We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (903)
Filter reviews
905 results
Traveler rating
420
237
123
56
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
237
123
56
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi on the balcony overwater villa steep hill sea view buggy service golf buggy free shuttle sister hotel chaweng beach koh samui the main road our honeymoon amazing hotel room number tuk tuk saza bena
Filter
Updating list...
520 - 525 of 905 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We are staying here at the moment. 1/7/13. This is an amazing place. Close to Chaweng Market Place. The staff are so friendly I want to take one of the drivers of the golf karts home. He is so friendly. He picks us up and drops us to our car. All the staff are wonderful. Extremely clean. We hired a car at the reception for $42.00 AUD a day. All insurance paid. They also were very helpful. Can't speak high enough of this place and the amazing staff. I only have one problem and that is that there isn't a power plug in the bathroom for my GHD. This was overcome by buying a small mirror and doing it in the other room. Problem solved.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room facing the water. It would be good to sit out there on the hot nights.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OverWaterVilla, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Cheryl M , thank you for writing such a wonderful review. The staff tries to do their best to make everything flawless so I’m very happy their hard job was paid off. We were very happy to read it while you were here. Gladly for us, all of our buggy drivers are here to stay, but I’m sure they will all still be smiling when you will come back for another lovely vacation

Best regards,
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Koh Samui
Hadas.pluda@kchotelsresorts.com
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

we had the garden room which was lovely and spacious , however the shower leaked over the bathroom floor and even though other people have complained on this site before about thi it has never been fixed. the room lacked and iron and a line or somewhere to dry washing. The property was lovely . The pool nice and the bar and resturant had lovely ambience. The food though was terrible so we chose to eat elsewhere. The staff were excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susiepnewzealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OverWaterVilla, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear susiepnewzealand, thank you for choosing KC Resort and Over Water Villas for your vacation, it was nice having you here. I’m happy to read that you found the rooms lovely and spacious and that you appreciate our staff. I apologize for the leaking that wasn't solved in the room; it was our mistake not to solve that immediately but since you left we had all the rooms taking care of and being fixed before the high season in order to avoid this matter again. We also have a new chef and twice a week we have events and dinners and according to the guests the food is great.
I hope to see you here again for another visit in amazing Samui and to enjoy our food as well.
Best regards,
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Koh Samui
Hadas.pluda@kchotelsresorts.com
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My wife Nafisa and I (Parvez) had a very happy and a pleasant experience to narrate staying for 7 nights at K C Resort and Over Water Villas at Chewang Beach in Koh Samui, Thailand. Room which we were entitled to as per the paid rate was sufficiently large, comfortable, well maintained, well furnished and equipped with amenities a vacationer would require which also included Jacuzzi in the room. All the staff members from reception desk, restaurant, room service to bell boys and buggy operators were very courteous smiling and attending to service calls instantly. Hotel has excellent Spa services and we enjoyed the Thai massage given by the in house masseur.

Location of the resort is on the mini hill overlooking the blue sea and the surrounding is very serene and scenic. Hotel is far away from the beach as such the resort provides a shuttle to ferry the residents to their another property called KC Beach. Sea sport lovers would find this a little cumbersome to daily visit the beach for beach activities. Hotel shuttle to Chewang beach operates up to 9.30 in the night. Those who wish to be out till midnight will have to hire Taxi which is expensive. K C Resort should extend the shuttle service hours beyond 9.30 hours in the night.

However,we enjoyed our stay at the resort and would recommend those who look for a quieter peaceful holiday.

Room Tip: Higher floors and front sea facing rooms. Over Water Villas are the best but very expensive.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buhariwalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OverWaterVilla, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Nafisa and Parvez, thank you for your warm review and for sharing it with others. It was great having you here! It’s a pleasure for us to know that you are so happy with the accommodation, facilities and service. I will share your kind review with the staff. We appreciate all commands and take it seriously as we are always trying to get better. We will start facilitating a shuttle service back from the center of Chaweng later at nights ASAP.
Hope to see you here again for another relaxing vacation.
Best regards,
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Koh Samui
Hadas.pluda@hotelsresorts.com
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

KC Resort & Over Water Villas is located on a medium hill overlooking the blue turquoise sea. It was just amazing when I was there with my partner. Looked away and forgot whatever we had behind at home and freed our minds. This is just awesome, you have jacuzzi in every room category even the lowest type. Plus the prices we paid for were more than worth it! This is definitely where we're going back again for our escape with pleasant staff, minutes away from downtown yet tranquil, breathtaking views, romantic night sky full of stars especially on full moon day.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bubi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OverWaterVilla, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Bubi P, Thank you for your kind review and for taking the time to write about your experience. Our hill does have the great advantage of one of the most beautiful view points in the island. I am glad to know that you have enjoyed the Jacuzzi in your room. I will share your review with the staff, I’m sure they will all be very happy to see you here again for your next escape.
Best regards,
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Koh Samui
Hadas.pluda@hotelsresorts.com
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We recently visited Kc Resort and Over Water Villas its a very convenient nice hotel but the reception area and how the staff greet you when you arrive was definitely not upto the mark !!
The room basic is very small so we upgraded ourselves to a honeymoon suite which far better and good,lots of space and bathrooms very clean the view from the hotel room is very good but you are far the beach and the hustle of the streets
The breakfast needs lots of room for improvement could with some more variety
Some of the staff who sit at reception were very helpful though.. told us good places to go too, ..eat..shuffle services going out is ok but coming back to hotel after 9.30pm you would definitely have to take a taxi will cost to 200 bahts ...the slope to the hotel is very steep and one has to be very careful if on a bike ,hotel does have a lovely pool
Our overall experience was okay the only good part of this Hotel it is Convenient and Clean

Room Tip: Honeymoon suite, Family Suite,Pool Villa
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OverWaterVilla, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear gerjoy, thank you for taking the time to share your impression from your stay at KC RESORT and OVER WATER VILLAS. Our staff is known for the lovely hospitality and friendliness, so I’m not sure what happened, I hope it was just minor misunderstanding and apologize for that. The Resort is located on a hill and Only 2 km from the center of Chaweng and 2 minutes from the beach down the hill. Once you get into one of our Golf Buggies (24/7) to the beach road, down the hill you need to cross the road and you are on the Beach; we also offer a free shuttle to the center of town which might be crowded and noisy at nights. It’s a pleasure to know that the reception staff was helpful, and that you liked the room also good to know that you have found the hotel convenient and away from the hustle streets. I thank you for your comments and wish to see you here again and welcome you to beautiful Samui.
Best regards,
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Koh Samui
Hadas.pluda@hotelsresorts.com
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews