We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (908)
Filter reviews
908 results
Traveler rating
423
237
123
56
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
237
123
56
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi on the balcony overwater villa steep hill sea view buggy service golf buggy free shuttle sister hotel chaweng beach koh samui the main road our honeymoon amazing hotel room number tuk tuk saza bena
Filter
Updating list...
648 - 653 of 908 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2011

We recently stayed at KC Resort and generally found it fine, if not a little run down in areas. The location and views are spectacular and the room was pleasant enough. Our biggest problem was the lack of any management presence which seemed to affect the staff who seemed distant and disinterested. We booked an excursion and double checked pick up arrangements twice, only to be told after waiting 15 minutes that the excursion and car hadn't even been booked - with no apology. The place also swarms with timeshare salesmen. There are hotels on the beach where the staff are much friendlier - even to non-guests like ourselves.

Date of stay: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Katontours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OverWaterVilla, General Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2011

Dear Confidant of KC,

Thank you very much for your review and apologies for the lack of response and handling of your situation when trying to book the excursion. Our Activity team books all kind of excursions, adventures and shows, mostly through third party vendors. It can happen that the time is booked and confirmed as requested, however it lacks the feedback of the vendor in case there might be a delay, leaving the activity staff behind to handle the situation. We have researched your booking and have addressed this with the handling company and trained the team to address this accordingly.

In March we faced heavy rains and storms. This has put us behind, in some areas, to upkeep some wooden structures or flaking paint, which we are currently completing, as the sun has fully returned to this tropical paradise.

We do apologize if this made you feel uncomfortable, however may I assure you that the timeshare salesmen, are using our facility for meetings, enjoying our wine lounge and The View restaurant, with their partners and clients - never would anyone approach our guests within the Resort.

We will do our best to exceed your expectations and make you feel welcome, upon your next visit to Koh Samui - please do return it's a great island and we wish to show off our upgraded services over the coming months.

Best regards,

Andreas Kraemer
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

After having seen this hotel on Fashion Tv : Fashion destination show, i was like this is the place i have to go at Koh Samui ! I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel, had a suite overlooking sea and i hava to say that experiencing the two places jacuzzi on the terrace looking the moon or the sunrise was a great moment in my life !! This place is a little peace of heaven on heart ! Quiet, up on a hill, great view, luxury rooms, lovely staff. I've rent a bike to be able to chill out on the island and that was a very good deal ! Thanks to the reservation supervizor, she did a very good job ! And also thanks to the front dest agent for their perfect welcoming and service ! It was a real pleasure staying in this hotel ! NB : The only bad point was the spa in the hotel, too expensive for what i've experienced !

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank SosoDef75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OverWaterVilla, General Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2011

Dear Confidant of KC,

Thank you for your review, which we have already shared with the team.

The views are truly stunning and shortly we will be hosting yet another fashion show, on our 360 rooftop. The rooftop location offers splendid views over the Gulf of Siam, Koh Matlang and Big Buddha Beach. Soon, this area will also be having a bar and Restaurant for our guests - a great place for sunsets and enjoying the night with a gentle breeze.

I do apologize that you found our Spa rather on the high side, concerning treatment rates. We do set our rates, comparing them to our competitors, which are located in the surrounding area of our Resort. This is a special approach we take, in order for guests to appreciate our Spa and not having to walk into town. Of course we cannot compete with the local street or beach massages, however we feel our Spa team makes it up through "low tech and high touch" - and a service with a genuine smile.

We do hope to welcome you back to Koh Samui soon, perhaps then at KC Beach and Pool Villas, our new upcoming property located in the center of Chaweng Beach.

Best regards,

Andreas Kraemer
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

We booked a Grand Deluxe suite, featuring two spacious bedrooms, connected by a lounge room leading to sweeping balconies with glamorous day beds, perfect for lounging and admiring the breathtaking views. There was a Jacuzzi on both balconies (although not game to fill with local water) and my favourite element was returning each day to aromatherapy oils burning in the bathroom.
We were on a girls getaway and therefore 2 ½ bathrooms was perfect for our needs, although a benefit not included on their website

The restaurant is contemporary and breezy with magnificent panoramic views. The breakfast buffet was a quality offering, but would benefit from more frequent changes to the dishes. Same, same…but different!

The infinity edge pool was stunning, but only attracts morning sun. We tried to chase the sun and headed to the rooftop, to find it an empty space. What an opportunity to have a lounge bar or entertainment venue!

Despite these stunning surrounds, I found KC’s location too inconvenient.
The resort offered 3 transfers into town per day, but we didn’t find these frequent enough or at convenient times. Unfortunately, I would not stay here again until the frequency of transfers improves.

Reception staff, while friendly were not well informed on local activities and recommendations. We asked their assistance to book a table & transfers to Sunday Sessions at Beach Republic. They did with a smile, however the next day we discovered that Beach Republic offer free transfers which we were not informed of. The next day we were savvy and booked the uber fabulous 9Gems and insisted on free transfers. We were picked up in a cool pick up truck, playing chilled tunes & discovered our driver was also our waiter! Given the awkward location of KC, I would have hoped they’d be more aware of offering options which provide free transfers, to ease the cost & burden of constantly travelling by taxi.

We made our reservation directly with the resort & while the correspondence was friendly and professional, communication was incredibly difficult (due to language barriers) and our special requests were not actioned, creating a frustrating experience.

Overall a stunning resort and could really elevate their status to outstanding with some minor changes.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank QueenslandEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OverWaterVilla, General Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2011

Dear Confidant of KC,

Thank you very much for having taken the time and sharing a very detailed summary of your stay.

The Jacuzzis are truly one of our unique selling points, and one shouldn't refrain from using them, as the water quality on Samui is very safe. Koh Samui's water is mainly won through desalination, which is multiple filtering process under pressure. The additional water, the Resort fills up with it's deep well, which is also multiple times filtered.

We agree with you, concerning our breakfast buffet, however we have since employed a very capable Food & Beverage Manager, that has taken this on, and since then increased the variety and sequencing.

We are constantly upgrading our services and trying to improve ourselves. Our rooftop will feature a Bar and shower area by the fourth quarter of the year, making it much more attractive area for our guests, with exceptional sunsets and 360 degree views.

The transfers to the beach will increase, also towards the end of the year, when we are opening our second Resort, KC Beach & Pool Villas. The transfer will then be as of nine in the morning, on an hourly basis. May I say, we look forward to welcoming you back then.

In general, KC Resort & Over Water Villas, is located on a hillside, at the entrance of Chaweng beach; the only five Star Resort on Chaweng with a view and peace and quiet, as it is not located directly on the main street with the usual background buzz of the daily life in Chaweng.
One can conveniently walk five minutes and reach the beach located opposite us. Even though one needs to walk through our neighboring hotel, however one may use any beach, as per Thai law, the beaches are public.

We do apologize for the error in your booking with the beach club. Our team is not always informed by the businesses on the island as to whom offers a complimentary transfer. This has been addressed with our front office team and we assure this will not happen in the future.

We are striving daily to improve ourselves and have hired trainers and are offering English classes to smoothen the communication and experience of our guests.

We do look forward welcoming you back to Koh Samui and thank you again for staying with us.

Please read about updates on our new Resort opening on Facebook, "KC Beach Resort & Pool Villas", or follow us "KCresort Samui".

Best regards,


Andreas Kraemer
Area General Manager

KC Resort & Over Water Villas
KC Beach Resort & Pool Villas
Member of Warwick International Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

We stayed there, 3 adults and 2 children, so we booked 2 rooms. As we arrived we were automatically upgraded to the sea view suits which have connecting door.

The rooms were magnificent, big, cozy, fully cleaned and the balcony was even more amazing with the jacuzy outside facing the sunrise and the beach.

The service was even better, i forgot my shaving stuff in the bathroom and they kept it for me for a week. All we asked , they gave us.

The only bad thing i can say is that its a bit far from caweng center and we had to spend much for taxi to get back to the hotel everyday.

Date of stay: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Liorfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OverWaterVilla, General Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2011

Dear Confidant of KC,

Thank you very much for having taken the time reviewing KC Resort & Over Water Villas.

We are very pleased to see that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments have already been passed on to the team and is well appreciated by all.

The transportation on Koh Samui is controlled; however our front office team tries to support, by offering in-house transfers into town at a lower cost. Also, we do offer three times a day, a complimentary shuttle into Chaweng, located five minutes by car and bringing you to the beaches and the shopping area.

KC Resort & Over Water Villas and Koh Samui hopes to welcome you back soon to our paradise island.

Best regards,


Andreas Kraemer
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and were so glad to choose this place. It was a perfect location to relax and unwind for this long awaited holiday. We enjoyed the use of the infinity pool, spa and gym. The breakfast buffet was great and I was pleasantly surprised when the hotel delivered a birthday cake to me (even though I hadn't told any of the staff it was my birthday, they must have peaked at my passport). While we didn't have a view of the sea, our room was very spacious and the king size bed incredibly comfortable. The hotel is perched up on the hill which offers great views of the sea. About a 10 minute drive down to the main beach, Chaweng. Overall, the service was great, staff incredibly helpful and friendly and the hotel was a fantastic and comfortable place to stay.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Emma294217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OverWaterVilla, General Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2011

Dear Confidant of KC,

Thank you very much for having taken the time posting your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate all feedback.

It seems you have stayed in a Grand Deluxe Suite, with partial sea and garden view. They are truly more spacious then our second category, the Deluxe Jacuzzi Suites; however here the double seater Jacuzzi is located on the Balcony with full sea view.

I am happy to notice that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet - we will be upgrading it constantly and redesigning it actually within the coming weeks again.

Our golf buggy also opens the service to our guest to shuttle them from the reception to the main road, a distance of approximately one hundred and fifty meters. Another five minutes on foot an you can reach the beach. However we do offer a complimentary shuttle to our beach at KC Beach & Pool Villas, by van, on the hour, every hour.

We do hope to see you back on Koh Samui soon and if you wish please follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Blog, for updates and specials.

Best regards,

Andreas Kraemer
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews