We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of KC Resort & Over Water Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
KC Resort & Over Water Villas
Ranked #45 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Hi
There are 2 KC hotels at chaweng beach
we stayed at the overwater willas on the mountain
the place is amazing, breathtaking view, great service, all brand new facilities,
amazing breakfast on the balkony with ocean view
great pool, we had a giant jaccuzy in the most beautiful room, totally worth the price!!
The hotel located few minutes drive from the beach center
there are shuttels 6 times a day. Most of the time we had a shuttle to the center and we took a taxy on our way back - about 5-10$ one way.
The second KC hotel located in the center and the guests from both KC hoteles
are allowed to use the privet beach, pool and facilities.
In total i 'm waiting to come there again
Elinor

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elinor I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OverWaterVilla, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Hi Elinor, thanks for your review. It was great having you here. Great to read that you loved the room and the huge Jacuzzi in it. The hotel is located in a magnificent view point in the island, together with the shuttle service you get to be in a unique location but also have the availability of the beach club and the busy Chaweng when you want.
We are waiting for you to come back here also!

Best regards,
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Koh Samui
Hadas.pluda@kchotelsresorts.com
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    177
    102
    44
    48
See reviews for
56
392
25
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

What a gorgeous resort to stay it, the only disappointment is that we stayed for one night!

We stayed in one of the overwater villas with private swimming pool. Unfortunately we were put in one of the lower villas, but we still had an alright view of the ocean from the balcony of the pool. The swim out pool was beautiful - a little chilly but that's perfect for cooling down on those hot Thai summer days.

THe room was large, spacious and tastefully decorated with a HUGE bathroom. The water pressure and temperature was dodgy in the shower, but we called reception and they were able to send someone out straight away to fix this for us.

It was my Husband's birthday the night we stayed there and they surprised us with a birthday cake which was a lovely and delicious touch!

The wi-fi is a bit slow in the Villas and had difficulty connecting at times, but in the lobby it worked perfectly.

The shuttle to and from Chaweng Beach left on a regular basis and was very handy for when we didn't feel like walking.

The breakfast was a little bit of a let down, I did expect a little bit more selection for a five star resort, but it was adequate, tasty and warm

All in all a great stay and would definately recommend and stay there again.

Room Tip: If staying in the overwater villas, request a Villa higher up
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KezzaB1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OverWaterVilla, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear KezzaB1234, thank you for your review. The over water villas are indeed very special. One night is really too short. The villas are indulging and spacious so they are fully booked all the time. Unfortunately it means that some of the guests in the villas will have to stay at one of the lower ones (only 2 villas). I’m a bit surprise from you commend about breakfast since its one of the best breakfast in the island and is being praised by the guests. I’ll be more then happy though, to hear from you what can be better. You are welcome to Email me directly about it. Hope to see you here again soon for a longer stay with us.
Best regards,
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Koh Samui
Hadas.pluda@kchotelsresorts.com
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We loved the breathaking ocean views from our room and the spacious modern rooms. Jacuzzi on the verandah was great! The horizon edge pool was wonderful and restaurant was fantastic. Buffet breakfast was brilliant and my 13 year old daugther loved the little desserts!
The beach was a few minutes walk from the hotel and some great beach restaurants.
We also used the hotel shuttle to access the KC Beach Resort to also use their facilities.
The staff were all very helful and super friendly. Our two teenage kids also loved the resort and the surrounds.
Melbourne, Australia

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms were amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OverWaterVilla, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Rita Z, thank you for your review, we are exiting to read such a lovely review and already shared it with the staff. The sea view rooms do have one of the best view points in the island. Our View restaurant offers Thai and international cuisine during the whole day so anyone can find their favorite. It’s great to know that your teenage kids also loved the place and it’s important to our next guest to know it, as well.
We are looking forward to meet you and your lovely family on your next vacation in beautiful Samui.
Best regards,
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Koh Samui
Hadas.pluda@kchotelsresorts.com
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

My friend and I stayed at the resort for 4 nights in the Over water villa. Initially we were given one of the lower level villa where the seaview was blocked by some trees. After speaking with the manager, he was able to provide us with one of the top villa for the next 3 days. It made such a huge difference. The resort is gorgeous and the staff were really friendly and helpful. We spent most of our days at the KC Beach Resort, only round 5-10 drive from the villa. Free shuttle buses were available to take us there and back. The food from the restaurant was lovely as well. The resort held a Cocktail Dinner evening whilst we were there with live music. It was a great finish to our holiday.

Room Tip: Choose a overwater villa situated higher up the hill for a better ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arianneakber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OverWaterVilla, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Arianneakber, thank you for your kind review which was already shared with the staff. it was wonderful having you here! I’m glad that we had a vacant villa on one of the top levels for most of your stay. sometime it does make the whole difference. You arrived on the first cocktail dinner that were held here for this season and it is defiantly great evening that runs at least once a week with the live music and open buffet. our sister resort, the KC Beach is the party place and the combination of party at KC Beach Club and relaxing in here (KC Resort) is the way for the best vacation.
We hope to see you again soon for another great vacation.
Best regards,
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Koh Samui
Hadas.pluda@kchotelsresorts.com
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Armagh
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

The hotel is beautiful and slightly outside the main street in Chewang Beach. The hotel provide a transfer into the centre at set times although you can walk as we choose to do. As previously stated by others the hotel is located on a hill which is steep however a golf buggy service can collect you at any time day or night and drop you to reception or your room. Our room was spacious, clean and modern and we had a jacuzzi in the bathroom. We tested the jacuzzi however noticed that some dirt did come out of the jets. The swimming pool is probably the hotels best feature, it was fantastic to relax on the roof top with great views of the island/sea. The breakfast was very nice with plenty of choice to suit all tastes. I would recommend this hotel if you visit Koh Samui and you want a luxury stay in a resort with friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yoyoottoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OverWaterVilla, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear yoyoottoman, Thank you so much for your kind review and comments. The resort is located on a hill, which gives it the advantage of the beautiful sea view as well as a mountain view from almost every point in the hotel, and of course also from the pool. Our luxuries rooms, are fully equipped and are being taking care of all the time by our housekeeping and engineering team. I apologize for the bad experience with the Jacuzzi, we strive to provide our guests the highest quality and we will do our best not to let it happened again. The breakfast is huge & has a big variety of foods to fit all nationalities tastes as you mentioned. Our stuff is always glad to help and give you the best service, and they all thank you for the recommendation!
We hope to see you soon again.
Best regards,
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Koh Samui
Hadas.pluda@kchotelsresorts.com
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
100 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

The Garden View rooms (which was a view of a bamboo bush rather than a garden!) were very big, comfortable and everything you'd expect from a hotel flitting between 4 and 5 stars. The jacuzzi was a really nice addition and the bed is one of the biggest I've ever seen.

I'd not recommend staying in the "sea-view suites" as they are neither a suite (it was smaller than the cheaper garden room) or what I'd call a "sea-view" (there was a tiny bit of sea beyond the surrounding buildings that just about qualifies it). The sea view suites aren't very good value and should be cheaper than their garden view equivalents.

The hotel has little problems, but we found the staff were very good in resolving this. Our shower head sprayed everywhere and was fixed within 15 minutes; the hotel shuttle didn't pick us up from town twice (leaving us stranded) so they gave us a free airport transfer. The hotel isn't flawless, but what mistakes happened they rectified immediately and amicably. The staff make up for whatever goes wrong.

This is a great place to stay in Samui, that I'd recommend to anyone

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JolyonBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

The resort was beautiful, facilities were great, and the staff was very friendly. Many have complained about the hill on the way to the hotel, but there is a 24 hour taxi that will pick you up at the bottom of the hill. No problem or fuss!

We had a beautiful ocean view room and a very comfy bed.

The breakfast buffet was tasty and had a lot of variety. Loved the (non alcoholic) fruit salad shots.

Could not have been happier with our stay!

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room not directly looking over the pool for privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VicFSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.5 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,252 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui
1.6 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#6 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
1.6 mi away
KC Beach Club and Pool Villas
3.2 mi away
The Sarann
The Sarann
#39 of 104 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KC Resort & Over Water Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Resort & Over Water Villas

Property: KC Resort & Over Water Villas
Address: 166/98 Moo. 2, Chaweng Choeng Mon Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#22 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#26 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — KC Resort & Over Water Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ’KC Resort & Over Water Villas’ is located at the North of Chaweng Beach, on a hill top. This unique location allows you to be close to the center of Chaweng, where everything happens, but not be disturbed by any night time craziness. The view over the Gulf of Thailand, Koh Matlang and Chaweng Bay is spectacular and can be seen from anywhere in the resort. To fit all your need, KC Resort & Over Water Villas provides Spa-in and outdoor luxurious treatment rooms; A view Restaurant & Wine Lounge - featuring a terrace with a great view on the neighboring island and the ideal spot for dining or enjoying a drink and of course 95 exclusive rooms, suites and villas that will exceed your expectations, in a secluded estate enjoying stunning views over the cobalt blue sea and outlying islands of Koh Samui. Every room features complimentary WiFi, over size king bed with double seat Jacuzzi with light therapy system and rain shower column with acupressure jet, cordless telephone, safety box, mini bar and hair dryer with shaver socket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your KC Resort & Over Water Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kc Resort & Over Water Villas Hotel Chaweng
Kc Resort And Over Water Villas
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing