We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Murraya
Nearby Hotels
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$135
$115
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$397
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dara Samui Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$111
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$197
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$176
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$153
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OZO Chaweng Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$122
OZOHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KC Resort & Over Water Villas(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$300
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poppies Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
85
76
19
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
76
19
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboxing stadiumsister hotellarge loungebig fridgepoolside roomchaweng beachhotel is locatedthe main streetprovided free of chargeliving areastayed here for nightsminute walkbooked a deluxe roomswimming poolwalking streetexcellent staycomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 192 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We had a lovely stay at Le Murraya. Its close to the main shopping area of Chaweng Beach and lots of places to eat and only 5 min walk to the lovely beach. Great breakfast, very big rooms, the staff were very helpful and polite.

Room Tip: Would recommend the poolside rooms
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FLT1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed here for 7 days in early February and love this place. The 3 ladies (On, Ron, An) the front desk were so efficient and friendly and always ready to help. This hotel although is not in the main drag but is close to everything. So it is very quiet even it is next to the Muy Thai Boxing Statdium. The hotel provide free shuttle service to their sister Synergy hotel, which is right on the best section of the Chaweng beach. We were allow to use their facilities, the beach chair and umbrella, the swimming pool, shower and etc. We had lunch there most of the time while on the beach.
There are two rooms inside and each with AC and the WiFi was excellent and strong. The whole complex was very well maintained and cleaned and so as the pool.
Although there is no restaurant in the hotel, but it is not really a problem. Chaweng Beach Road is just less than 10 minutes walk from the hotel and there are lots of restaurants and shopping to explore. There is also a night market for cheap eateries after the boxing stadium and before the Chaweng Beach Rd on the right side.
We used the hotel to arrange a day trip transportation to Ko Phangan. The ferry company will pick us up in the hotel early in the morning and deliver us back in the afternoon. Once we arrived in Ko Phangan, we just took a taxi to Head yao Beach till 2:30 PM and arranged the same taxi take us back to the terminal for the 4PM departure back to Ko Samui.
Another day we also took a taxi to checkout Lamai beach but we decided to head back to Chaweng, since the beach and is so much nicer.
We definitely to stay here again when come back next time.

Room Tip: Every section is good but higher floor is even better.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlKo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The rooms are huge, all I used the living area for was walking through to get to the bedroom, but certainly plenty of space. A couple of blocks off the beach, but a 5 minute walk to their sister hotel where you can chill by the pool or use their sunbeds on the beach. As mentioned before, don't forget your room key! Fantastic setting by the pool closest to the beach.

Le Murraya is near the boxing arena, never heard a thing but did stay out late, and a short walk to the main street housing a wide variety of shops and restaurants. Breakfast was average, you can have eggs to order - we missed this first morning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hooperman001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stayed here at the beginning of March 2014 and were very happy with facilities. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the entire complex is spotlessly clean. The rooms are large,modern and well equipped.
Pool area and gardens are nice with the only issue i found was the large pool table could do with replacing, only a minor issue. The hotel is located 10 minutes from beach with the use of the sister hotel facilities on the beach being an excellent bonus. We used this each time we visited the beach and found sunbeds on the beach always available.
Hotel is next door to boxing arena of which was never a problem as the boxing nights were always finished before we returned on an evening. The hotel will give you a courtesy minibus ride further into main district but only until 7-30pm. Walking to this area was never a problem along the main street with bars and restaurants. Use pick up style taxis as these are even cheaper than normal taxis of which are still very reasonable. Always ask for meter usage.
Very safe area with lots happening and plenty to explore with excellent beaches.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Positive :
- amazing location
The location is tough to beat , very
Central close to the beach and the main area of Chaweng. Very close to the walking market
- the sister hotel is right on the beach
You can use their sun beds and amenities for free - make sure you have your room key
- very spacious rooms , it was one the biggest rooms we stayed in our travels through Asia for this price point
- very friendly staff , they are always willing to help
- fairly good wifi

Negative :
- the hotel is fairly old and it looks like very little renovation has been done
- the shower curtain was extremely dirty ! It's a simple update
- the breakfast was very average at best and the food wasn't kept warm properly.
- very close to the Muay Thai stadium, during the big tournaments you can hear music till 12:30 am

I recommend this hotel if you are staying in chewang only for few days , as you can get around fairly quickly !

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Yalli-C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews