We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Ranked #6 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent boutique hotel”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 9nights for our 30th wedding anniversary and to relax after our daughters wedding 2 days prior. On arrival we had rose petals in our bath, a rose petal heart on our bed and a bottle of champagne. It rained for our first 2 days so we spent a lot of time in our room, swimming in our private courtyard pool, watching free DVDs supplied at the hotel and even a visit at the free gym. The breakfast was excellent each morning and the view across the white sandy beaches welcoming. It's location was perfect being within walking distance to shops but far enough away to be private and quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Susan H,

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your special anniversary break with us and that you found our hotel services and facilities excellent. The location of our hotel is ideal, we are set on the quieter northern part of Chaweng beach within walking distance of a vast range of shops, restaurants and nightlife. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope you will visit us again soon!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    204
    62
    26
    23
See reviews for
141
544
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

My husband and I were married last month at the Sareeraya. We wanted the intimate setting of a boutique resort that had the flavor of Thailand. We could not have been more pleased with our experience. Our wedding coordinator, Parichat, was an absolute dream to work with. She was extremely professional and followed up on every detail. The staff was friendly and attentive. Our guests flew in from Paris, Shanghai, and New York. This was a group that were accustomed to luxury resorts and they were delighted with their experience at the Sareeraya. Everyone said it was the best wedding they had ever attended. The boutique atmosphere is relaxed and because of the small size, the staff is able to cater to your individual needs. We stayed in one if the pool villas which was spacious and luxurious. The outdoor shower was a delight. We look forward to staying there again on our next trip to Koh Samui! Many thanks to the GM, Pius Luechinger, our Sales and Event Manager, Parichat Choosuwan, and the rest of the hotel team for making this unforgettable memory for us. Cheers!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Monique B,

Thank you so much for writing this wonderful review. All of us here at Sareeraya Villas & Suites enjoyed planning and executing your wedding and we are beyond thrilled it was everything you wanted and more. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special day. We wish you a lifetime of happiness and hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights for our honeymoon and I have to say, what a stunning little resort. Absolutely perfect for honeymooners, everything about it says small, boutique and intimate, which was exactly what we wanted. You couldn't ask for a more beautiful view for breakfast every morning right on the beach, and speaking of breakfast - YUM! The stand out for this hotel (having stayed at a few in Thailand in the past) is that your hot breakfast is cooked fresh for you on ordering...banana pancakes, waffles, eggs, french toast, you name it, the chef cooked it up, and it was very tasty!
The pool was gorgeous and lying on the sun lounges right by the pool and beach was awesome.
Check in was smooth, staff showed us to our room and showed us around the villa and all the amenities and showed us how to work the air con, lights, etc etc. The room itself was gorgeous, all the amenities you could want, with a spa bath and an indoor and outdoor shower. We had the plunge pool villa. I see what people mean when they say it's small, it is, but you're really just using it to dip in and relax in, not swim around in so for that it's fine.

For us it was the little things that made this place stand out, the paper every day, and a turn down service each night, after dinner each night we came back to our lights on low, the bed turned down and our oil burner lit up, a lovely touch.

Our only complaint was the noise of the restaurant. Due to the location of our room (right next to the restaurant) it was pretty loud. Some days I wondered how much cutlery they could possibly need to be shuffling around, the banging and crashing of cutlery and crockery from 5am some days for breakfast and as late as 11pm at night was a bit annoying. The walkway in front of our room also seemed to be a bit of a thoroughfare for staff wheeling trolleys etc etc. It wasn't enough for us to ask to be moved or anything, but a little disappointing when we really wanted that peaceful solitude feeling (and also considering the price we paid for that room) and I would definitely recommend asking not to be given room 810 if that's what you're wanting.

All in all though, it was a stunning little hotel and I would definitely stay here again if we were to come back, which I really hope we can - Koh Samui is beautiful!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mel_b_0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear mel_b_0301,

Thank you for sharing your review regarding your recent stay with us in Sareeraya Villas & Suites. We are very happy to know that our hotel and services met your expectations and that you had a great Honeymoon stay here with us. We are also very pleased to read about your recommendations towards the breakfast in our Chef’s Table Restaurant.

We have well noted your comments regarding the noise from the restaurant and apologize for the inconvenience caused. We will be investigating this matter further and also improving the level of noise protection in the villa.

All in all, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We found Sareeraya on trip advisor and with tips to be a bit away from the noise of main Chaweng beach, this was perfect. Close to amazing restaurants of northern beach (such as Tree Tops) but 5 min walk to all the shopping of Chaweng.
The hotel staff were just lovely and so helpful and the beautiful beach is just infront of the pool, Perfect! The room was amazing, very large with a great view, clean and really beautiful. Only small negative wasthat room staff were not consistent, and we had to ask for a couple of things. This was quickly remedied)
I definately recommend this for any one who just wants to relax and unwind. I went with my 24 year old daughter after 6 busy days at a yoga retreat. Sareeraya helped us relax and enjoy the beauty of Koh Samui

Room Tip: We picked the basic room on third floor with no private pool or spa and it was quiet and perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maureen288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear maureen288,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed our location close to the most popular shopping, nightlife and entertainment area and that our accommodations and facilities served you well. Thank you also for complementing our friendly and helpful staff. We hope we will have a chance to welcome you back in the not too distant future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Sareeraya was recommended to us by a friend who had stayed there and absolutely loved it, so once we arrived we were incredibly happy that our decision to go with her recommendation turned out so well.

The staff at the hotel were all incredibly friendly. They made every effort to make sure we were having a great stay. This included the security men who were incredibly helpful - helping us park our bike in the undercover parking across the road, helping us cross the road safely and always smiling! We made a few calls from our room for ice, which was always delivered in minutes.

Our standard suite was gorgeous. It had a beautiful ocean view that you could see from the shower! The large outdoor balcony was beautiful, but the real draw card of this hotel is its gorgeous beach/pool area. It was so easy to spend hours lounging by the pool, going for a swim, having a few gorgeous cocktails at the pool bar and just relaxing in the sun. The private beach area is kept clean and swept everyday. We loved this area and it was hard to drag ourselves away!

The breakfast was delicious - plenty of choices and the option to order freshly made omelettes, eggs benedict, pancakes, waffles etc.
It was also beautiful eating breakfast looking right out over the water on the beach.

One note is that we did not receive a turn down service the entire stay (7 nights). We did leave a comment about this on the comment card provided and the hotel manager got back to us stating that they understandably would not provide a turn down service if the 'do not disturb' notice was on. We did not have our 'do not disturb' notice on the entire time we were at the hotel, so we're not sure what happened there.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing stay in Chaweng. The location of the hotel means it is on a great stretch of beach away from the more busy areas, but is still only a 5 minute walk away from everything you might want to see. Better yet, rent a scooter and go exploring - you'll be happy to end a long day at Sareeraya!

Room Tip: Our standard suite on the 3rd floor was gorgeous and had a great ocean view. Pool villas closer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Callory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Callory W,

Thank you for your contribution! Our aim is to always exceed our guests’ expectations and we are delighted to know our entire team has done that for you. We appreciate your remarks about our friendly staff and spacious accommodations and we are also very pleased to read about your recommendations towards the breakfast in our Chef’s Table Restaurant.

Concerning the turndown service, we checked our daily reports and they show that we did turndown in your room on four nights of your stay, two nights the service was refused by you and on one night you had the ‘do not disturb’ sign on. Thus, we are a little bit confused by your comment, where you say you did not receive this service.

Nevertheless, thank you for your recommendation. We would be glad to welcome you back sometime in the near future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temiskaming Shores, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Having stayed here a little over a year ago, we had pretty high expectations. Sareeraya did not disappoint! It started with the "Welcome Back" at the airport pick-up. The staff are very friendly, and actually pay attention to their guests. We got the room we had requested, so were happy with that. The grounds are very well kept, the maintenance crews constantly present, yet somehow invisible. The one small negative was the beachside service, which was a bit less than we had become accustomed to. It is a minor point, and in no way affects the serenity of this resort. My wife and I both highly recommend Sareeraya, and will plan a return trip!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Steve A,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed another great stay at Sareeraya Villas & Suites and appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel services, property maintenance and staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again at some point in the future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Liskeard, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Just returned from an amazing week at Sareeraya, we received a very warm welcome from staff, as well as a note and fresh fruit from the Manager to welcome us back! As a part of the Treat Me package, we enjoyed a fantastic 90-minute spa package, which included a 30-minute herbal steam, followed by a 60-minute relaxation massage that allowed us to select our preferred individual essential oil, the treatment was absolutely divine and the ladies at Raya Spa continue to impress with their high-degree of skill and professional service....We had Room 109, which is a pool access suite and our personal favourite....The food at Chef's Table remains of the highest quality and the alternating dishes for breakfast each day made sure you could enjoy a variety of flavours, or simply enjoy the standard breakfast fare....The only minor criticism I have was the noticeably less attentive service poolside. On the few occasions we sat seaside for cocktails, it was frustrating to have to go up to the bar to order, in spite of the fact that the service staff was sitting at the bar talking to the bartender and seemed to be purposefully ignoring us until my husband relented and went up to place our drink order. We also were not sure which loungers were available for use due to the fact that the majority of them had used towels on them, which proved simply to not have been cleared when the occupants left! We were not offered towels for our chairs, whereas last year we enjoyed fantastic poolside service that was in sharp contrast to this year. We plan to return to this heavenly resort in the future and recommend this hotel highly to all who want to be near the heart of the action, without being smack dab in the middle of it in Chaweng. Many thanks to all the staff at our tropical home away from home!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandyLee_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear MandyLee_7,

Thank you for taking the time to post another amazing review of Sareeraya Villas & Suites. We are very glad that you enjoyed all the various aspects of your visit and appreciate your kind words for our team, especially for our therapists at Raya Spa.

Please be informed that your comments regarding our pool services have been well noted and shared with the team. We always aspire to provide the highest quality in both product and service and our staff is often complemented for their attentiveness. Your experience is not a standard of our resort and we do apologize for the short falls.

We are glad you nevertheless thought your stay was even better the second-time around and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Koh Samui!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.1 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#11 of 104 in Chaweng
2,453 reviews
0.4 mi away
Muang Samui Spa Resort
Muang Samui Spa Resort
#3 of 104 in Chaweng
855 reviews
1.3 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
728 reviews
1.6 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
0.5 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sareeraya Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sareeraya Villas & Suites

Property: Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Address: 100 / 1 Moo2, Chaweng Beach Rd., Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#5 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#5 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#10 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sareeraya Villas & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 49 exquisite suites and pool villas, Sareeraya Villas & Suites is conveniently set on the quieter part of Chaweng Beach within walking distance to the most popular shopping, nightlife and entertainment area. Each villa provides a private plunge pool while each suite features a spacious terrace with ocean view or outdoor Jacuzzi. The hotel facilities include Raya Spa, Gym, Swimming pool, Transit Lounge, Chef’s Table Restaurant, Read Red Bar, Her Bar & Free WIFI Access. The perfect environment for people who are looking for pleasure, exclusivity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Sareeraya Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sareeraya Villas And Suites
Sareeraya Villas Hotel Chaweng
Sareeraya Villas & Suites Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing