We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely honeymoon location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sareeraya Villas & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Ranked #6 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely honeymoon location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Just by the beach, we rented a villa with a private pool and it was heaven! If we ever go back, we'll definitely stay there again. The rooms are simple perfect, we had a pool, an outside shower, a jacuzzi and an indoor shower, way nicer than we'd found on some 5 stars hotels during our trip.

The staff is so so so nice, and the beach is lovely! Breakfast is really good, and you can enjoy your meal looking at the beautiful beach.

The only to note is that we stayed at a villa just by the restaurant (9 or 10?) and ended up changing because the noise in the restaurant in the morning woke us up early the first day, and there was an odd smell around the villa and inside it. The staff was so very helpful to relocate us to another villa asap and it was heaven :)

Definitely recommend this location for a honeymoon, we also saw two GORGEOUS wedding happening in the hotel, and and looked very nice and well organized.

Excellent location close to Chaweng beach, you can easily walk to the center of the village, where there are a lot os restaurants and bars available.

Room Tip: Avoid room 9 or 10, as it's right in front of the restaurant and it might get noisy sometimes
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank msvitorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear msvitorino,

Thank you for sharing your review regarding your recent stay with us in Sareeraya Villas & Suites. We are very happy to know that our hotel accommodations and services met your expectations and that you had a lovely Honeymoon stay here with us. Our location is really perfect being just outside the city centre leaving you with only a short walk to the main entertainment area, shops and eateries.

We have well noted your comments regarding the noise from the restaurant and apologize for any inconvenience caused. We will investigate improvements that can be done based on your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    192
    58
    24
    20
See reviews for
124
497
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Third time here. Love every minute. Only bad thing is that it....ends. We will definitely come again. Thanks for a great time. We came with 3 kids. Staff is great. Its heaven here....if only it was a bit cheaper we would stay a month!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Giladmobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Giladmobi,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review! We are delighted that you enjoyed another great stay at Sareeraya Villas & Suites and appreciate your kind comments about our hotel services. Thank you for your business and we certainly look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queenslan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed here for 10 days in June and had a beautiful stay. Perfect from the moment we were picked up at the airport with cold water, to the minute we left. The resort is well designed, well maintained, very clean and relaxing, the staff are friendly and helpful. We had a 3rd floor sea view room with jacuzzi on the deck, it was huge, clean and modern. The lower floors and private villas would all have a very limited sea view due to garden vegetation and the resort buildings.
The pool and swim up bar are fantastic, and food in the restaurant is of a very high quality. However food and alcohol here is more expensive than other places in Chaweng. We did the cooking class which we enjoyed but again a bit pricey, and done in the afternoon in non-airconditioned area, so we were a bit hot!
The beach at this north end of Chaweng is sheltered by a rock wall, so no real tide to wash away the seaweed - the water was very unappealing, slimy smelly and some sandflies. The south end of chaweng has a better beach. The hotel staff do their best to clean up the beach infront and rake the sand perfectly flat every morning!
The resort is not really designed for children, although they are not made to feel unwelcome.
There is a fantastic transit lounge with showers, lockers, computers and recliners- we fell asleep there for an hour while waiting for our room to be ready, after flying through the night.
We organised a private trip with 'Mr Samui' http://www.mrsamui.webnode.com who picked us up from the hotel and took us to all the sites around the island for about 6 hours, he took us to local Thai markets where we sampled some unusual fruits and gave us some local knowledge, Silva beach for snorkelling, elephant safari, monkey show, the Big Buddha etc - would highly recommend him - we wished we had done this earlier in the week and before organising other trips. It cost us 2500 bhat for 2 people, but his flashy toyota taxi-van will seat up to 10.
The only downside we had - there were 3 weddings in the time we were there - like other reviewers have said, it really does detract from the resort and other guests are not as well attended while a wedding is being is set up. All the loungers are moved away from the pool, and there is hustle and bustle all day. Ideally there should be a limit to 1 wedding a week to find a nice balance. Also from the bride and grooms point of view they are getting married infront of all the other guests who are still in their bathers in or around the pool drinking 2 for the price of 1 cocktails at happy hour!
To sum it up great resort, close to town but the quality of the beach/sea here would unfortunately stop us going here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alishaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear alishaun,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sareeraya Villas & Suites and for taking the time to post a nice review of your recent stay. We are happy to know that your stay with us was a pleasant one and that you in particular enjoyed our swim-up bar and restaurant.

Please note that in May and June the water level in the sea is usually lower than average and limits swimming possibilities around Koh Samui. The water is not dirty, but just not clear blue during this time as a result of the low sea level.

We regret that the activities at our hotel inconvenienced your vacation. As we have mentioned earlier, whenever we organize private celebrations in our hotel, we do our best to limit the impact on other guests, for example, we never limit the availability of our facilities from our guests. Nevertheless, we will review our event procedures and address any service issues.

If you ever decide to return to Koh Samui, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Sareeraya Villas & Suites!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surnadal Municipality, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel was absolutely perfect. The rooms was huge, clean and very nice. We had our own pool outside our room. The staff was very kind and helpful.The swimming pool/bar was absolutely amazing. The view was perfect. Sunbeds was great. The beach was not so great if you want to take a swim. The food was very good, Try the BBQ and seafood buffet!!! It was a very nice place to get married. This is the perfect place to stay in Chaweng if you want to relax an spoil yourself.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin84-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Kristin84-13,

Thank you for posting such a nice review and considering us as the perfect place for a Wedding! At Sareeraya Villas & Suites we are honored when chosen to host someone’s special day and always strive to ensure the day is absolutely perfect and special. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the wedding and your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Very nice room and beautiful inside and outdoor showers. Overall it's a beautiful hotel but be careful when booking on hotels.com. The staff are super friendly but not very knowledgeable about the tours and the companies so that's something you d need to research ahead of time. We reserved a room with a private pool and our booking said sea view which unfortunately we didn't get. Pretty much on the beach and very close to the center where all the restaurants and bars are. The beach is nice but if you walk a bit further it's even nicer. Overall we were very satisfied but found it a bit overpriced.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RL F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear RL F,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for choosing to stay with us recently. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit and that you were pleased with your room and the services we provide.

We always do our best to accommodate special requests for room locations noted at the time of reservation. However, due to high demand of our rooms, requests are subject to availability and not guaranteed until check-in. We regret if this was not clarified on the website where you made your reservation.

Please be informed that we review our prices regularly in line with the market and other comparable hotels both in Chaweng Beach and Koh Samui. Our aim is to provide a friendly and professional service to make each guests stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Position wise, it's only a 5 to 10 min walk to Chaweng Central. Beach is OK, but a lot nicer if you go down Chaweng Noi end. Monkey Bay = really nice beach, and there is an aqua park, slides, trampolines, floating in the ocean, not expensive and well run by an Englsh couple.
Hotel, rooms are great, good size, large bath room, enormous bed.
Staff are friendly, and service in restaurant is good. Around the pool area, I think the service could be better for a hotel of this standard, if you get the attention of a staff member, they will come, but a lot of he time, they are no where to be seen.
Biggest gripe is weddings, we will have had 3, in the time we are here. All the sun lounges are moved away from the area directly in front of the pool, and either pushed to one side away from everything, or onto the beach and off to one side, forget about getting service on the beach then, because they just can't see you. Today is be 6th day with the seats being cleared and as there is a wedding tomorrow night, we won't see any of he seats returned, for the rest of our stay, very disappointing. Also this cannot be controlled by the hotel but, as a lot of the wedding guests are staying at the hotel, they party loud into the early hours of the morning = not much sleep. Shame really, because the hotel is beautiful. I think the hotel is too small to cater for weddings, without inconveniencing the other guests.

Room Tip: Level 3 anywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Jason B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We greatly appreciate all your thoughts and opinions so that we may review our performance and strive to maintain the highest standard of service for our guests.

While we are glad you found our hotel great, rooms spacious and our staff friendly, we regret that the activities at our hotel inconvenienced your otherwise lovely vacation.

Whenever we organize private celebrations in our hotel, we do our best to limit the impact on other guests, for example, we never limit the availability of our sun loungers, we only change our usual set-up when needed, and we also never close our restaurant, bars or pool areas from our guests.

During your vacation you had a discussion with our General Manager and we hope the disappointment you felt was solved to your satisfaction.

Planning a wedding needs the support from all of the staff and we apologize for the lack of service you encountered during the set up. Please note that we will review our event procedures and address any service issues you mention. Normally our team members are recognized for their service commitment.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back some time in the future.

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We spent a week here in June 2013. The hotel is fantastic. The location is great-in 5 minutes you can reach the beginning of the main shopping area of Chaweng which is full of bars etc-no need for a taxi. The rooms are huge and have everything you could wish for. Beds were very comfortable.
The staff are great, they could not do enough to help us and bring us whatever we desired. Interestingly enough, most of them speak quite limited English-though we could easily make ourselves understood.
The pool is amazing. Infinity pool surrounded by beach chairs and sand. The temperature is great, and it is simply stunning. It's easy to spend entire days pool-side. The beach is less than 20m from the pool, and it is also amazing-warm, crystal-clear water.
There are 3 restaurants within about 50m of the hotel on the beach where you can get good, tasty, cheap food and cocktails. There are also 2 or 3 massage places attached to the restaurants which are also cheap.
The hotel also offers a DVD library which is quite extensive-although all the films tend to be action/fantasy type films, so if you want a comedy look elsewhere. The DVDs we had also kept stopping and jumping, so quality was not fantastic.
Only a couple of complaints. Food prices are exorbitant. Make the effort and walk 20m from the hotel to find somewhere much cheaper (in all fairness I cannot comment on the quality of the food at the hotel as we never ate there).
My biggest gripe, however, was the fact that smokers are allowed. Whilst I am well aware that in Thailand smoking is the norm, when catering for an international clientele, they should keep in mind that in most countries smoking is now increasingly frowned upon. It is absolutely revolting to be lounging around the pool whilst someone is smoking and blowing the smoke in your direction. Not only is it revolting, it is incredibly damaging to one's health. There really should be a separate section for smokers as they are in the minority, but impact negatively on everyone.
All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel-we will hopefully be back next year-and I am really hopeful by then the smokers will be separated from the non-smokers!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VVV77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear VVV77,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay here at the Sareeraya Villas & Suites. We are glad to hear you had a good time with us and that you found our hotel, facilities and staff fantastic. The fluency of English is one of the most important factors when we recruit new staff, but as English is not their native language it may be sometimes difficult for them to express themselves and accustom to the different accents of our guests.

Please note that your comments regarding our DVD selection have been well noted and taken on board. In fact, we have just recently replaced all our movies to keep the selection up to date. Our DVD selection includes more than 50 different movies and we try to offer a variety of movies between comedy, drama, romance, thriller, action, family, and fiction.

We do not compare our restaurant with local eateries as our facilities and services are on a different level, but we do regular competitor pricing checks with comparable hotels and resorts in Koh Samui to make sure we provide favorable prices. We also pay great attention to hygiene standards and food safety, which is not always the case with many local restaurants. As you may have seen, the food is often on display out of the refrigerators.

Regarding smoking in our resort, we do have a strict non-smoking policy and we prohibit smoking in the restaurant, lobby and meeting spaces following Thailand’s anti-smoking legislation. To discourage smoking in the rooms, we provide ashtrays only on request for anyone wishing to smoke. Some of our rooms are also entirely non-smoking.

Unfortunately, it is very difficult to regulate smoking on our beach and around the pool, as they are outdoor and public areas. We regret it caused you an inconvenience. Please rest assured we will evaluate if this is something we can change in the future.

Nevertheless, thank you again for the excellent rating. We hope to welcome you back some time in the future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.1 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,253 reviews
1.6 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
1.3 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
1.8 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
5.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
1.2 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sareeraya Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sareeraya Villas & Suites

Property: Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Address: 100 / 1 Moo2, Chaweng Beach Rd., Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#5 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#10 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sareeraya Villas & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 49 exquisite suites and pool villas, Sareeraya Villas & Suites is conveniently set on the quieter part of Chaweng Beach within walking distance to the most popular shopping, nightlife and entertainment area. Each villa provides a private plunge pool while each suite features a spacious terrace with ocean view or outdoor Jacuzzi. The hotel facilities include Raya Spa, Gym, Swimming pool, Transit Lounge, Chef’s Table Restaurant, Read Red Bar, Her Bar & Free WIFI Access. The perfect environment for people who are looking for pleasure, exclusivity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Sareeraya Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sareeraya Villas Hotel Chaweng
Sareeraya Villas And Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing