We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“KC Resort and over water villas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
KC Resort & Over Water Villas
Ranked #47 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“KC Resort and over water villas”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Great spot with really good food. Night reception service was poor but during the day the reception service was good. The restaurant food was excellent. The staff in the restaurant and bar were great. Rooms were clean and serviced daily. The pool was great with fantastic views. Sometimes they did forget to pick you up when you went to the KC Beach resort. Overall a great holiday. The spa jets in the room spa did not work and one of the sinks in the bathroom was blocked. There was times when the water would just turn off which was a bit frustrating when you were in the shower.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC R, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the KC Resort and Over Water villas.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our excellent food at the “View restaurant”, the infinity pool with its beautiful sea view and the great service from our stuff. I apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced but very happy to know that it didn't harm your great holiday.
We are looking forward to having you here again and to show you how we can make it up for the minor problems you encountered.
Best regards,
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC RESORT & OVER WATER VILLAS KOH SAMUI
Hadas.pluda@hotelsresorts.com
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    180
    110
    46
    52
See reviews for
59
406
25
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surat, India
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This turned out to be a decent hotel, on the top of a small hill. The top two villas and top 2 floors of the main building offer good views of the ocean.
We had booked the water villas, but were slightly disappointed as the pool did not offer any privacy as it was open to all eyes from the main building rooms and reception. It might as well have been as common pool as far as privacy was concerned.
The room was ok with all modern amenities like expresso machine, electric sunroofs on the deck, jacuzzi bath, etc. The only negative thing was that the shower area has a little fungus on the edges.
The breakfast spread was very good and the sitting area also offered fantastic views of the ocean. Fresh squeezed juices was a good treat to start the day instead of canned juices. Some of the staff in the breakfast room did not understand english and froze up slightly even on hearing common breakfast words, but they got their seniors and we we could communicate, (slightly irritating but not much )

Room Tip: The top 4 villas have good view of the ocean, the lower ones have partial or no views. Even the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murtuza707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC R, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for choosing the KC Resort and Over water villas for your vacation & for taking the time to write about your experience. The resort is located on a hill which gives it the advantage of the beautiful sea view as well as a mountain view. Our luxuries rooms, as you have mentioned, are fully equipped & the breakfast is huge & have a big variety of foods to fit all nationalities tastes. Our stuff is always glad to help and give you the best service though a few are still not fluent with English but they have English training every day. As well as the service, the maintenance and cleanliness of the rooms and hotel is very important for us so we appreciate your command. We are already taking care of deep cleaning at all the rooms, one by one.
We hope to see you here again & provide you with an upgrade service and accommodation.

Best regards,
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC RESORT & OVER WATER VILLAS KOH SAMUI
Hadas.pluda@hotelsresorts.com
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildura, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed for just one night, before we caught up with a group for a prearranged accommodation. We could have stayed here quite easily! The view from Villas Balcony was great. The view from the Villas Pool was as equally great. The view from the resort pool should be called infinity because it was spectacular.

Sunrise from the restaurant is every bit worth the early morning rise. Please see the photo.

If there is anything to not be happy with was the Spa in our room did not fill due to leaky plug & need maintenance to tighten the pipework below the spa.

Room Tip: Villas over water are Nice, real Nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotties918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC R, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and for having chosen KC Resort & Over Water Villas for your trip.
One night is really not enough but you had the chance to see the amazing view that we have from the resort and you even woke up to see the sunset! Good for you!!!
As always, we strive to give the best service and accommodation so your comment about the pipes already been checked and fixed.
Hope to see you here again for your next holiday!
Best regards,
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC RESORT & OVER WATER VILLAS KOH SAMUI
Hadas.pluda@hotelsresorts.com
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kroonstad
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We have just booked out of KC resort. The service was excellent with friendly and helpful staff (as we have grown to expect from Thailand)

The hotel is OK but you may be able to find better rates or smarter resorts for the same price.

The hotel (it is not a resort) is some distance from the nearest beach but fortunately they offer a daily shuttle service to Chaweng. The facilites are basic but does not compare to other resorts in the area. Breakfast and drinks were a bit expensive for our budget, compared to what is available just down the street at local restaurants.

There is an abandoned, half complete building in front of the hotel, that obstructs some of the view.

If the hotel was not part of Absolute Club (which was the only option available to us as UNFORTUNATE members of ABSOLUTE), we probably would not have stayed there.

Ultimately it is a reasonable hotel but there are better options available

Room Tip: Any sea facing room from 2nd floor up. (First floor partly obstucted view). Non sea facing rooms see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrevN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC R, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the KC Resort & over water villas.
We are very glad to hear that you have found our service as excellent & the staff friendly.
The resort is located at the north of chaweng beach; 2 km from the busy center but only 2 minutes from the beach down the hill; so no need to go to the center. I am sorry to hear that you have found our facilities basic & not compared to other resorts since we have fully equipped fitness room, infinity pool, spa, include steam room; big restaurant with Thai & western food, big wine lounge, free library & free shuttle & Buggy service. Unfortunately the prices of the Breakfast and drinks were a bit expensive for your budget, but we are very proud of our breakfast & food quality & selection and feel that for what we offer and comperes to other hotels, our restaurant and bar prices are very reasonable.


Best regards,
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC RESORT & OVER WATER VILLAS KOH SAMUI
Hadas.pluda@hotelsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

All was great from rooms, to breakfast, staff :) we had the sea view room, with the jacuzzi outside. Breakfast good selection, western and thai food, healty selection, fresh made juices, egg station. We used the swimming pool once, water is nice, clean, a bit small of more then 10 guest go, but never seen more than 4 at the time. Had few small issues but resolved immediately. When we arrived bathrobe was stained, was changed asap. To have the room cleaned need to put the sign outside, didnt know but was cleaned asap when asked. There was a charge on our room on the check out, i already had payed in cash but bartender forgot to take away charge, was removed in the end.

I believe u will enjoy ur stay here :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC R, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review and for choosing KC Resort & Over Water Villas for your vacation. We glad to read that you liked our accommodation & facilities. I apologize for the problems you have encountered but gladly it was solved for your fully satisfaction and it didn't affect your vacation in this beautiful island. Your review was already shared & appreciated by our stuff and
We hope to welcome you here again on you next vacation in Samui.
Best regards,
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC RESORT & OVER WATER VILLAS KOH SAMUI
hadas.pluda@hotelsresorts.com
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We booked this property for our honeymoon. Looking at the pictures over the net and the hotel's website, we had lot of expectations from the kind of room that'd be given to us. However, when we reached the destination, it turned out to be a big disappointment. Too many loopholes in the reservation system:
1) Despite the info already available with them that we were travelling for our honeymoon, no special arrangements (as promised) were made.
2) We had to wait atleast half an hour at the reception even though we had booking printouts with us.
3) The room was so small that there was hardly any walking space around the bed.
4) The beach view that was promised to us was totally blocked by the hotel's restaurant.
5) On a special request to shift the room, the same room at a different floor was offered.
6) The meal ordered for lunch came in the evening..after repeated followups for 3 hours.

Complete disappointment...Not recommended at all!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rupali09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC R, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing the KC Resort for your honey moon and for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the resort. We appreciate your input and apologize for the bad experience you’ve had here. We strive to provide our guests the highest quality of service & accommodations and regret this was not your impression. Our stuff is known and well appreciated for his hospitality & friendliness, & the sea view rooms are glorified by our guests. Your complain about the room was answered and you moved to a higher floor but unfortunately other complains were not solved to your satisfaction. For our further improvement I would kindly ask you to please send me the dates of your stay so I can check & send you a compensation for your next stay; should you choose to stay here again on your next vacation.
Best regards,
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC RESORT & OVER WATER VILLAS KOH SAMUI
Hadas.pluda@hotelsresorts.com
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed in the hotel this year during our one month trip to thailand.
We can say for sure this was the best hotel we stayed in.
SO clean,close to all the night life,great staff,drivers who take you down & up the hill,great breakfast and generaly amzaing service.
Totally worth it's price!

P.S:The most amazing pool in the hall world!Besides the view to the all island from the room... :)

Room Tip: Sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra Sasha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC R, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you for your warm review! We are very happy to read such a good review and we mostly happy to know that you liked it so much. We will let the staff know about your great stay with us and your good impression of their hard work.
It was a pleasure having you here & we hope to see you here again soon!
Best regards,
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC RESORT & OVER WATER VILLAS KOH SAMUI
Hadas.pluda@hotelsresorts.com
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.3 mi away
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas
1.6 mi away
KC Beach Club and Pool Villas
2.3 mi away
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
#37 of 104 in Chaweng
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,819 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#11 of 104 in Chaweng
2,453 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KC Resort & Over Water Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Resort & Over Water Villas

Property: KC Resort & Over Water Villas
Address: 166/98 Moo. 2, Chaweng Choeng Mon Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#24 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#27 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — KC Resort & Over Water Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ’KC Resort & Over Water Villas’ is located at the North of Chaweng Beach, on a hill top. This unique location allows you to be close to the center of Chaweng, where everything happens, but not be disturbed by any night time craziness. The view over the Gulf of Thailand, Koh Matlang and Chaweng Bay is spectacular and can be seen from anywhere in the resort. To fit all your need, KC Resort & Over Water Villas provides Spa-in and outdoor luxurious treatment rooms; A view Restaurant & Wine Lounge - featuring a terrace with a great view on the neighboring island and the ideal spot for dining or enjoying a drink and of course 95 exclusive rooms, suites and villas that will exceed your expectations, in a secluded estate enjoying stunning views over the cobalt blue sea and outlying islands of Koh Samui. Every room features complimentary WiFi, over size king bed with double seat Jacuzzi with light therapy system and rain shower column with acupressure jet, cordless telephone, safety box, mini bar and hair dryer with shaver socket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your KC Resort & Over Water Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kc Resort And Over Water Villas
Kc Resort & Over Water Villas Hotel Chaweng
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing