhem of Chaweng, but still close enough if you ever get the itch to head down there. The (complimentary) tuk tuk to Cheong Mon is extremely useful and I really enjoyed that part of Samui.

The hotel's restaurant/room service, while somewhat limited, is also quite tasty and cheap.

For dining, I must recommend 'Le Pecore Nere' at Cheong Mon Beach. It doesn't look like much from outside but it is honestly the best Italian food I have ever had in my life. I was utterly shocked by the quality of the meals (we returned every single night of our trip). All the chefs are Italian and friendly. There is a great pizza oven there. It must be new, I can't understand why it otherwise wouldn't be on The Park's recommended restaurants list!

Overall, I think this accommodation would be ideal for couples/families or even groups looking for a quieter, relaxing holiday on Samui.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Liam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khunhen, Manager at The Park Samui, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for sharing your comments with other readers. As you mention, we do have a small restaurant and room service in house, also thank you for the tip about 'Le Pecore Nere'.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Very comfortable and spaceious apartments and they have everything you need.
The hotel is away from the beach but there is a free tuk-tuk service when ever you want. The pools are nice and the pool area are well-kept with new towels every morning.There is also a fitness center with new and good equipment. The staaf are very kindly and service-minded. The resort managar Henrik take really good care of the guests.

Peter and Ann-Catrin

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterB501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khunhen, Manager at The Park Samui, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2011

Dear Valued Guest, thank you for the uplifting review.
It was a great pleasure to have you here. You are almost our ideal guests, with your laid back style and nice attitude adding solutions.
We wish you the best and looking forward to see your happy faces in the near future!

The team at The Park Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
2.8 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 103 in Chaweng
1,861 reviews
1.8 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 103 in Chaweng
2,489 reviews
0.9 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Baywater Resort Samui
Baywater Resort Samui
#4 of 10 in Choeng Mon
280 reviews
6.4 mi away
Manathai Koh Samui
Manathai Koh Samui
#11 of 51 in Lamai Beach
406 reviews
2.9 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 103 in Chaweng
1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Samui

Address: 51/92 Moo 5 Plailam Soi 8 | Bophut, Koh Samui, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Chaweng
Price Range: $116 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Park Samui 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Samui is a brand new luxury townhouse resort located close to Choeng Mon Beach, one of the best beaches on Koh Samui and close to everything. Each house sleeps four persons in two bedrooms and includes kitchen and a huge living area plus private balcony and terrace. Facilities include 2 swimming pools, fitness center, restaurant and free beach shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Park Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Samui Hotel Chaweng
The Park Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing