We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
89
77
20
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
77
20
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boxing stadium sister hotel minute walk fixed quickly chaweng beach the main street walking street comfortable stay koh samui excellent stay lovely hotel living room bars and restaurants the ground floor pool side air con buffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 201 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2016

I/we were actually in another hotel but were unable to extend our stay there. By chance I happened on the Le Murraya and found it to be a very nice hotel. The room was on the ground level after walking through a nice garden. The room was huge and comfortable. There's a nice buffet breakfast that was included with the room. It's a bit of a walk to the beach, but no problem getting there. Also the Central Plaza is a short walk from this property. Will probably stay again if I make it back to Samui.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank VivaHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

We stayed here for 5 nights and enjoyed it. The breakfast was great and the rooms large. The wifi worked in the rooms. The main benefit was the use of the sister hotel on the beach for free. It was a pricey at £66 a night, but I am not sure if that was because it was over the new year. Note there is a boxing stadium next door so it can get very noisy at night

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GemmaShah87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2016

we stayed at a Junior Suite with Mountain View. the suite is HUGE, CLEAN and nice view. we chose this hotel after 2 weeks of searching and so pleased with our choice. 5-10 minutes walk to Chaweng beach.the hotel looks exactly like photos and the sister hotel has a beautiful pool that you can use free of charge. Manager is really nice and helpful. overall, a great choice for a budget stay.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123shaym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2016 via mobile

Very good stay - very few but very good staff - great location - having sister hotel at beach was good too.

Good breakfast spread, well appointed and very good sized rooms. Wifi a bit weak, but fine.

Staff is very cooperative and go out of the way to help u. We loved our stay here. Thanks.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rajatm128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

We have a poolside room and it's nice and big. It's been quiet except for the night we had during the boxing stadium event. You can shut most of it out and there are doors to the bedroom. Didn't bother my husband but I wore earplugs. Staff is very friendly here, better than at the sister hotel Synergy and they seem to speak better English here. Jay, our breakfast waiter is very friendly and we found out later as we were wandering around looking at restaurants is that he also works as a waiter in the evening at Ploy Samui as he recognized us she we were browsing the menu. That restaurant is good and we liked that he asked us if we wanted sugar in our coconut shake , which we didn't. Cute kitties live at the resort and most are friendly and just want pets. We spent most of our time at Symergy but other than breakfast, didn't do much here. I really liked that when we arrived, the elevator wasn't working so the guy at the front desk brought up our suitcases for us individually up to the third floor so we could rest and change after out lomprayah catamaran trip from Koh Tao which took forever. Also, they give you fresh beach towels daily and provide two gold size umbrellas so we stayed nice and dry the couple nights it rained.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank citruscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews