We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buri Rasa Village Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$235
$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KC Resort & Over Water Villas(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poppies Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$273
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$157
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$383
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveler rating
86
76
20
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
76
20
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboxing stadiumsister hotellarge loungethe main streetbig fridgeminute walkchaweng beachprovided free of chargehotel is locatedliving areabooked a deluxe roomwalking streetswimming poolkoh samuicomfortable stayexcellent staybars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 196 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2017

This is our hotel of choice when we visit Chaweng and it never disappoints. It is an excellent place to explore this busy part of the island from give you a really comfortable stay.

Getting there

Most taxi drivers know where the hotel is. If in doubt, get to the Phetchbunchi boxing stadium and it is about 100 m from there. If arriving by air, it is worth booking your transfer with the hotel in advance as they are cheaper and more reliable than just rocking up. If arriving by ferry, use one of the public taxi/buses but don't be swayed into paying their expensive tourist prices. I'm not sure how much it is now as we haven't done this for a couple of years but you should only pay the same as the locals. Get off at walking street and it is about five minutes from there up past the boxing stadium and left.

Location – very good indeed. It is near the main boxing stadium in town is only a two minute walk to the food markets on three minutes to the main street. The beach is a further two minutes from this.

Rooms – really comfortable. We were on the second floor and had a really nice balcony with a table and chairs. The room itself has everything you need including a hairdryer, safe, kitchen, great fridge, television, tea and coffee making facilities – I could go on.

The bathroom has a decent shower and it's a good size itself. We deliberately selected a room above the ground floor as these are in the garden area can get buggy with mosquitoes.

Noise - some. Despite it being near to a busy road, we got very little from there. The boxing stadium is avoidable if you get a room at the far end of the hotel and this keeps the noise down.

Wi-Fi- very good and runs at around 20Mb. Routers everywhere mean you get a signal wherever you are in the hotel.

Pool - Really lovely.

It was never that busy and there are plenty of beds with parasols available at all times. A nice touch is you get free access to the synergy beach club. This is a five minute walk from the hotel I'll give you another dimension to your holiday.

Food – probably the weakest link for us. Breakfast is on until 1030 but is uninspiring. This may be because it was out of season but really just a simple buffet and they cooked you eggs if you wanted.

Staff – extremely professional. They were very friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: Above the ground floor to avoid garden mosquitoes.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Off their P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017

We stayed here for 5 nights, first impressions of the hotel are that it is not ideally located. As it is next to the Muay Thai Stadium we had to listen to the advertising for the upcoming event a lot, however this seemed to be everywhere on the island also! The hotel is actually about 5-10 minutes away from the main part of Chaweng which means a bit of a work to get to some of the better restaurants and bars.

The big benefit to the hotel is the use of the sister hotels beach front facilities free of charge, so if on a budget it is worth taking this into account. The room we stayed in at Le Murraya was really big, however I'm not sure we needed all the space as much of it is a kitchen style area but without the facilities to actually cook even if you wanted to!

The staff were helpful enough though on a few of the days they did not change the bed sheets as we'd requested. The breakfast here was reasonable and the pool area clean and looked after. All in all I would say that the location of this hotel is its biggest challenge, it is probably worth considering if on a tight budget but would advise of a more central location.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017

Stayed here whilst travelling around Thailand, and out of all the hotels we stayed in, we were most impressed with how friendly and welcoming all of the staff were at Le Murraya. We had booked a deluxe room which turned out to be more of an apartment - kitchen, living area and bedrooms were very spacious, and being two girls who take a while to get ready we were very appreciative of the two separate bathrooms! Good selection of food at breakfast, and the hotel is within easy walking distance of shops, restaurants and Chaweng beach. Would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank Lorna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017

I stayed in a deluxe poolside room which was emphatically a suite with a completely separate large lounge with kitchen sink and big fridge and bedroom with all the amenities you would expect with a nice firm bed.
Located in a quieter area south of the lake the hotel has an agreement with a sister hotel for beach access that is literally a five minute walk away, the beach being very pleasant powdery sand.
The staff are very helpful, I had a dead safe which was fixed quickly and efficiently and are ready to answer any questions.
The shower is not very powerful and not very warm but neither of these things was in any way problematic, it gets the job done, but if you are one of those that needs Iguassu levels of water, it may not be for you.
For everyone else, all good,
A good idea to arrange your airport transfers with the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank canthox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2017

We arrived at 10.15am, very tired after the long journey. The girls on reception told us our room was not yet ready but advised us to leave our luggage at reception and either wait on the beds by the swimming pool, or, make our way to the Synergy facility on the beach. We promptly fell asleep on the sun beds! The girls came to tell us the room was ready and we were surprised at the spaciousness and the large Queen sized bed; water provided and also tea and coffee. The hotel is located in a very convenient position only five minutes walk to the beach and the same to the start of the very busy Street where all the action is. However, we preferred to walk the 3 mins to the square where the small market was most nights, a couple of bars (80 bahts for any drink) and places to purchase food from (the Indian was brilliant). Back at the hotel the staff were very pleasant, funny (especially the night porter) and very informative and knowledgeable. They arranged a trip for us to see the Buddhas, waterfalls and ride on the elephants for a reasonable price. I personally didn't use the hotel swimming pool but did make use of the Synergy pool which was pleasant and also took advantage of the free sun beds on Chaweng beach. The breakfast was adequate with something to suit everyone and eggs made to order ie omelet, fried eggs, scrambled, boiled or poached. The girls arranged our transport back to the airport for 300 baht; we had been charged 500 baht in a taxi on our arrival. All in all a good hotel, very reasonably priced. My only gripe with the room was that the wardrobe was not very accessible and there was a total of 4 coat hangers! Safe provided free of charge.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews