We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant and Excellent Value!”
Review of The Park Samui

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Park Samui
Ranked #14 of 68 Chaweng B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Having stayed here with a friend over the New Year period, I can now fully appreciated why this is such a popular resort. The apartments are huge and well-appointed. Every single member of staff is friendly and courteous, particularly the resort manager (Henrik) who introduced himself to us on our first night and always greeted us whenever he saw us.

I actually really enjoyed the resort's location, in a quieter part of Samui, away from the mayhem of Chaweng, but still close enough if you ever get the itch to head down there. The (complimentary) tuk tuk to Cheong Mon is extremely useful and I really enjoyed that part of Samui.

The hotel's restaurant/room service, while somewhat limited, is also quite tasty and cheap.

For dining, I must recommend 'Le Pecore Nere' at Cheong Mon Beach. It doesn't look like much from outside but it is honestly the best Italian food I have ever had in my life. I was utterly shocked by the quality of the meals (we returned every single night of our trip). All the chefs are Italian and friendly. There is a great pizza oven there. It must be new, I can't understand why it otherwise wouldn't be on The Park's recommended restaurants list!

Overall, I think this accommodation would be ideal for couples/families or even groups looking for a quieter, relaxing holiday on Samui.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Liam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khunhen, Manager at The Park Samui, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for sharing your comments with other readers. As you mention, we do have a small restaurant and room service in house, also thank you for the tip about 'Le Pecore Nere'.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 95 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2011

Very comfortable and spaceious apartments and they have everything you need.
The hotel is away from the beach but there is a free tuk-tuk service when ever you want. The pools are nice and the pool area are well-kept with new towels every morning.There is also a fitness center with new and good equipment. The staaf are very kindly and service-minded. The resort managar Henrik take really good care of the guests.

Peter and Ann-Catrin

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterB501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khunhen, Manager at The Park Samui, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2011

Dear Valued Guest, thank you for the uplifting review.
It was a great pleasure to have you here. You are almost our ideal guests, with your laid back style and nice attitude adding solutions.
We wish you the best and looking forward to see your happy faces in the near future!

The team at The Park Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights and had great time here. The apartment is really spacious, clean, and well maintained. There're 2 lovely swimming pools; one for small children. Free wifi and shuttle are also available here. Our unit can actually accomodate up to 5 persons though only 2 of us were there, it's such great value for money especially if you plan to travel in big group. There is also a parking place for 1 car, it's our highly recommended hotel in Samui.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teddy_May
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrik-resortmanager, Manager at The Park Samui, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us.

I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us, especially since you are living in Bangkok and are used to good service. Thank you for sharing your comments with other readers.
As you mention, we have to swimming pools, one suited for children. Our 170 sqm townhouses represent great value and are an excellent choice for families or friends traveling together.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

a wonder hotel- but its like an oasis in the desert

very comfortable apartment -well laid out with decent size rooms and attached neat and clean bathrooms

the only shortcoming of the hotel apartment is its location-one would defiantely need their own vehicle to reach this place .their is simply nothing around it

however,the service is good and warm makin this place extremely comfortable

except for the location the stay here was worth every penny

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MumbaiHitesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrik-resortmanager, Manager at The Park Samui, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2011

Thank you for the review. We are happy that you found the staff and service was, as you said: “good and warm makin”. As you know The Park Samui is located between the two villages Choeng Mon - for families and children, and the bigger Chaweng - for a night out or fine dining at a restaurant. Many people like to come here for that reason; also that’s it’s not in hustle and bustle of things where they can relax after being at the beach. For other guest’s information, we do also have a shuttle to Choeng Mon beach, where it’s possible to borrow sun beds, only five minutes away.
However, thanks again for taking the time sharing your thoughts.
You are more than welcome back, and should you do so in High Season we will have a van and driver.
Best regards, The Park Samui team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We (2 adults, 2 children 10, 13) stayed here for 7 days. It was our first trip to Koh Samui so we were quite worried about what we had booked. We did not need to worry, the townhouse was lovely and suited our needs perfectly. The shuttle to the beach worked well, although you do need to hire a car if you want to explore the island on your own. The complex is set up on the hill and our unit had a distant view of the sea. We had dinner in the open-air restaurant which was delicious! It was great to cool off in the pool in the afternoon before dinner. The staff were helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Choose a Unit at the top of the complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueV256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrik-resortmanager, Manager at The Park Samui, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2011

Dear Guests, thank you so much for the nice review! We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at The Park! It is such a pleasure for us to hear that you could relax and didn’t have to worry. We are also all exited that you found the food delicious! Thank you also for mentioning the staff as well. This is the experience we would like to give all guests!
“Koop-khun khrap!”, as the Thai people say.
Best regards,
The team at The Park Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We have just returned from 2 weeks in Koh Samui and glad we chose The Park as our base. This is our 5th trip to Koh Samui and our 1st at this accommodation and overall very good value for money. We had our 19yr old daughter with us and needed 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms with few steps for accessibility so this suited our needs as Henrik the manager had accomodated us in the lower area where we could use a back entrance and this was of great help. The apartments are large, spacious and clean with good aircon and good furnishings. It takes about 15 mins to reach the heart of Chaweng for shopping but the tuk tuk which is free to Choeng Mon beach takes no more than 5 mins and is pretty much available on demand. The pool was clean, quiet and right at our door, they even have a big box of inflatable toys etc for kids to use free of charge. Beach and pool towels were provided free and even a lovely basket to carry them in, it is these little extras that make The Park such a good choice. I had a few minor niggles about the restaurant as language differences made getting the order right and served all together proved difficult but they do try. I found Aok and Thai very helpful on reception and Henrik the manager is very good at corresponding before and during our stay. The apartment has a useful guest folder and i would make a suggestion that medical advice be included in this but hopefully never needed of course. I think families appreciate knowing what numbers to ring or where to go if their kids need to see a doctor. All in all we had a wonderful holiday and really enjoyed returning each day from the beach, shopping, restaurants etc to the quietness and calm of The Park and wouldn't hesitate to return. Thank you.

Room Tip: if you have any mobility issues or difficulty with steps or maybe asthmatic consider an apartment on...
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
Thank lisawickedfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrik-resortmanager, Manager at The Park Samui, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2011

Sawasdee khrap from the The Park Samui! We are truly happy that you had a good holiday at the resort. Since it was your 5th trip to Koh Samui, we are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we really appreciate you sharing your experiences. It is nice of you to mention the extra details, and we are off course a bit proud of the good service and special team spirit. Welcome back anytime. I hope you eventually will be happy with your new kitchen.
The staff at The Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We have been to Koh Samui several times, and mostly stayed at beachside resorts. We have found that we tend to walk straight from breakfast to the beach, to the same sun lounge, day after day... And then at night we went shopping. But we did't see much of the island really.
This time our 15 year old daughter had a friend with her, so we were looking for a villa or apartment with 2 bedrooms. I stumbled over the Park´s website, and thought we give it a try. We are so glad we did! This the perfect way to spend the holiday!
The apartment was really big, well furnished and clean. The wifi worked great, the only place my daughter´s friend could use Skype to talk to her parents. At the back we had a car port where we parked our bikes. The pool outside our door step was great, and we thought the gym was better than you would expect from a property that size.
We had dinner in the restaurant the first night, and it was good, the Thai food was tasty. We had breakfast every morning, and the omelettes were the best we had during our whole trip! The staff were all really nice, big smiles everywhere. The lady in the reception (sorry, forgot her name) spoke really good English.
We did have two motor bikes, and went eveywhere on them. This is why we thought this was the best place, we felt free! We went to different beaches evey day, and to different restaurants at night in either Fisherman's Village or Choeng Mon beach, only a few minutes either way. We much prefer to dine by the beach and hear the waves, than on the busy road in Chaweng. After dinner we usually did go to Chaweng so the teenagers and the hubby could shop.
We will definately come back to the Park and then we will stay there the whole time. This place is really well priced, excellent value. More money left over to eat nice food and shop!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarinaHBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrik-resortmanager, Manager at The Park Samui, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2011

We appreciate you taking the time and writing a comprehensive review. I will pass on all the comments to the staff, so they will be part of this to. We feel very pleased that we exceeded your expectations!
We want to have a good place for everyone, and our guests most often will also feel very happy with well provided service. We are glad that you truly enjoyed your stay.
Koop-khun khrap!
All the best from the The Park Samui team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
1.8 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,572 reviews
3.5 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
790 reviews
2.9 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,932 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#3 of 185 in Bophut
516 reviews
1.2 mi away
Nora Beach Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Samui

Address: 51/92 Moo 5 Plailam Soi 8 | Bophut, Koh Samui, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Chaweng
Price Range: $119 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Park Samui 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Samui is a brand new luxury townhouse resort located close to Choeng Mon Beach, one of the best beaches on Koh Samui and close to everything. Each house sleeps four persons in two bedrooms and includes kitchen and a huge living area plus private balcony and terrace. Facilities include 2 swimming pools, fitness center, restaurant and free beach shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your The Park Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Samui Hotel Chaweng
The Park Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing