We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic resort with excellent staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of KC Resort & Over Water Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
KC Resort & Over Water Villas
Ranked #45 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Brisbane
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic resort with excellent staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We recently went here on our honeymoon and this resort was definately the highlight of the trip. The resort was beautiful and the staff were really friendly, helpful and eager to help us with anything we needed. Next time we'd like to stay in an overwater villa because they looked absolutely awesome. Swimming in the pool was very relaxing and the surroundings were just what you'd imagine of paradise. The food at the resort was great and they have a vip card to buy for 200 baht (just over $6) which gave us 50% food and drinks (including room service), so we made the most of that. The resort is on a very steep hill so we found the best way of getting around was to hire out a scooter and we could explore the island at our own pace and when we wanted. It took a little bit to get used to riding on it but it was excellent even in the rain...all part of the experience really. We weren't a fan on the big pillows we found on the bed, but realised on the last day that they have a pillow menu and we could've requested different types...would have taken them up on that if we'd have known. We would highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: We stayed in a jacuzzi room with ocean views...very special and romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank upforanadventure23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    177
    102
    44
    48
See reviews for
56
392
25
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We disagree with earlier comments about negative reviews posted here. Our family of 4 (2 daughters aged 15 & 16) spent 8 wonderful days at this resort. From the first moment of arriving until the last wave to the security man at the bottom of the hill, we could not fault the service of all staff employed. Our rooms were absolutely spotless each day. The staff were prompt to all our requests including wake up calls (4.00am for the marathon). The shuttle bus to Chaweng Beach was used each morning, returning at night fall where our rooms were prepared and lit for return. Thank you again and we look forward to returning to this outstanding resort.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms (sea) have best views - you can also sleep with doors on balcony open all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MICHELLE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

It's hard to get my head around some of the negative reviews posted here, but each unto their own. My wife and I had an excellent experience. The room was absolutely massive and luxurious. We were holed up for 2 days of our 5 day trip with some savage heat stroke and wouldn't have wanted to be anywhere else. The food in-house was excellent and I recommend getting a VIP card. For a small 200 baht this card gives you 50% off all food and beverage, no strings attached. And we thrashed it!

What separated KC Resort over others is the staff. No they don't have the over-polished style some expect from western-world accommodation, but frankly I much prefer the more personal and AUTHENTIC Thai style when being a guest in their country. The staff couldn't do enough for us and we recommend the spa treatments - the ladies did great Thai massage and we're great fun.

Recommendations to other tourists;

1. Bypass Phuket and come straight to Koh Samui.
2. Learn some basic Thai pleasantries such as hello and thank you. Thai people are great and really appreciate this little effort. They are a very humble and beautiful people.
3. Snorkel in Koh Tao.
4. Stay at KC.
5. Leave a decent tip at the end of your stay - it is equally divided with all staff.

Thanks for having us and inviting us back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

When choosing to stay at this hotel I read the reviews the good and the bad and decided to stay here! Once we were allowed in our room which we stayed in the over water villa we were taken away! The views and the room were amazing! The morning buffet is very small and no air conditioned area! The food at the hotel is not very nice and service isn't too good either so eating outside the hotel would be ideal but the next restaurants a hike away! When we ordered lunch it seemed like they had run out of everything we asked for! Overall for AUD300 a night the service and food was a massive let down and if I was to return to koh Samui I'd go for a hotel on the beach with better reviews and that was closer to the main street of shops!!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Poppy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom Price
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Hi guys, we are staying at KC resort and Over Water Villas in April next year and we have two little daughters - 1 yr old and 3 yr old - we would like to hire a nanny for a couple of days from mid arvo til about 10pm so we can have some adult time and go out for dinner and shopping at night ..... can anyone recommend a well respected nanny service in Koh Samui ? I have a quote from Thai Kids Home - but finding it hard to find any feedback of them ...... can anyone recommend any advice ??? Thanks in advance :-)

Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Elana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

KC Resort, My wife and I wanna thank you for our great honeymoon at the lovely over water villa.
Staff was always helpful and really helped us to make our honey moon a perfect one! we hope to come visit your hotel again sometime, probably on our next trip to Thailand. Jenny & Mark

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC R, Public Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear our lovely guests, Jenny & Mark,

We appreciate the kind review and even more that you enjoyed your stay on Koh Samui, with us.

We are happy that you chose to spend your honeymoon here at Koh Samui and even more, to stay with us at KC Resort & Over Water Villas. You have shared your happiness and smiles with our staff and they were grateful to have you with us. Maybe next time when you visit, it wouldn't be just you two, but the tree of you. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm and sunny regards,
Ponntip Ponsak
Asst. PR&Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

It was my first time in Koh Samui and in KC Resorts. I came here for my honeymoon.The location is up the hill in a relaxing calm area. It is only 5 to 10 minutes by motorbike to Chaweng Beach.The sea view is amazing, and the Jacuzzi on the balcony is very nice. My room was decorated with swan towels and rose petals with a bouquet of flowers and a card from my husband. So romantic! The pool is very nice. The only problem in the room was that the water in the shower room doesn't always flow smoothly. Other than that, I recommend this hotel for honeymooners. It is nice to go back to your quiet comfortable hotel room after touring the lively island of Koh Samui.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ameera D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC R, Public Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear KC's lovely guests,

We appreciate the kind review and even more that you enjoyed your stay on Koh Samui, with us.

First of all, congratulations and we're happy for your honeymoon and that you chose to come here to Koh Samui to celebrate. We were so lucky to have you stay with us and that we had a chance to tip and touch your room to make little details special for you. However, we are truly sorry about the water problem. We do take this problem serious and it ran smoothly just this one time that the small part broke unexpectedly. Therefore, we already changed and fixed it and now the water runs smoothly again.

If you ever wish to celebrate your 2nd anniversary on Samui again, we sure look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm and sunny regards,
Ponntip Ponsak
Asst. PR&Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.5 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,251 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui
1.6 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#6 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
1.6 mi away
KC Beach Club and Pool Villas
3.2 mi away
The Sarann
The Sarann
#39 of 104 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KC Resort & Over Water Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Resort & Over Water Villas

Property: KC Resort & Over Water Villas
Address: 166/98 Moo. 2, Chaweng Choeng Mon Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#22 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#26 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — KC Resort & Over Water Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ’KC Resort & Over Water Villas’ is located at the North of Chaweng Beach, on a hill top. This unique location allows you to be close to the center of Chaweng, where everything happens, but not be disturbed by any night time craziness. The view over the Gulf of Thailand, Koh Matlang and Chaweng Bay is spectacular and can be seen from anywhere in the resort. To fit all your need, KC Resort & Over Water Villas provides Spa-in and outdoor luxurious treatment rooms; A view Restaurant & Wine Lounge - featuring a terrace with a great view on the neighboring island and the ideal spot for dining or enjoying a drink and of course 95 exclusive rooms, suites and villas that will exceed your expectations, in a secluded estate enjoying stunning views over the cobalt blue sea and outlying islands of Koh Samui. Every room features complimentary WiFi, over size king bed with double seat Jacuzzi with light therapy system and rain shower column with acupressure jet, cordless telephone, safety box, mini bar and hair dryer with shaver socket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your KC Resort & Over Water Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kc Resort & Over Water Villas Hotel Chaweng
Kc Resort And Over Water Villas
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing