We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nice hotel with huge potential” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of KC Resort & Over Water Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
KC Resort & Over Water Villas
Ranked #45 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very nice hotel with huge potential”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

I skimmed through the good and bad reviews for this hotel before writing my own and am astounded by the huge differences of opinion.
We took two overwater villas (adjoining from the poolside at the back) in April 2013 and overall had a really great stay. The large glass rectangular slate on the floor allowed us to watch the kids swimming beneath us – as we sat in comfort inside the room which was a lot of fun. The hotel’s main pool was also beautiful, clean with a great view.
The hotel had recently changed hands and yes, there were some niggling maintenance issues, which were a bit annoying (considering the high price of the rooms) but the staff couldn’t have been more accommodating in their efforts to resolve them asap. The biggest issue for us was that the villas found it hard to compete against the scorching sun and we had to leave the aircons on and curtains drawn during day time to get relief from the heat. The beds were big and comfy and the rooms very well thought out and inviting.
The good by far outweighed the bad and from the moment we were greeted to the moment we left - we were given positive and welcoming attention from all members of staff (in particular Hadas).
There was a huge varied breakfast choice (although the dining room was very hot). The food in the restaurant for lunch or dinner was less impressive. This didn’t bother us too much as we preferred to explore the other restaurants on the Island anyway – but would definitely recommend “The Magnolia café” just at the bottom of the hill which was a great place for brunch or lunch.
The public areas of the hotel possibly lacked the delicate decorative beauty and detail that you often see in Thai resorts and restaurants – but wasn’t lacking in efficiency and was certainly not neglected.
All in all, we really enjoyed our stay and thank the wonderful staff, from housekeeping to management, for contributing towards making this a wonderful, family holiday.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelissaHKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OverWaterVilla, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Melissa, Thank for the review, it was great fun having you guys here! I am pleased to read that you found the good outweighed the bad. I’m sure the good service, good breakfast and good room with the private pool made it a great family vacation. Unfortunately we still couldn't win the battle against the Thai sun during the hot season… our engineering team is looking for a way to make this directed sun facing rooms and the restaurant, as cool as possible. I really hope to see you here again and you would feel the difference in the rooms.

Best regards,
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Koh Samui
Hadas.pluda@kchotelsresorts.com
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    177
    102
    44
    48
See reviews for
56
392
25
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a birthday trip for me and first time at Samui, I booked the room Deluxe suite seaview with Jaguzzi, we came to hotel around 10 AM. and check in bell boy staff is very helpful and he also assist me for parking, we waiting for a room around 1 hour and we got it. The room was nice view and there have jaguzzi on balcony, the room look modern and clean. swimming pool was good and nice, there have 2 pool. Breakfast on restuarant was simple, not too much food for choose but F&B staff was very friendly, nice and helpfull. Overall the hotel was good to stay for relaxing on holiday but something that we expect but not recieved that we came for birthday trip but hotel not offer anything like discount for dinner or birthday cake and also front office staff don't say anything not same last year that we go to another hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peach_NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OverWaterVilla, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Peach_NS
Thank you for the review. I’m very happy to read about your good experience of checking in early, especially since check in time is 2 PM; and that our staff is nice and helpful and for founding the rooms to be modern and clean. On birthday we usually send birthday cake to the guests’ room so if you didn't got any cake it probably was just a mistake since the birthday was the same day you checked in. gladly you are still in house so instead of birthday cake we would like to invite you to dinner in our view restaurant. Hope you will enjoy it, and your stay here would be really perfect.

Best regards,
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Koh Samui
Hadas.pluda@kchotelsresorts.com
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

My partner and I stayed in the KC Resort this August for one night. From the minute we got there we knew that we were going to enjoy the stay at KC. Upon arrival our bags were collected and we were giving ice cold drinks and frozen towels whilst we checked in, a lovely touch!

We arrived early and thus our room was not quite ready. We were invited to go to lunch whilst we waited. There is no need to venture outside the hotel for food as the restaurant food is fantastic and very reasonably priced!

The rooms are fantastic, very modern and clean. The pool is very quiet and surrounded by plenty of sun loungers and the view to the sea from the pool is amazing.

The staff at the hotel were great, very attentive and spoke very good English.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and I will definitely be returning in the future for longer than 1 night!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OverWaterVilla, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Tom R, thank you very much for taking the time to write and share your warm review. Even though one night is not nearly enough, you cought the spirit of the hotel and the effort made to give the best service and accommodation. Thanks again for sharing, hope to see you back to KC Resort soon
Best regards,
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Koh Samui
Hadas.pluda@kchotelsresorts.com
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the KC Overwater Villa Resort for 8 nights in August. We spent the first 4 nights in a jacuzzi suite and the final 4 in an overwater villa. The whole stay was fantastic - the jacuzzi suite was great, with stunning views out to the ocean. But the villa was magnificent - if you stay here, you HAVE to stay in one of the villa - they are worth every cent! We never wanted to leave!!

On other parts of the hotel - the pool was beautiful, the breakfast was amazing, and whilst the hotel is on a very steep hill, the golf carts come and pick you up from the bottom of the hill and take you to your doorstep! Perfect!

And one other thing - when you stay here, make sure you go across the road to Hugo's Bar. It's a great little bar and they do the BEST strawberry coladas!

Love this resort and we will definitely be back! :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OverWaterVilla, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Clare B
it was great having you here! Thank you for your great review and for sharing it. It's wonderful for us to know that you enjoyed here and loved the rooms, the food and the service. I will defiantly share your kind review with the staff and I’m sure it will make them happy since they do their best to make our guest happy.
See you next time

Best regards,
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Koh Samui
Hadas.pluda@kchotelsresorts.com
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

My partner and I stayed at KC Resort and Over Water Villas in June of 2013. We were there for a promotional event so it was a free stay. I must say we were surprised when we entered our our corner room with expansive views of water and green hills. Yes there is a crazy empty building next to the property but who cares if you can see the view of the water and green. We also actually loved the view of the airport. watching planes land is really cool to us. The room was quite spacious with a comfortable king size bed, sitting area, mini bar with snacks and drinks. The bathroom was A-mazing. It included a jacuzzi tub with more than enough room for two people. you could have a party in it. Seperate shower that had water coming out of several areas for that full body wash. Double sinks and lots of space. The bathroom was probably the best that I have ever experience in a resort. There was also a decent size balcony that was nice, but there was not a table and chairs which would have been nice. The room gets an A in my book.

The breakfast buffet at the resort was very decent with a good variety of food and good service.it was a great way to start our days. We tried both lunch and dinner one time and it was not on the level that we expected. There are just so many little places in koh samui to get great food, don't bother with the resort lunch and dinner. plus it was a little pricy.

The infinity pool was A-mazing. The view was awesome and it was a nice place to just relax.

This resort is at the top of a very very steep hill. One of the very big bonuses was the shuttle to their sister resort which was about a 10 minute drive down to the city. The sister resort is right on the beach, wonderful pool area and great food and drinks. After a day of quiet relaxation at the KC resort we would take the shuttle down to the sister resort for some fun in the sun and ocean. The sister resort has a more party atmosphere. You can also just take the shuttle down there to walk around the main part of town. The shuttle service is very limited on times of departure and capacity which is really too bad. If you don't call in advance and get a spot you are pretty much out of luck until 1 or 2 hours later depending on what time you call. We thought they should have just added a shuttle for more people.

The excursion office was vey helpful in booking our daily adventures. I recommend planning your trip around a time when there is a Full Moon Party. It was great fun!

We got an opportunity to see the Over The Water Villas and they were pretty awesome. Each Villa is built over your own pool of water. It looked like you could literally swim under the house from the front to the back. We hope to stay in one on our next trip there.

The staff were all nice and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay there. We will be back!

Room Tip: Over the water villas or the top floor of the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mlock2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OverWaterVilla, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear mlock2000, Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your thoughts from your vacation in KC Resort and over water villas. Sounds like you enjoyed your vacation and appreciated each and every service and facility in the hotel. You saw the great advantages of the hill and the view that can be seen from every point in the hotel and even the building wasn't too bad. Tip for your next visit (and to all the other guests that are on their way here) : the building can be an amazing photos object…
We are very proud of the breakfast buffet, and its already known that each nationality can find the preferred breakfast.
Regarding the shuttle to the city, we are aware of the problem so we have added more shuttles if needed.
Hope to see you back to Samui and welcome you again to KC.

Best regards,
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Koh Samui
Hadas.pluda@kchotelsresorts.com
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Hi
There are 2 KC hotels at chaweng beach
we stayed at the overwater willas on the mountain
the place is amazing, breathtaking view, great service, all brand new facilities,
amazing breakfast on the balkony with ocean view
great pool, we had a giant jaccuzy in the most beautiful room, totally worth the price!!
The hotel located few minutes drive from the beach center
there are shuttels 6 times a day. Most of the time we had a shuttle to the center and we took a taxy on our way back - about 5-10$ one way.
The second KC hotel located in the center and the guests from both KC hoteles
are allowed to use the privet beach, pool and facilities.
In total i 'm waiting to come there again
Elinor

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elinor I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OverWaterVilla, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Hi Elinor, thanks for your review. It was great having you here. Great to read that you loved the room and the huge Jacuzzi in it. The hotel is located in a magnificent view point in the island, together with the shuttle service you get to be in a unique location but also have the availability of the beach club and the busy Chaweng when you want.
We are waiting for you to come back here also!

Best regards,
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Koh Samui
Hadas.pluda@kchotelsresorts.com
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

What a gorgeous resort to stay it, the only disappointment is that we stayed for one night!

We stayed in one of the overwater villas with private swimming pool. Unfortunately we were put in one of the lower villas, but we still had an alright view of the ocean from the balcony of the pool. The swim out pool was beautiful - a little chilly but that's perfect for cooling down on those hot Thai summer days.

THe room was large, spacious and tastefully decorated with a HUGE bathroom. The water pressure and temperature was dodgy in the shower, but we called reception and they were able to send someone out straight away to fix this for us.

It was my Husband's birthday the night we stayed there and they surprised us with a birthday cake which was a lovely and delicious touch!

The wi-fi is a bit slow in the Villas and had difficulty connecting at times, but in the lobby it worked perfectly.

The shuttle to and from Chaweng Beach left on a regular basis and was very handy for when we didn't feel like walking.

The breakfast was a little bit of a let down, I did expect a little bit more selection for a five star resort, but it was adequate, tasty and warm

All in all a great stay and would definately recommend and stay there again.

Room Tip: If staying in the overwater villas, request a Villa higher up
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KezzaB1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OverWaterVilla, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear KezzaB1234, thank you for your review. The over water villas are indeed very special. One night is really too short. The villas are indulging and spacious so they are fully booked all the time. Unfortunately it means that some of the guests in the villas will have to stay at one of the lower ones (only 2 villas). I’m a bit surprise from you commend about breakfast since its one of the best breakfast in the island and is being praised by the guests. I’ll be more then happy though, to hear from you what can be better. You are welcome to Email me directly about it. Hope to see you here again soon for a longer stay with us.
Best regards,
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Koh Samui
Hadas.pluda@kchotelsresorts.com
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.5 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,252 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui
1.6 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#6 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
1.6 mi away
KC Beach Club and Pool Villas
3.2 mi away
The Sarann
The Sarann
#39 of 104 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KC Resort & Over Water Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Resort & Over Water Villas

Property: KC Resort & Over Water Villas
Address: 166/98 Moo. 2, Chaweng Choeng Mon Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#22 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#26 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — KC Resort & Over Water Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ’KC Resort & Over Water Villas’ is located at the North of Chaweng Beach, on a hill top. This unique location allows you to be close to the center of Chaweng, where everything happens, but not be disturbed by any night time craziness. The view over the Gulf of Thailand, Koh Matlang and Chaweng Bay is spectacular and can be seen from anywhere in the resort. To fit all your need, KC Resort & Over Water Villas provides Spa-in and outdoor luxurious treatment rooms; A view Restaurant & Wine Lounge - featuring a terrace with a great view on the neighboring island and the ideal spot for dining or enjoying a drink and of course 95 exclusive rooms, suites and villas that will exceed your expectations, in a secluded estate enjoying stunning views over the cobalt blue sea and outlying islands of Koh Samui. Every room features complimentary WiFi, over size king bed with double seat Jacuzzi with light therapy system and rain shower column with acupressure jet, cordless telephone, safety box, mini bar and hair dryer with shaver socket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your KC Resort & Over Water Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kc Resort & Over Water Villas Hotel Chaweng
Kc Resort And Over Water Villas
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing