We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Resort !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
KC Resort & Over Water Villas
Ranked #46 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Resort !!”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Very comfortable and valuable hotel, it is worth to stay even the hotel pricing is slightly higher than other 4 star hotels. It's placed in the central of chaweng, and surrounding by the shops and restaurant. But, this hotel is not easy to be found on the first day on my visit. I've taken about 3 hours to relocate this hotel and finally have to pay taxi to bring me back to the hotel even it's only about 10mn distance. You have to memorise the street name and the sign board before you leave the hotel, otherwise i'm guarantee you will difficult to the way back! Me and my boyfriend really loves this hotel with its room decoration, jacuzzi and te sea view is awesome ! Highly recommended book a seaview room if you would like to try the romantics moment...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lieselyow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    180
    109
    46
    51
See reviews for
58
403
25
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Love the over water villas . View from room is beautiful. Loved my stay. It's very near the main market and airport. Hotel staff is also very cooperative. If you want a very peaceful getaway then this is the place to be . Food quality is also very good .

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Raman V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
303 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 417 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Good location close to restaurants and massage places.
Garden view room very good size but no usable balcony as it is very narrow without any chairs/table. Bathroom huge, very hi-tech but most of the towels were very old and torn with stains. The bed was very comfortable and we got very good sleep for the whole week.
Pool good with views but for the size of the hotel there is not enough loungers and they are very uncomfortable. Honesty, they are the most uncomfortale loungers I have ever experienced. Every metal bar can be felt.
The shuttle to the other KC hotel in the centre of Chaweng beach is good and goes few times a day. Make sure that you book in advance as couple of times, when we wanted to go, it was full.
I can recommend their happy hour as the cocktails were very good! We had plenty and could not find one that we did not like. At the happy hour price it is very good value.
Most of the staff are really friendly, especially the buggy boys.
If I got very good deal I might stay here again but at a full price I would chose to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zabka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I stayed here with my wife having arrived on a long flight from Dublin. I had read the reviews with regard to the hotel being on a steep hill (which it was) however the buggy service was always ready to shuttle patrons with little or no waiting time. The room itself was spacious with a nice bathroom. The pool area is nice and the hotel offers a shuttle service to a sister hotel, KC Beach resort which is right on the beach, if you are keen on the beach I'd recommend staying here while in Chaweng. The hotel itself is a good 10 - 15 min walk to the center of Chaweng, overall a positive experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Narcotic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

I was given 3 nights here as a gift...I would've been even less impressed had I paid for my stay. The views are without doubt incredible and the infinity pool is great (although the sun is off it by the afternoon). The staff who drive the buggy were also fantastic.
However the towels were very old and almost rag like, the toilet water would often run brownish red until flushed away and my room felt like a wind tunnel with a constant noise on top of the expected aircon sound, (this incidentally broke twice in my short stay).
I have enjoyed much better customer service in every other hotel, here they seemed too busy impressing large groups.
Beautiful views but not worth the room rate.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank cenright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights and had a fabulous time. The staff were friendly, the breakfast was decent, the rooms were clean with a great view and the location is where we wanted to be. Thank you for the lovely holiday.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for three nights at the over water villas which were awesome! Especially on hot days. The jacuzzi in the bathroom has views onto the sea. This place is really good value for money and it really is a great place to stay. Unfortunately, attention to details is clearly lacking at this hotel. The restaurant is a total rip-off, especially the buffet breakfast. Just order room service and it works out a lot cheaper. The towels provided are always a bit worn out-not something you expect. There is mold in the shower and dead insects in the private pool. Why they don't clean before each guest, is beyond me. Access to the beach is by a shuttle to their sister resort, which is nice but also a rip-off if you want to eat/drink. If you can ignore all these little imperfections, the view is incredible! It's private and well worth it! I don't know why management just doesn't care about these little issues. If they could just put a bit more effort, this could be a much better place. Clean up the mold in the shower-scoop the dead insects out of the pool and set reasonable dishes at the buffet!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank josettpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.4 mi away
Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui
1.6 mi away
KC Beach Club and Pool Villas
0.3 mi away
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,742 reviews
2.3 mi away
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
#34 of 104 in Chaweng
685 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KC Resort & Over Water Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Resort & Over Water Villas

Property: KC Resort & Over Water Villas
Address: 166/98 Moo. 2, Chaweng Choeng Mon Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#24 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#27 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — KC Resort & Over Water Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ’KC Resort & Over Water Villas’ is located at the North of Chaweng Beach, on a hill top. This unique location allows you to be close to the center of Chaweng, where everything happens, but not be disturbed by any night time craziness. The view over the Gulf of Thailand, Koh Matlang and Chaweng Bay is spectacular and can be seen from anywhere in the resort. To fit all your need, KC Resort & Over Water Villas provides Spa-in and outdoor luxurious treatment rooms; A view Restaurant & Wine Lounge - featuring a terrace with a great view on the neighboring island and the ideal spot for dining or enjoying a drink and of course 95 exclusive rooms, suites and villas that will exceed your expectations, in a secluded estate enjoying stunning views over the cobalt blue sea and outlying islands of Koh Samui. Every room features complimentary WiFi, over size king bed with double seat Jacuzzi with light therapy system and rain shower column with acupressure jet, cordless telephone, safety box, mini bar and hair dryer with shaver socket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your KC Resort & Over Water Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kc Resort & Over Water Villas Hotel Chaweng
Kc Resort And Over Water Villas
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing