We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb food, great host”

The Orchid Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #51 of 182 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $23
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: The Orchid Restaurant & Bar is situated in the heart of Koh Samui's Chaweng Beach Road. We offer a perfect location for you to step off the street or beach and escape the noise and heat. Our fusion of Western standards and Eastern flavors provide a delightful dining experience. We are located Equidistantly between Central Festival and Hard Rock Cafe on the Chaweng Beach Road.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Superb food, great host”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Visited this restaurant several times on my last visit to Samui and my only regret is i didn't find it sooner.
Andy the owner Manager was very helpful and the food was fantastic but very reasonably priced.

Will be back in July and 100% see you then

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robinsamui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    95
    24
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
central coast australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Thai”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Had lunch here and it was good tasting Thai food. Reasonably priced compared to other restaurants nearby. Worth a look whilst in chaweng.

Helpful?
Thank ausiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must try venue!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Great cosy comfy restaurant! Had duck entree - salmon main - great portions delicious food... Service was friendly and cheap. Best wine and reasonable price - will go again ;)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oceanbub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest, England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing thai food!”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Went here with friends in February 2014.
Food was delicious and very cheap! The staff were really friendly to. Lovely atmosphere!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kingy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good service, great curries ”
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I went to this restaurant on Friday night. Very reasonably priced Thai food, and cocktails ! The curries were very tasty with a lot of flavour. I could have drank the satay sauce put on the skewers for starter. Definitely would recommend for good value, lovely Thai food.

Helpful?
Thank SALLYAUS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Orchid Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Chaweng, Bophut
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to The Orchid Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing