We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Ranked #7 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We spent four days at the Sareeraya Hotel for a friend's wedding and it was amazing. The standard rooms are huge and the views are brilliant. The staff were very helpful and the hotel amenities were great. I haven't got a bad word to say. Thank you.

Gary King from Wiltshire.

Room Tip: Our 2nd floor room was great but a friend had a 3rd floor room which had better views and a jacuzzi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kinger96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear kinger96,

Thank you so much for your comments. At Sareeraya Villas & Suites we are honored when chosen to host someone’s wedding and always strive to ensure the day is absolutely perfect and special. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the wedding and your stay. We look forwarding to welcoming you back on another occasion!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    201
    62
    26
    23
See reviews for
132
531
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The unforgettable wedding of my daughter, Hannah, to Aleks, on 2nd April 2013, was mainly made possible by the staff at Sareeraya. In particular, my thanks go to Parichat, the hotel wedding planner, who was extremely professional, calm, possessed great attention to detail and was, quite simply, exceptional. Everything went so smoothly and we had an amazing night.

Everything about Sareeraya was perfect: the rooms are clean and spacious, the food is some of the best we've ever had, the staff are top quality and extremely helpful.

If I had to make one observation, I would like to see increased poolside/beach bar service. Perhaps the bar staff could take drink (and snack) orders from sunbathing guests instead of the guests having to go to the bar to buy their own. Also, empty glasses around the pool could be removed more quickly.

Apart from that, I couldn't recommend this resort more highly. Not just for weddings, but generally. I hope to return one day soon.

Thank you, Sareeraya (and Parichat)
KateM (Mother of the Bride)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KateMayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear KateMayn,

Thank you for staying at Sareeraya Villas & Suites during such a special occasion and thank you for writing a review. It is delightful to hear that your daughter's wedding was a wonderful event and that you think everything went smoothly on the big day. We are happy that you found all our staff helpful and friendly and that you appreciated the comfort of your suite.

Thank you also for the pool feedback, we are committed to service excellence and promise to do better in the future. We look forward to having you as our guest again!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My fiancee and I decided we wanted to have our wedding on Koh Samui, and after much research, opted for Sareeraya Villas & Suites. We chose them because the venue looked amazing and the wedding organiser (Parichat) was very professional and responsive to our emails. I have to say, we were not disappointed and the wedding was even more memorable than we had imagined. Parichat was able to accommodate all of our requests and was there throughout the event to make sure everything went perfectly. We had an absolutely wonderful time, and our guests are all still talking about it now.

We also stayed in two different rooms over 4 days, with one night in a Jacuzzi Suite, and 3 nights in the Pool Villa. Both were extremely luxurious, with large comfortable beds, beautiful decorations and gorgeous bathrooms. Our only complaint is that the pool in the pool villa was more of an outdoor jacuzzi compared to the proper pools you get at the Conrad. However, this was a minor issue for us and did not really detract from our enjoyment of the room.

In addition, all the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Whatever we needed, they were able to accommodate, and they always made us feel welcome. If ever we comeback to Samui, we would definitely stay at Sareeraya again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sm0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Sm0t,

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and more importantly your wedding here at Sareeraya Villas & Suites. It was a beautiful day and we are glad that you and your guests all enjoyed yourselves. We wish you a lifetime of happiness and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to create more memories!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We could not be happier with Sareeraya, its perfect, private and yet close to everything you need in Chaweng. The staff are fantastic and friendly, not to mention bend over backwards to make your stay perfect. We had our wedding here and every effort was made to have a perfect day. The rooms are clean and the whole place is very well kept. The price is reasonable all round. We had a plunge pool suite and it was just beautiful. Only tip i can give is keep your doors close as there was the odd mozzie, the staff do however light oil burners and spray the room nightly. Thanks Sareeraya for a stunning wedding, that none of us will forget!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nateesha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Nateesha S,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor and for choosing to hold your wedding with us. It was a real pleasure for all of us looking after you and your guests and we are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay and a perfect wedding day. Congratulations again to you both and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your first wedding anniversary!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This hotel was great, especially for the price we paid. Wasnt quite a 5 star property, but the room was very well appointed. The drinks at the bar were very good, the perfect drinks to sip on while walking down the beach during sunset. The service was great - be sure to request a room on the 4th floor if you can. Chaweng is the place to stay if you are looking for a more lively area. The beach is also nicer - We were originally going to stay in Bo Phut at the W, however we were advised that part of the island in much quieter. I highly recommend renting a scooter to drive around the island - really allowed us to get out and see alot more of the area.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chirag P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Chuck P,

Thank you for choosing to stay in Sareeraya Villas & Suites and providing such a nice review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our resort, especially the service and the well appointed room. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Loved our latest stay at this smaller boutique hotel.Its perfectly located a 10 min walk from the centre of Chewang just far enough out to avoid the hustle & bustle .Located directly opposite the Samui hospital ,the third floor room we had offered lovely views.The breakfast was more than ample with the usual buffet items supplemented by eggs,pancakes & waffles cooked to order by the kitchen.more than sufficient deck chairs surrounded the pool and on the waters edge.We ate dinner one night at the restaurant ,just average sadly .There are better nearby.Being a smaller hotel its not a big walk to any part of the property.All staff warm,polite& friendly.7/11 type stores 50 metres away as is the usual assortment of beach massages,fresh fruit &the array of beach vendors offering ice creams & clothing.I would highly recommend this property as a good place to stay

Room Tip: Third floor for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevebutcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear stevebutcher,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to write your wonderful review and also for choosing to stay with us at Sareeraya Villas & Suites on your visit to Koh Samui. We are delighted that you savored your experience and would not hesitate to recommend us to other holidaymakers. Thank you for the great feedback about our location, staff and breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildura, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I was fortunate enough to attend Shane & Nateesha's wedding. It was perfectly arranged and the Sareeraya Team were fantastic. With Monks to give the wedding a blessing & and an elephant ride on the beach at sunset and a breath takingly beautiful bride..... it was a wedding of fairy tales.

Room Tip: I was here to attend a Spectacular Wedding, the room we prepared was lush!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotties918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear scotties918,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our hotel offers a perfect setting for just about any occasion and every now and then we arrange outdoor celebrations. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the Wedding of Shane and Nateesha and thought it was perfectly arranged. We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.1 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,361 reviews
1.3 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,334 reviews
1.6 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
678 reviews
0.4 mi away
Muang Samui Spa Resort
Muang Samui Spa Resort
#3 of 104 in Chaweng
812 reviews
1.2 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sareeraya Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sareeraya Villas & Suites

Property: Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Address: 100 / 1 Moo2, Chaweng Beach Rd., Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#5 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#10 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sareeraya Villas & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 49 exquisite suites and pool villas, Sareeraya Villas & Suites is conveniently set on the quieter part of Chaweng Beach within walking distance to the most popular shopping, nightlife and entertainment area. Each villa provides a private plunge pool while each suite features a spacious terrace with ocean view or outdoor Jacuzzi. The hotel facilities include Raya Spa, Gym, Swimming pool, Transit Lounge, Chef’s Table Restaurant, Read Red Bar, Her Bar & Free WIFI Access. The perfect environment for people who are looking for pleasure, exclusivity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sareeraya Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sareeraya Villas Hotel Chaweng
Sareeraya Villas And Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing