We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic! Just perfect!”
Review of Le Murraya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Murraya
Ranked #43 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic! Just perfect!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Upon arriving we were immediately upgraded to the Presidential Suite, a ginormous, stylish and well maintained 3 roomed apartment overlooking the pool.
We couldn't have asked for anything nicer!
The Beach is about 3 minutes away and you get to use the sister hotel Synergy (on the beach) facilities for free.
The staff are lovely, helpful, chatty and eager to make your stay a good one.
Le Murraya is just in the 'right' part of town to get you away from the central throng of Chaweng town but literally 10 minutes walk away. We couldn't recommend Le Murraya more!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    72
    18
    9
    1
See reviews for
31
75
19
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Damansara, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Super recommendation to stay in this lovely hotel. The Front Office staff was very friendly,they always like to help with providing you the local information of where to eat , where to visit. check in provides you a welcome drink and cold towel. The breakfast was good. It has a large parking space for your motorbikes.This hotel has a 7-eleven just few steps from the hotel and a Tesco Lotus express store, you wont be lost if you need to ask direction from local people.

Room Tip: When you have arrived, you may try to inquiry is there any upgrade ? They might try to offer you som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blips316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Check in was fast an efficient, we were initially given a room on the 3rd floor, the room was huge more of an apartment style with a lounge and kitchen and bathroom then the bedroom with an ensuite. The air on leaked all night, so the next morning we informed reception and they kindly upgraded us to the 4th floor which was beautiful, such a massive room with a big balcony, the air con was great and the amenities in the room we great!
The breakfast was ok just standard, it is quite a small hotel so keep that in mind. The pool was small but sufficient.
The hotel is right next to the Muay Thai kickboxing stadium but we didn't hear any noise from it whatsoever.
The 7 nits we spent here were great we would gladly return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ameliaroche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Armagh
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The hotel is located outside the main street in Chaweng, however close enough to walk if you fancy it. Check in was efficient and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and clean with fresh towel provided each day. The swimming pool is small and there were not many sun loungers however the beach is near at hand. The hotel is near the boxing stadium however noise was never an issue during our stay. We only made breakfast on one morning and it was very nice although the restaurant was closed in the evenings. Would recomend this hotel if staying in Koh Samui.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yoyoottoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel is a little out of the centre however some may like this if you like it a little quiter still within walking distance though or a 20 baht taxi, we heard no noise from the boxing stadium at all so that was no issue rooms are massive with lovely balconies just watch out for mozzies! We would go back! Also fully stocked mini bar which is always good but if you prefer there's a tesco lotus 2 mins away:)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The service is great, people in the reception very helpful and friendly, as per the room is very big (see previous reviews). the WIFI works very well in the room and there was no noise from the kickboxing stadium. overall excellent place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beatriztrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yackandandah, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for 11 nights. Although it was the basic room, it was absolutely HUGE!!!! Large bedroom, separate kitchen/eating area, large balcony and good sized ensuite. Fresh towels and sheets each day. Large fridge and tea/coffee making facilities. Our room had two large air cons, and they were awesome!!!! Also had in room safe.
The location was excellent. Only 2 minute walk to main street with massage palours, resturants, bars and shopping etc. We had free access to sister hotel which is on the beach. Sister hotel is called Synergy and has amazing infinity pool and magnificent setting. Our pool at Le Murraya was terrific. Very few people in the pool, so we basically had it all to ourselves.
We hired motorbikes through the hotel. The hotel kept our passports in their safe as motorbike security, so we didnt have to hand our our passports to an unknown person. Had a fantastic time riding around Koh Samui. Great way to see the island.
Had 2 bottles of water each day. Breaky was more than adequate. We just got a little bored about knowing what we were having each day. (Being very critical)
Excellent free wifi. 7 eleven and Telsco supermarkets only 30 seconds from hotel.
The staff were extremely friendly. Beautiful gargen setting.
We booked through Agoda and received a very very good deal.
Could not recommend this hotel more highly. If we ever go back to Koh Samui, we'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
1.4 mi away
Marco Polo Resort & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Chaba Samui Resort
Chaba Samui Resort
#32 of 104 in Chaweng
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#36 of 104 in Chaweng
606 reviews
1.6 mi away
Boujis Boutique Resort
Boujis Boutique Resort
#23 of 104 in Chaweng
106 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Murraya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Murraya

Property: Le Murraya
Address: 89 / 9 Moo 3, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#13 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#15 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Murraya 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Murraya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Murraya Hotel Chaweng
Le Murraya Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing