We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt over the me moon.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Ranked #6 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Ahmedabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Felt over the me moon.....”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed in Pool-villa for 4 nights during JAN-2011 which was part of our Honeymoon. The location is absolutely beautiful. We enjoyed the pool-villa to the core. The most desired location of resort is the Pool area ( virtually infinity ) & beach itself, one can lounge around there for hours. Give a shot at Italian restaurant run by Amari Vogue walking distance from resort ( very authentic & sizable collection of wine ) Chaweng market & massage parlors are scattered around resort so its fun to relax in massage during evening time. OVERALL HAD A GREAT TIME !

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ujjvalAhmedabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear ujjvalAhmedabad,

Thank you for your generous compliments. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed every minute of your stay with us, especially the pool, the beach and the well-appointed villas. Our location is really perfect being just outside the city center leaving you with only a short walk to Chaweng’s main entertainment area, shops and eateries. We hope that you will come to visit us again soon!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    204
    62
    26
    23
See reviews for
141
544
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed here for four nights as part of our honeymoon tour of Thailand after three nights at Zazen Boutique Hotel in Bo Phut - half the price and twice the service!

For a supposedly 5-star hotel we found the housekeeping at Sareeraya shoddy, breakfast meagre and service generally poor.

The management are keen to use guests' feedback as an opportunity to "sell" the hotel and that's a shame. Those that stay there and experience the service are best placed to "tell it how it is". Whilst they may aspire to all of these things e.g. towels, water and additional services at the pool and beach, in reality this doesn't happen. I know, I was there!

There are far better places to stay, don't be fooled by the rhetoric - buyer beware!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JackyHobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear JackyHobson,

Thank you for choosing to stay in Sareeraya Villas & Suites during your trip to Koh Samui. We are sorry to hear that there were elements of your stay that did not meet your expectations. Actually, we have already replied on 27 December to a review posted by your partner Chris H regarding the same issues.

As we mentioned in our response, we have duly noted your remarks regarding the cleanliness of your villa and have passed your comments to our housekeeping department. Also, we have a towel station next to our swimming pool and our staff is pleased to assist guests at any time. Our staff walks around the pool ensuring everything is going smoothly and offers complimentary cold face towels twice every afternoon.

We do not agree with your comments about our breakfast and service as majority of our guests are more than happy with them. You are of course entitled to your opinion and we respect that.

Finally, we would like to remind that whenever any needs or requests are brought to our attention, we are ready to solve them immediately.

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We spent a great week in the hotel, enjoying the suite that was right on the beach.
The room was huge with a private pool and jacuzzi. The service was very good and friendly, and a very decent breakfast.
We reserved airport transportation through the hotel which worked well.
You can skip the restaurant for dinner or lunch and go to small decent places in Chaweng or more pricy places like TreeTops.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheNYTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear TheNYTravelers,

Thank you for providing us with your wonderful feedback following your recent stay. We are glad you had a fantastic holiday and that our accommodations and facilities served you well. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2013

In early December we were married on the beach at Sareerya and were blown away by the management & staff,s ability to organise our wedding to such perfection. They exceeded all our expectations. Our wedding party stayed at this resort for one week & did not want to leave. We stayed on the second floor with a jacuzi which was lovely. The room was enormous with a very large bathroom. Loved it! Compared to most other resorts in the area we realised we were so fortunate to have chosen Sareerya, which was by far the best. We haven't stopped raving about it to our friends & family since arriving home.

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2nd floor room with jacuzi, very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dixitinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Mary & Jeffrey,

Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you found Sareeraya Villas & Suites to be the perfect wedding venue and happy your expectations were met to make your day all the more special.

Thank you for sharing your day with us and we hope you will visit us again soon!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Despite the mosquitoes, lizards and creepy crawlies that haunt this island - Sareeraya has made it comfortable to the point that one does not fear them too much.
The staff is super friendly and are always willing to provide whatever they can. The room could be better with some upgrades (windows are sliding but don't really conceal all the way from te outside air) and better pest control.
The pool villa (with jacuzzi) was lovely to look at, but too cold to swim in. We moved to a private jacuzzi room - the view takes your breath away. The only bad thing there? More insects and lizards since you're higher up.
Hotel amnesties are aplenty if you're a bit of a brat.
Didn't expect this sort of friendliness in Thailand where people don't speak much English but do their BEST to ensure that you are entertained.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Marsy79,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your thoughts about your visit. We are glad you enjoyed your time at our hotel and in particular our friendly staff, who is always on hand to make your stay both comfortable and relaxing.

We are located on a tropical island in where there are evidently some insects, however, on a regular basis our pest control proceeds a fogging (environment friendly), which keeps them out of the area. We provide complimentary mosquito repellent for the convenience of our guests, too. The small lizards you mention in your review are active at night and climb walls, where they hunt insects that are attracted to light. They are very small and harmless and prefer staying outdoors. Please note that we have nevertheless well noted your comments.

Although the plunge pool in the villas is not heated, it is normally very pleasant to have a dip in on a hot day. We regret it was a little too cool to your liking. All in all, we are happy that your stay with us was comfortable and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2012

After 40 years of travelling Asia and seeing the best and the not so best, staying in budget , ak the beach, and the expensive, ak the bosses account, the Sareeraya dollar for dollar is an outstanding experience, Thailand has charm, the staff at Sareeraya deliver it.
Matthew , the chief cook and bottle washer will sort out ANYTHING, nappies to ball gowns, he is your man.
A memorable 8 days ending in a New Years eve bash, complete with monsoon. 5 star all day

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dahargreaves100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear dahargreaves100,

Many thanks for your great review, we do our best to ensure our guests have a good holiday. We all hope to see you out here again soon.

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Unfortunately we only had one night at this hotel... We would have loved to stay longer. The service was high end. The rooms and bathroom were large and beautifully designed. The pool overlooking the beach was stunning and somewhere you could enjoy all day long. The food at the restaurant was top notch. We had a bath filled on our balcony which was a lovely addition.

It is located at the top end of Chaweng beach, so whilst you get good access to all the action on the beach, you can escape the fireworks and dance music to sleep!

I am still unsure what I think of Koh Samui generally, given it was such a short stay... but if you do stay in the Chaweng area, I recommend Sareeraya for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neverwannagohome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear neverwannagohome,

Thank you for providing us with your wonderful feedback following your recent visit. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the hospitality and well-appointed rooms. Our convenient location makes it easy for guests to relax and unwind in peaceful surrounds and take in the shopping and activities of Chaweng center. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.1 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#11 of 104 in Chaweng
2,453 reviews
0.4 mi away
Muang Samui Spa Resort
Muang Samui Spa Resort
#3 of 104 in Chaweng
855 reviews
1.3 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
728 reviews
1.6 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
0.5 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sareeraya Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sareeraya Villas & Suites

Property: Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Address: 100 / 1 Moo2, Chaweng Beach Rd., Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#5 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#10 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sareeraya Villas & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 49 exquisite suites and pool villas, Sareeraya Villas & Suites is conveniently set on the quieter part of Chaweng Beach within walking distance to the most popular shopping, nightlife and entertainment area. Each villa provides a private plunge pool while each suite features a spacious terrace with ocean view or outdoor Jacuzzi. The hotel facilities include Raya Spa, Gym, Swimming pool, Transit Lounge, Chef’s Table Restaurant, Read Red Bar, Her Bar & Free WIFI Access. The perfect environment for people who are looking for pleasure, exclusivity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Sareeraya Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sareeraya Villas And Suites
Sareeraya Villas Hotel Chaweng
Sareeraya Villas & Suites Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing