We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cost compare with value is very expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Ranked #7 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cost compare with value is very expensive”
Reviewed July 22, 2011

The hotel room is big, but the blanket is smell, we stay in the hotel three nights from 17-19 Jul, my daughter always bite by mosquitos and we always see the mosquitos in our room & toilet. The hotel swimming pool is very small, and the pool access doesn't have sunshine, so the water is cold. Compared with Mai Samui Beach Resort and Spa, the room & the service quility is different. We feel very friendly in Mai Samui, but in Sareeraya is not. But this hotel is more expensive. Finally, the morning buffet food is very good, and the BBQ also. And the Chief is friendly too.

Alice Wan from Hong Kong

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliceWanHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
Dear Alica Wan,

Thanks for the review, although we do regret that you did not positively portray our Hotel. Having had great feedback recently, we are surprised that you did not feel welcomed in our hotel and will certainly consider your comments as a useful tool in our endeavor for perfection. Unfortunately the mosquitoes are a common annoyance and expected on a tropical island such as Samui. Some mosquitoes occasionally enter into hotel rooms from open doors and thus we keep complimentary repellent available in all rooms and also advice our guests to keep the doors closed at all times. As you say, the water in the pool is quite cool. Spending a day in a tropical climate, it provides a nice cooling spot for our guests. Please note the two hotels you have mentioned in your review have completely different locations, one of them is quite isolated but at Sareeraya, you are at Chaweng Beach, within short walking distance to all the restaurants, nightlife and entertainment. Thank you again for leaving us feedback, we are happy that you consider the morning buffet and the Beach BBQ very good. Our Kitchen Team will value your comments.

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    201
    62
    26
    23
See reviews for
132
531
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Sareeraya is AMAZING! I think it could have been the highlight of my trip to Koh Samui back in March. The staff were very friendly, especially the spa and bar/restaurant staff. They remembered us each day and would always ask us how we were. The pool area was very nice and lying on a sun bed in the sun with a cocktail was possibly the best part.

Good Things:
Everything! The spa was so nice and relaxing at a good price. I think i may have gone there everyday after discovering more and more spa treatments to try! The breakfast selection was quite vast, i was trying all of the different meals. Friday nights beach barbecue was huge and yum! The staff were very nice and reserved a great table for us after seeing us earlier that day at the pool. Our room was large and we could somewhat see the beach from the balcony. There was a man outside to help you cross the road, i thought it was kinda funny when he didn't see me at first and started rushing to help me continue over the road. I think the thing that makes this hotel as good as it is would be the service.

Bad Things:
.....Ummm....Let's see...
We were a little disappointed we didn't have the chance to do the thai cooking class. But that will have to wait till next time!

Room Type: We stayed in a luxury suite, however next time i would like to try out a jacuzzi suite or pool villa.

Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jset28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
Dear jalex28,

Thank you for choosing to stay in Sareeraya Villas & Suites on your trip to Koh Samui and recommending us for others on TripAdvisor. It is always great to hear positive feedback and we are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and found the Hotel good value for money. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our spa and dining options and that you also found the staff and service very friendly.

Thank you for all the encouraging comments. We look forward to accommodating you again soon and hope we will also have a chance to give you a lesson in the art of Thai Cuisine!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Went to Koh Samui for a short break with my husband. Even though we wanted to stay close enough to Chwaeng's nighlife and entertainment, we still wanted a place that was quite and peaceful. Sareeraya was the perfect spot for that. Its far up enough near the quiet side of Chwaeng so you can stay in a cocoon, and its still right on the beach and very short walk into the hustle and bustle of the Chwaeng.
The food at Chefs table is great as well, however there are better authentic eats down the road on Chwaeng beach strip.

Room Tip: Stay in the jacuzzi suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Preethi_Kamath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
Dear Preethi_Kamath,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. We are glad you enjoyed our location and all it has to offer. We would be more than happy to have a chance to serve you again in the near future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2011

We booked a regular room at the hotel.
When we got to the hotel we were welcomed in a Thai way, it was very nice.
The room was great! Big room with a big balcony.. But there was a problem with the air con, it didn’t cool the room, the crow in the reception was extremely nice, and send the engineer to fix it , during the day we were out of the room and when we came back the air con still didn’t work properly.
I was a bit upset about the situation, but I must say that the hotel manager took the matter in to his hand and immediately apologized for the inconvenience and upgrade us to an AMAZING villa with an outdoor Jacuzzi.
I will say it again- the villa was amazing!
It had an amazing outdoor Jacuzzi, a huge Jacuzzi in our room, a huge shower and another one out door! The bed was big and the air con was wonderful.
Before we came to this hotel we were in 2 very good hotels as well (Thai house beach resort in LAMAI beach, and SANTHIYA resort in ko phangan) but I must say that this villa we had here was the best accommodation we had all our trip!
The breakfast is great with many choices and every morning we ate something new.
The pool area is amazing as well and they have the most cool and smart thing, in front of the beach they made an artificial beach that is separated from the beach itself by 3 steers, that gives you a felling that you are laying on the beach but without the hassle of the beach sellers, these annoying over charged sellers will try to sell you everything they can.
In this case they cannot come close to you , it’s great!
The hotel is located next to the Amari hotel; it’s a 5 minute walk to the city center.
On the beach next to the hotel you can find a nice bar, with good music and plenty of fireworks to blow up! It’s fun!
Over all I must say that we had a great experience in this hotel,
We will definitely recommend this hotel to all of our friends and definitely visit again!
Thank you
Effi & Alona Gal

Room Tip: villa with an outdoor jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Effigal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
Dear Effi & Alona Gal,

Thank you so much for your great review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your first visit to Sareeraya Villas & Suites. We are pleased to read how much you liked our pool and beach area, breakfast and accommodation. We are very fortunate with our location being only a few minutes walk from everything Chaweng has to offer.

We apologize that there was an A/C problem at your original suite and you had to be moved. Fortunately it was not too much inconvenience to you and you were eventually more than pleased with the upgrade. It is very delightful to receive such high praise about our villas.

We are glad you chose to stay with us during your vacation and look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

After checking out of 'the briza resort' after one night we were so glad to stumble across this magnificent resort only a hundred meters further along the beach. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at sareeraya and are already planning a return trip next year.

We had a pool access suite which suited us very well as we had a 8 month old baby at the time. We did use the baby sitting service once or twice and it was fine, although not that cheap.

The food was great, breakfasts were buffet and of good quality. The cocktails were good too.

Lovely beach out the front, excellent landscaping and great location being walking distance to the main chaweng shopping area (great atmosphere, shopping, restaurants etc) and opposite a small group of shops and the hospital.

We hired a motorbike through the resort and we would recommend this if you want to hire a bike. It cost about 100 baht more per day than hiring off the street however we heard some stories about what can happen if you hire off the street vendors.

If you are planning a trip to Thailand, koh samui and sareeraya resort should be top of your list!

Room Tip: Get a pool access villa and try to get one at the far end for privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brycedownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2011
Dear brycedownunder,

Many thanks for completing an excellent TripAdvisor review on your recent visit to Sareeraya Villas & Suites! We are glad that you stumbled upon us and had a very relaxed and enjoyable holiday. Thank you for mentioning our quality breakfast buffet, lovely beach and great location. We are delighted that you made the most of our facilities and services. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Traveling for the first time with our 2 years old son, we arrived to Sareeraya with a lot on our mind. How can we have a vacation that will be great for our baby but also relaxing for us? Sareeraya was everything we hoped for. The great wide rooms, pools (in the room and the public one), the great excellent smiley service (they just adore babies), and the thinking off all the details (a hat, a bag, DVD movies rental for free, toys for the pool - you'll find them all and more) - made our stay a great experience. It's true, Sareeraya isn't located on the best beach in Thailand (the sea in front of the hotel is very shallow and muddy), but I guess you can't have it all.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alonbrenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, June 26, 2011
Dear alonbrenner,

Thank you for staying at Sareeraya Villas & Suites and providing such a positive review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our accommodations, service and all the little details and amenities we have to offer. We really appreciate your comments and feel very proud that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming your family back for a return visit.

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Just spent 9 nights at Sareeraya and loved it. We were looking for a relaxing get-away and this was just perfect. Got a great rate on the Sareeraya suite with sea-view, which was huge - large balcony with day bed and great view of the ocean, spacious room and an oversized bathroom with walk-in shower. As the hotel is relatively new (it opened in 2009), the decor is fresh and modern.

The pool area is really good, perfect for relaxing - it's so picturesque. I thought it might get a bit full at times, but I was wrong. We were always able to get a couple of deck chairs and it never felt crowded. The beach directly outside the hotel is perfectly manicured (they sweep it down every morning in fact!) however it's quite shallow at low tide and isn't great for swimming - but there is a large sandbar just a couple of hundreds metres north of the hotel which is perfect for taking a dip. The hotel thoughtfully supply you with a beach bag and straw hats (as well as flip flops), so you can take these out to the sandbar and not worry about getting your belongings wet.

Sareeraya is located at the quieter north end of Chaweng Beach. This was our 2nd time to Koh Samui, so we were happy to stay a bit further away from the centre of Chaweng - everything was a quick walk (5 to 10 minutes) or even quicker baht bus ride away (going rate seemed to be 50 baht into the town centre and 50 to 100 baht to come back).

Buffet breakfast was great - good quality food, delicious pastries that changed on a daily basis and a good range of made-to-order offerings, including waffles, pancakes, omlettes and more.

Staff were lovely, friendly and helpful. We had emailed a couple of questions before we arrived and they were always prompt to respond. It's a beautiful hotel, professionally run, but the overall feel is friendly and relaxed. We would have no hesitation staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PennyFromMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, June 23, 2011
Dear PennyFromMelbourne,

Thank you for sparing time to review and rate us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the time you have taken to write your comments and also uploading the wonderful photos of our breakfast, accommodations and exterior. It is great to hear that you had such a pleasant stay here in Sareeraya Villas & Suites and we were able to meet your needs in all aspects. We look forward to hosting you again when ever your travels bring you back to Koh Samui!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.1 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,358 reviews
1.3 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,334 reviews
1.6 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
678 reviews
0.4 mi away
Muang Samui Spa Resort
Muang Samui Spa Resort
#3 of 104 in Chaweng
812 reviews
1.2 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sareeraya Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sareeraya Villas & Suites

Property: Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Address: 100 / 1 Moo2, Chaweng Beach Rd., Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#5 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#10 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sareeraya Villas & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 49 exquisite suites and pool villas, Sareeraya Villas & Suites is conveniently set on the quieter part of Chaweng Beach within walking distance to the most popular shopping, nightlife and entertainment area. Each villa provides a private plunge pool while each suite features a spacious terrace with ocean view or outdoor Jacuzzi. The hotel facilities include Raya Spa, Gym, Swimming pool, Transit Lounge, Chef’s Table Restaurant, Read Red Bar, Her Bar & Free WIFI Access. The perfect environment for people who are looking for pleasure, exclusivity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sareeraya Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sareeraya Villas Hotel Chaweng
Sareeraya Villas And Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing