We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Trip.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveler rating
101
79
23
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
101
79
23
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk busy road pool beach sunbeds koh
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 219 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We recently stayed at Le Murraya for four nights. The hotel is about a four block walk (at least) to the beach but it is close to the Chaweng Walking Street and about a block from the boxing stadium (fight nights are very noisy until midnight) so we found it to be very centrally located. We went to a fight one night and it was really fun - highly recommended. VIP seats were about US$30 each. A 7-11 and Tesco are about a block away. A laundry is located about a block away in the other direction. All the good tourist restaurants, shops and clubs are located in the direction of the boxing stadium. We walked the other way at first, and there were only small shops catering to locals.

The staff members are friendly but speak virtually no English, so you should be prepared to fend for yourself. There is a phone in the room but you can’t dial out - it only rings to reception and then you have to try to convey to them who you want to call, which is not easy since they don’t speak English. They will try to assist you but it is difficult and a bit frustrating. Fortunately, we had a contact in Koh Samui or we would have had a terrible time trying to figure out how things work.

The room is functional and housekeeping was very good. They always cleaned our room as soon as we turned in our key to reception. The breakfast was adequate--nothing special. There is only instant coffee, not brewed coffee.

The gym is surprisingly good for such a small hotel.

Frankly, I was hoping for something a bit more luxurious, but the hotel was fine for a short stay.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shario
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The hotel room is really big with balcony. Facilities include gym, restaurant & pool. The breakfast is also good, not many choices but its okay. The pool is lovely. Staff is always smiling and friendly. If you want a with view hotel, don't stay here cause this hotel is located among small shop and market; 10 mins walk to the beach. Near to 7Eleven and Tesco but don't worry about the Boxing Stadium noise cause you wont hear any if you are in the room. For me its really worth the money cause for the amount you pay, you get a super comfortable big room with breakfast, plus you can use Synergy Resort facilities, they are from same hotel company; their pool is awesome and near the beach! ;) Will definitely recommend!

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naddydhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I stayed 4 nights at Le Murraya in June of 21012 and found it to be of fantastic value.
Paying 1,700 bht per night for a very large deluxe room which had an big fridge, separate bedroom and a balcony facing the pool (room 218 I think it was).
The room is modern, the bathroom excellent and the hotel very clean and staff extremely friendly.
In June is was not very busy at all, and we had the pool to ourselves the 2 times we went swimming in the morning.
Buffet breakfast (or in room tray breakfast) was included in the rate, we opted for in room breakfast which was adequate.
The hotel is not situated on the beach, it's a little bit behind the main ring road in Chewang, near the old boxing stadium but found it to be quiet and near enough to everything. There's a small tesco just around the corner and two 7 / 11's within a minute walk.
You don't stay at La Murraya for the views as it doesn't have any but I'd highly recommend this hotel if you want great value for money and don't mind the 5 - 10 minute walk to the main shopping strip, bars and restaurants.
The staff were all very nice and helpful both with an easy check in and check out.

Room tip: Rooms to the right of reception face in towards the pool which is a nicer view.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 605MattB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

An oasis of peace from the bustle of town. Room was magnificent, and ultra-comfortable. Staff were extremely helpful. Loved my time here!

Date of stay: April 2012
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank PhileasFogg54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Just finished stay at Le Murraya for 6 nights, very appreciative of attentive staff during our stay, very comfortable rooms and everyone was so helpful while we were there. Would certainly recommend this as a great place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wong57_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews