We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Ranked #6 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed with a group of friends at Sareeraya Villas for 7 nights. It is a beautiful resort - rooms were good, staff were all so friendly and accommodating. We walked along the beach to the town several times and one thing we noticed was that Sareeraya looked so much nicer than any of the other resorts we walked past - we were very happy we had chosen to stay there. And the beach in front of the resort was always clean which was not the case with a lot of the other resorts that we walked past. The pool is great with a swim up bar, restaurant right on the beach, food good.
If you are staying there and get sick of Thai food, walk up the hill towards the airport and there is a lovely restaurant called The Larder with European food which was the best meal I had while in Koh Samui. My only complaint was there was a smell from the water in the lobby, but that seemed to be all over Koh Samui wherever there was water as the water there is not fresh (or drinkable) and smells like bore water (eggy). But it looked clean and the smell probably couldn't be avoided.

Room Tip: If staying in the cheaper rooms, ask for one with an ocean view - they are on the 3rd floor but ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear KezzaTee,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your fantastic review, and for choosing to stay with us recently. We are glad you enjoyed your time at our hotel and appreciate your positive feedback on our accommodations, services and facilities. We look forward to greeting you all again in the future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (901)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

387 - 393 of 901 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

My husband and I stated at the Sareeraya for 7 nights and we loved every minute of it. First of all, the location is great. Away from the noisy chaweng centre but within few minute's walk of many restaurants and shopping possibilities. Staff is very friendly and helpful all the time. Hotel is modern with great facilities. Rooms are big and comfortable with a nice bathroom. The balcony rooms are wonderful to sit out in the mornings and evenings.

The pool area was really well kept and delight to relax around each day. The breakfast was plentiful and the chefs would prepare eggs just as you wanted them and even crepes and pancakes. I especially loved the eggs benedict. The service was always polite and so friendly, nothing was a hassle for them and always with a smile on their faces.

We are already in the process of booking our next holiday at this hotel and look forward to another enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PetraMarch-83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear PetraMarch-83,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting a review of your visit on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. Your positive comments towards our accommodations, facilities and hospitality have been well received by all of us and are very much appreciated.

We look forward to having the pleasure of serving you again and providing another relaxing stay!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

It was the most fab place we stayed in after travelling around Thailand for 12 days :) As it was our honeymoon we were kindly upgraded to villa with own plunge pool, not what we were hoping (sea view) but we were so nicely secluded and the villa was so amazing that really it made no difference to us! Staff at Sareeraya would go to the moon for you if you'd ask them; absolutely amazing service, always friendly and happy, smile was always on their faces. Our villa was quite at the back, it was great as we had peace and quiet and it was only like 30 sec walk to the beach anyway! Fabulous room, massive bed, bathroom with Jacuzzi bath, indoor and outdoor shower and of course plunge pool (quite cold!). Our room was beautifully decorated for our arrival; we were supplied with everything we needed for the beach (flip-flops & hats). First day (as it was also our anniversary) we ordered breakfast in bed and the service (for little money) and food was outstanding. And for the evening we booked dinner on the beach (quite pricey) which was absolutely fantastic. We had breakfast every day in the hotel, great selection of whatever you desire, from Thai to Western, with amazing fruit selection. We also had another dinner at the Chef's restaurant and of course that was delicious too. We spent most of our (only 5) days just relaxing on the beach, having cocktails and getting beach massages. We also rented kayak and went for a little trip around the island (on your left) you can see from the beach. Great few hours! If you have any questions on how to spend your day they have a great selection of activities in the reception and they will happily help. We did scuba diving and went to see Thai-boxing in Petchbucha Stadium. Also take a long walk on the beach. Overall we were very sad to leave. It was just amazing and just what we needed after 12 days travelling! I wish we were still there...

Room Tip: We had 806 villa, on the back, lovely and quiet :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shabtique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Shabtique,

Thank you for staying at the Sareeraya Villas & Suites during your honeymoon this October. We are pleased to learn that our service and facilities met with your expectations and that your special holiday with us was a memorable one. Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We arrived on September 26th and stayed for 12 nights, we had high hopes of a sea view but unbeknown to us Pool Villas do not have sea views except maybe a glimpse from the Pool Villas immediately behind the main pool, as this isn't mentioned anywhere I felt it necessary to write this in my review. We all have different ideas and needs of what makes a holiday great, a peaceful,relaxing and de-stressing time was the main priority for us. Our pool villa was very large inside and lots of decking area outside, I was surprised the decking area wasn't always swept routinely during room housekeeping, only occasionally. We did have a lot of mosquitoes in our room even after the spraying of grounds and supposedly indoors, but considering the amount of ponds surrounding us not surprised. This was the first time after many trip to Thailand and previously to Koh Samui there was no turn down service at night! Breakfast was good and I have to say you just need to ask if there is something different you would like ask and they will happily do so which was our experience, I need to mention Banapoon who made us feel very special by the second day remembered our room number and our requirements, it is my view she is the hardest worker in this area. The next person who is extraordinary is the security guard who mans the towel hut also made us feel very special and took care of us. A very special thanks Sareeraya Hotel for the Birthday cake for my husband on our second day he was most surprised and unexpected such a lovely touch.
We had many meals at Chefs Table and thoroughly enjoyed everyone and did not find any meals to be expensive, most of our lunches were also enjoyed around the pool, such awesome wraps. We did try one cheap place next to Sareeraya, as per other reviews and can only say cheap is not necessarily good.
There were a couple of things happened during our stay which in no way was the fault of Sareeraya, we twice witnessed a couple with two small children boldly come off the beach take towels and use the pool, they were not guests they were challenged by security but apparently had a good story!
There was also a very unpleasant altercation amongst a Chinese family very loud and disturbing to all guests, in the end I had no choice but to go up to them and ask them to stop and for the main culprit to leave which he did after a displaying a tantrum like a 3 year old. These were not the sort of things I like or expect when staying at resort of this kind, however do not blame the resort for this.
Unfortunately the water quality in front of Sareeraya is not great but it didn't seem to bother most, if you are looking for waves and cleaner water then you will only find that at the other end of Charweng Beach.
Not sure if it is the policy of the hotel but don't expect to get your booked room early if you arrive on an early flight and late checkout seems equally impossible, annoying but not the end of the world I guess.
Thank you Sareeraya we did end up rejuvenated your hotel is lovely and Koh Samui and it's people are beautiful!

Room Tip: Pool villas have no road noise at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aldonae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Aldonae,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sareeraya Villas & Suites and for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay. We are glad you had a rejuvenating birthday stay with us and that our staff made your feel special and welcome.

We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our pool villas that open up to either lotus pond view, sea view or pool access view. Kindly note that we do not make any differentiation in the prices of the villas, and the view and the location of the room is always subject to availability on guests’ arrival day.

Concerning the turndown service, according to our reports, on most nights, you refused our turndown service, or you had the ‘do not disturb’ sign on during the time we were performing our turndown service.

Although we do our best to limit the existence of the mosquitoes by doing a regular fogging (environment friendly), and providing mosquito coils and repellent in the rooms for our guests use, there are still some mosquitoes around due to our tropical location. We have placed a notice in each guest room to remind our guests to keep doors and windows closed at all times to prevent the mosquitoes from entering the rooms.

Please be informed that we guarantee check-in time at 2pm, however, we are happy to allow early check-in if the reserved room is available.

Please note that we have advised our team to pay more attention to outside guests visiting our hotel. Our restaurant and bars are open to both in-house and outside guests, however, the swimming pool and the sun loungers are restricted for hotel guests only, as we want to keep our pool area private and ensure seating for our in house guests.

Finally, thank you again for staying with us and we would be glad to welcome you back sometime in the near future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My wife and I were married here in June of 2013 and loved every second of our stay at this magnificent hotel. The staff were amazing, going above and beyond on a daily basis. For all of our wedding plans we dealt with Parichat and she was fantastic as well, handling even the smallest details that allowed our wedding to be the amazing experience we had hoped it would be.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Koh Samui. We will definitely be returning again in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in a pool villa and had an amazing view of the ocean from our patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Jeff F,

Thank you for having chosen Sareeraya Villas & Suites for your Wedding celebration and for having taken the time to share your feedback with us. It was our pleasure to host your special occasion, and we are delighted to read that you had such a great time. All the best to you both for the future, and we look forward to seeing you in the near future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Our first time in Koh Samui. The hotel was a pleasure to stay, the staff always very kind and nice. The breakfast buffet was well-catered. We have been up-graded to a double bed suite with a spa, a plunge pool and a private deck. The out-door private shower was great. Great location, far from the noise, but conveniently, 5mn walk to the Chawang city center. Overall, a great stay and we will recommend this hotel to everybody.

Room Tip: Our room was no. 807, quiet and under the shade, which we appreciate when the sun hits too much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindsandnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear lindsandnat,

Thank you very much for having chosen Sareeraya Villas & Suites for your vacation here on the island of Koh Samui. We are delighted that your stay was a pleasant one and that you were pleased with the facilities and services provided. Your comments about our kind staff, comfortable accommodations and great location are very much appreciated.

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back some time in the near future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

great hotel, located near the center of the tourist area but far from the noise.
peaceful enviroment, great rooms and facilities, very clean, high standatd, staff were amazing and helpful.food was excellent, simply the best.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shay g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear shay g,

Thank you for posting your excellent review on TripAdvisor and acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the location – outside the city centre leaving you with only a short walk to the main entertainment area, shops and eateries – and our professional and helpful staff.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.1 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,528 reviews
0.4 mi away
Muang Samui Spa Resort
Muang Samui Spa Resort
#3 of 104 in Chaweng
894 reviews
1.8 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui
1.6 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
1.3 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sareeraya Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sareeraya Villas & Suites

Address: 100 / 1 Moo2, Chaweng Beach Rd., Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#5 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#5 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#10 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: $199 - $506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sareeraya Villas & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 49 exquisite suites and pool villas, Sareeraya Villas & Suites is conveniently set on the quieter part of Chaweng Beach within walking distance to the most popular shopping, nightlife and entertainment area. Each villa provides a private plunge pool while each suite features a spacious terrace with ocean view or outdoor Jacuzzi. The hotel facilities include Raya Spa, Gym, Swimming pool, Transit Lounge, Chef’s Table Restaurant, Read Red Bar, Her Bar & Free WIFI Access. The perfect environment for people who are looking for pleasure, exclusivity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Sareeraya Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sareeraya Villas Hotel Chaweng
Sareeraya Villas And Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing